We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Ranked #156 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

What a great hotel! Superb road side service (although can be difficult getting taxis to stop). Very nice welcome. Friendly staff (who perhaps should use the lifts less often). Good breakfast range and helpful waitresses. Free internet downstairs. Lovely large room with cot given (no cot duvet or blankets though). Huge shiny bathroom. Helpful housekeeping and porters. Tons of channels on the TV and good AC. On 6th floor with no noise. (only one negative - they need to clean under the beds as when i looked under on the last day for our childrens toys and shoes there were a few old items and tons of dust and dirt).

Park Regis Kris Kin must be congratulated on maintaining their customer service to date. Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,379 - 1,385 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

What can I say but fantastic, GOOD Location, GOOD service, Good food and fantastic views from the roof top pool, what more would you want from an hotel. I was a bit nerves returning to this hotel after my last stay just after it opened, but I had nothing to worry about . All the issues regarding the noise from the club, and the plumbing were all missing this time. From the moment I arrived to the moment I left I felt like royalty. The staff were very customer focused, that nothing was to much for them, and every thing came with a smile. They were so switched on that I was asked why my daughter was looking un well, I explained she seemed a bit under the weather, this was day one, for the reaming days me and my wife were asked daily, how my daughter was doing and if there was any thing they could do to help, Lucky it was only a 24hrs thing, but I just felt so humble when I was asked. I was in room 1303, from the room to roof top pool and breakfast it was all fantastic, the price was good and the service was spot on. The breakfast is well with the money as it sets you up for the day. The buffet was very good with a chef doing eggs to order. The selection only changes very slightly from one day to the next but the range on display is good. The valet car parking is also very good and quick, given they have to drive round the block to park it. The only two issues I would say I had, are: Directly out side the hotel on the pavement there are a number of small pipes coming up through the floor, I think they are electric for little light posts, The issue was I did no see one in my hast to get into my car and I bumped into one and I really bruised my toes to the point back here in the UK the Doc says one of the small toes is broken, so be careful. Hopefully the hotel will finish the work off soon. The other issue was that I was so impressed with my stay I asked for and filled in a loyalty program got my card but was told I will be emailed my login details but to date nothing… I will try emailing the hotel. In short this is a fantastic hotel given the price. I will be back next year. Thank you Scott for a wonderful stay….oh and the broken toe..Just joking.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UAEMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel is as you would expect - a 5 star hotel/apartment hotel.
I stayed there for 9 nights, standard rooms are excellent with plenty of space and The hotel itself was stunning, the staff were incredibly efficient (brilliant customer service), and the buffet lunch was yummy!, and guess what the rate was very reasonable, Simply great stay. Good value for the money.

Recommended for you if you would like to spend a good time in Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannibal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great roof top pool and good views from floor 20. Service not brilliant but staff generally friendly,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cricklewood_Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Can recommend this hotell as one of the best values in Dubai at this time! I only paid 275 Dirhams a night without breakfast ( a tip is not to take breakfast anywhere today and especially not in Dubai...Everywhere we have lived they have taken between 75-100 Dirhams a day/person and that is a lot of money you rather can spend on nice dinners i think...) Thanks to the Metro and Burjuman mall only 5 minutes walk away and Spinneys ( big supermarket) 3 minutes away you have everything you need in a couple of minutes... There is also many restaurants and cafes nearby. And i really wonder if there can be a cheaper PIZZA HUT anywere!!?? A small pizza costed only 20 Dirhams!!! In Sweden you couldent have a slice for that price...anyhow very very nice hotell and great location!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyvikstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Park Regis was recommended by a friend who stayed there in 2011 and after his experiences this one was our first choice too. I made the reservation through the website of the Staywell-Group.Reservation process was perfect.We requested a "deluxe-room" , they are located on a high floor (Superior-rooms with equal equipment are on the lower floors). If needed an airport-transfer can be organised by the hotel. For the transfer we took a taxi at the Airport; the transfer-time was approx. 10 min and the price for the taxi was around 50 AED incl. tips.Check-in process was quick and friendly; as a deposit you have to give a credit card pre payment at time of check-in but when checking out your account will only be charged with the correct amount. The lobby is nice and modern (free WiFi in the lobby area and the Marhaba-Cafe located in the lobby) and a lot of friendly staff (concierge is always well informed !) is ready to assist you from the first moment on.One of the six elevaters will bring you up to your room. The hallways on the floors are very roomy and bright. The rooms are very spacious (!), nice and modern furnished (including flat TV, minibar,kettle, glasses, desk with all power and internet outlets, desklight, a small living room suite). Several bottles with drinking water (complimentary) are in the room as well. In the entrance area there is a wall closet (incl. hangers, drawers and complimentary elsafe). The bathroom is spacious too, including bathtub, separate shower, wc and bidet, large vanity, mirror and separate makeup mirror.
There a great windows and they can be opend but only for al small gap. The curtains allows to darken the room completely also during daytime.
All the roomlights, air condition and further amenities ("do not disturb" and "please make room" sign outside the door) can easily be handled with a central remote unit located on the side board near the bed. The quality of the beds is excellent (mattress are not to soft, the bed linen are very smooth). All together the rooms are very nice,clean (once more thanks to the housekeepers Irene and Mark !!!) and remarkably comfortbale. Allthough the Park Regis is situated at the busy Sheik Khalifah Bin Zayed Street the rooms are very quiet.
Breakfast Buffet is served in the restaurant "Le Metro" which is located on the right side of the reception. If you prefer to start your day stressless with a good quality breakfast you will be well satisfied there (acceptable variety, good value, nice staff).
Don´t leave the Hotel without spending a day at the Top! There is a nice pool with sunbeds and the stuff there will assist you to find the right place to relax (big towels are available as well, sauna/steam and the gym is located at the same floor).The view to the financial area (Burj Khalifa) and to the Creek is breathtaking-don´t miss this one if you are lucky to have a clear wheather!
The Hotel is located between two Metro Stations "Karama" (red line) and "Kalid Bin al Waleed"(red and green line). Although the Karama-Station seems to be nearer we finally prefered the Kalid Bin Al Waleed Station (Entry/Exit Sheik Khalifah Bin Zayed Street East). At the Karama-Station you have to walk an additional distance inside the station to get to the trains! The Creek is in a walking distance of max. 15-20 min.
Environment: Park Regis is opposite to the Burjuman Shopping Centre (nearly empty during daytime, busy afternoon and evenings),Spinney-Supermarket (open 24 h, great choice !!) and a McDonalds-Restaurant. On the same side of the street in direction of Kalid Bin al Waleed Station there is a Pizza Hut- and a KFC-Restaurant; in direction of Karama-Station there is a Burger King-Restaurant and a Pharmacy.
There are complimentary Shuttle-Busses available as well to the Dubai Mall and to the public beaches at the Jumeirah-Area (ask the Concierge).
I know that we will come back to Dubai and this is for sure: we will stay again at the Park Regis!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pierrealoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel is well places just 10 mins walk from the creek, an not much further from the old town. Modern building with a restaurante on the 18th floor and swimming pool on the roof with a fantastic view of the tallest building in the world (at the time of writing). Large, well appointed rooms with satellite TV (sadly, no Spanish channels), tea/coffee-making facilities and comfortable beds. Friendly staff, airport transfer even in at 0100 am, and reasonable prices - I have been in far more expensive 5-star hotels that were not as good.
The restaurant has very good food in generous portions of Thai, Malaysian, Indian, Japanese and Arabic cuisine, also at reasonable prices. The breakfast is good though the breakfast room is a bit dark unless you get a window seat. The tourist bus stops outside the hotel which is convenient for tourists - I was there for two nights but for work, sadly. No complaints at all about anything.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.2 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#52 of 564 in Dubai
1,640 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifah bin Zayed St. | Opp Burjuman Centre, Dubai 8264, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £67 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Burjuman Centre, walking distance to Dubai Metro, few minutes’ drive from the airport and within easy reach of the city’s major leisure and business establishments. The 384-room 5-star hotel is the ideal address for both business and leisure travellers boasting a range of numerous dining options including amazing views from Kris Restaurant and Wine Bar located on the 19th floor, a number of function rooms suitable for small meetings through to an extravagant banquet for 220 guests, spectacular rooftop swimming pool and leisure facilities, spacious guest rooms, free internet/WIFI throughout the hotel,genuinely warm and welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing