We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you expect from a Ritz Carlton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Ranked #52 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great choice for my business trip. The hotel is beautiful very elegant but not too pretentious. Check in was welcoming and greeted us with a refreshment and a wet towel. Rooms are nice and comfortable the staff at the executive lounge are very nice and helpful. The 24hr indoor pool and gym are great. would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

If it were not for the very huge discount we got, I would have rated this hotel poor to average. The hotel is small for a Ritz Carlton, hidden between buildings (no view) and has limited facilities. Other than the awkward entry way, you would not feel like you are entering a RC hotel. My room was big with two double beds as the only available kings were smoking!!! As stated earlier, there was nothing to see from the large window covered with electrically controlled drapes. There were plenty of drawers for storing small items, but not enough space to put something large in there. Not an issue unless you are big on shopping like me.

The AC was cold which I very much like. But, the worst was trying to set up my laptop. There was not a single outlet available. I had to disconnect one of the lights to use the outlet. Then, I needed to find an outlet to charge my iPad and cellphones. That was not as big a struggle as there was one for the coffee maker. The next morning, my struggle was connecting the hairdryer close enough to any mirror. Even the outlet I used for the laptop was not close enough! Ah, I survived.

The breakfast was also not your usual RC spread. It was very limited variety wise and placed all over the restaurant making it hard to find what you want. As the place got crowded, I could not help run be run into by other people.

The best thing about the place were the helpful and friendly staff.

Overall, this was not your usual Ritz Carlton.

Room Tip: Nothing to say other than I will not stay there again.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arapino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotharQuarzGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mr Arapino,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments above. I wanted to express my concern and extend my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. This gravely concerns me, as we aim to provide the very highest quality facilities throughout the hotel.

I am particularly sorry to hear that you will not stay with us again as I would very much like the chance to show you a true Ritz-Carlton experience, as well as more of the friendly and helpful service you enjoyed from our Ladies & Gentlemen. Should you allow us this opportunity, I would be delighted for you to contact me personally at lothar.quarz@ritzcarlton.com.

Best Wishes,
Lothar Quarz,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I spent a couple of days in the Ritz on a business trip and upon check in, I was upgraded to an ambassador suite. The suite was spacious and I was also given immediate late check out. The internet was free and tv selection was excellent. The gym was easy to find and use. There are only a couple of improvement areas I saw:
Motion sensors in the room are annoying. If lay down or spend long time in the bath, all lights will go off.
Breakfast was not included in the rate ( a first for me in Dubai :). ). In addition, the breakfast restaurant did not have many options, a definite improvement area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almaziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have stayed at the RC on business several times - sometimes the rates are very reasonable , if not I will stay elsewhere. Breakfast is superb, outdoor bar is quite cool - but it's the standard of service and rooms that stand out. Zuma is close by which is always handy, as is Dubai Mall. The 2 RC Dubai hotels don't appear to have a close relationship - would be good if facilities could be shared.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L4H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Was expecting it to be a bit more plush in the interiors and details. Very average for a Ritz hotel. Also unlike most modern hotels no free wifi. Location is convenient & friendly staff. Works well for a business hotel not a holiday hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mihiri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lothar_Quarz, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Mihiri,
Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at our hotel. First, I’m sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel décor. We always aim to provide the finest facilities to our guests. We have received many positive comments on design and in particular on our spacious rooms and unique bathroom concept, but I certainly value your comments for future updates. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and convenient location. The Ritz-Carlton prides itself on the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen and I’m particularly delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed it. Many thanks once again for your valued feedback, and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel.
Best wishes,
Lothar Quarz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was the perfect choice for us during our Easter break, perfectly located in DIFC and just walking distance from some of the best rated restaurants and coffee shops in Dubai. The Ritz Carlton has never failed to impress us with their tailored service and this time with a design-chic feel and ambiance felt and seen throughout the entire property. Some of the most appreciated room details during our stay was the built-in television in the bathroom mirror, the glass bathroom walls and the option to have a personalized deep soaking bathtub prepared in advance for you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mrs_eberhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at the Ritz Carlton DIFC over the course of 2 months in Oct-Dec 2013 and absolutely loved the service and location.

Location for DIFC is hard to beat. You are near so many high quality restaurants of various cuisines within the hotel and within the DIFC. The metro is also a slight walk away.

Service is impeccable. They were really accommodating of my requests for storing laundry and luggage when I was away and the staff always went out of their way to make your stay welcome. When I had a problem with my hotel points, Katrin, the hotel manager was very helpful in sorting that out.

Rooms were very new and nice - However, I preferred the DIFC view rather than facing the inside.

Food - The steakhouse was excellent and the Thai restaurant was pretty decent. If I could improve something it would be the breakfast options however. It was not as plentiful as I would have expected.

I also stayed at the Shangri-La in Dubai for a couple of weeks and I can say that the Ritz Carlton DIFC was far far superior in almost all aspects.

Room Tip: Ask to not face the inside view of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
522 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Address: 4 St | Gate Village, DIFC, off Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 482032, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £175 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is located in Dubai’s most vibrant destination for business, restaurants, leisure and the arts. Standing 14 stories high, the hotel epitomizes understated luxury and elegance behind the handsome limestone façade. The Ritz-Carlton Spa, indoor and outdoor pools, three world-class restaurants and three lounges with terraces make the hotel a dynamic setting and opulent retreat for any affluent traveler. Guests can enjoy the hotel’s outstanding business and leisure facilities, whilst benefiting from a direct walkway to The Gate, at the heart of DIFC, plus the added convenience of the city of Dubai at their fingertips. Premier attractions including Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the World Trade Centre are just minutes away, along with two metro stations and the diverse downtown Dubai nightlife. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre the perfect spot from which to explore the Middle East’s most exciting city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Marriott, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing