We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing upgrade and great service during Ramadan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Ranked #54 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“An amazing upgrade and great service during Ramadan”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stopped in DXB for a night before heading to Abu Dhabi the next day. Once again my favorite Ritz-Carlton did not let me down. Upon arrival I was whisked up to the Club level to check in. You can't beat enjoying a glass of champagne while having your check in handled.

I booked through the AMEX Fine Hotels and Resorts program and was provided and upgrade to a suite, which was massive. I'm assuming it was a double upgrade since you usually get a junior suite on the upgrade. I only wished I had been staying longer to enjoy it.

Wi-fi was included with the room along with a USD 100 credit which I used on a nice snack from room service. They're still serving the Laurent-Perrier champagne in the club lounge which I love.

During Ramadan breakfast is now served downstairs. I was not impressed and greatly prefer eating in the lounge where the service level is much higher. The lounge now opens at 1 during Ramadan.

I departed before 1 so I had to use the non-club concierge to arrange transport to Abu Dhabi and he was very helpful.

Room Tip: The hotel isn't very tall so the higher the better, ask for a view of the Millenium Gate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsview11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    243
    70
    25
    23
See reviews for
138
170
58
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed here in November 2012 on business and the hotel was exceptional in all regards.

My room was large with an extremely comfortable bed and there was more than adequate hanging space and shelving together with a desk area and wired internet. The bathroom, which was the same size as the bedroom, housed 'his and her sink basins' together with a wet room shower area and good sized spa-type bath. My room was spotlessly clean and whilst staying here I also used the dry cleaning and in-room dining services, both of which were up to standard. Rooms also have Nespresso coffee machines which work well once you understand how they work!

I was given a tour of the spa facilities when I arrived for my treatment and I recall there is an additional outdoor pool on the roof.

I noticed the hotel guests did seem to be there more on business rather than on holiday which I assume is this hotel's client base given its location.

Will definitely stay here again when in Dubai on business.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OriginalEnglishRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
334 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We arrived with a group of ten for late evening "Sohour" meal in Ramadan time. A beautiful area was reserved for us outside in the Courtyard, nice music, beautiful surrounding, decent music and then started the lousy service. Nobody cared. Very stressed, unorganized, hurried and careless staff were serving to our order in a way we have not seen yet in a Ritz Carlton Hotel. When asking for cigars we were told that a waiter shall come with a selection and we waited more than half an hour but the Indian waiter never showed up again. When complaining about that and asking for a place within the Courtyard, the very snobbish, tall, Arabian "Outlet Manager" started arguing with us. Nevertheless we got our place and when asking for ashtrays we had to wait another five minutes but then waiters came and offered 6 of them. We took the bottles of water with us from the other table and when asking for glasses, we got one for the ten of us.
A disappointing evening in a beautiful hotel due to untrained, unfriendly not caring employees. Definitely not Ritz Carlton standard!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I had a chance to experience the stay in Ritz Carlton Dubai during a two day training trip. All I can say is that it was exceptional. All the staff that I have dealt with, were over friendly and extremely helpful. I have never had this kind of treatment in any other hotel so far.

Beside being in an excellent location, the hotel is super clean and the rooms are top notch. The food is great too.

This hotel should be rated as 8 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speed98098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riyadh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We usually stay at the Ritz on Jumeriah, but last weekend went to the DIFC.

Great location, great food, good bar and close to every thing.

We ate at the Steak restaurant, superb, used the spa - dreamlike, drank in the bar, and had a ball

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iainmacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great hotel located 2 minute walk from DIFC which is manageable even in July. Many great restaurants are located in DIFC as well. Room service was good and having a coffee machine in the room is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fontainebleau13D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights in April. We had a very spacious suit. The location is fantastic. You just walk out and there is a area where many restaurants and cafees are. Dubai Mall is very close. It has closed and roof-top swimming pools. We used both. Both were great. Food & service outstanding. There is a fantastic lounge, bar area where we spent time almost every night. Whenever we come to Dubai for business, Ritz will always be our frist choice!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aygen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 545 in Dubai
400 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Address: 4 St | Gate Village, DIFC, off Shelkh Zayed Road, Dubai 482032, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is located in Dubai’s most vibrant destination for business, restaurants, leisure and the arts. Standing 14 stories high, the hotel epitomizes understated luxury and elegance behind the handsome limestone façade. The Ritz-Carlton Spa, indoor and outdoor pools, three world-class restaurants and three lounges with terraces make the hotel a dynamic setting and opulent retreat for any affluent traveler. Guests can enjoy the hotel’s outstanding business and leisure facilities, whilst benefiting from a direct walkway to The Gate, at the heart of DIFC, plus the added convenience of the city of Dubai at their fingertips. Premier attractions including Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the World Trade Centre are just minutes away, along with two metro stations and the diverse downtown Dubai nightlife. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre the perfect spot from which to explore the Middle East’s most exciting city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing