We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circle Cafe

Circle Cafe
Ranked #4,983 of 9,416 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Jumeirah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Very bad experience at the Jumeriah location. Waitress was nice but clueless. mixed up our drink order. Food came to the table randomly with one of us sitting there watching the rest eat...45mins later his food came at which point we were more than ready to leave. We requested the cheque and refused to pay for the late meal which we did not eat. The "western" manager came and rudely complained that we should pay and that it was a 20min delay. He checked his system and came back to apologize as it has been over 40mins. Too late! Overpriced bad food bad service bad vibe. Nothing to do with the ny cafe vibe this place claims to bring to Dubai. A sad example of an overhyped place with poorly trained staff and low quality food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alash Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good, but disappointing portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I went to circle for breakfast after checking their menu online. We ordered eggs, pancakes, their home made granola and their arabic breakfast (tarwee'a) and shared. I have to start off by saying that their tarwee'a portions were so shockingly disappointing it's not even funny! Overall their food is very good; the granola was great and packages are good; the eggs are good, nothing special. Their foul is great but you practically get 1 spoon of it, and their labneh is also good...I personally don't eat either Halawa or zaatar and really wanted a proper portion of foul. Overall a good experience if you get specific items

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank REB1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Circle Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I am eating bagel for 10 years and circle cafe is one of the bestest experience eating bagels in dubai. I love the crispy falafel bagel best partner with amerikano. They also offer delivery so no hassle if you are too busy with your work. ;) Highly recommended! Check out for their other locations: http://www.circle-cafe.com/?p=home/locations

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carlislemadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Circle Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The best place to eat bagels. I love the ambiance and the food. Salute for their bagel! I highly recommend this to my friends. Specially their big breakfast :)

Here is their website: http://circle-cafe.com/

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abriannerossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I joined friends for breakfast and was disappointed with the choices, due to dietary restrictions on health grounds. I ordered granola and asked for the honey to be put on the side but it came drenched in honey and they could not do it without the honey. The staff were not flexible and were not attentive so our breakfast took hours. With few options available I only had cream cheese and bagel with a coffee. The coffee was not even nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Devonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circle Cafe also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Circle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing