We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Ranked #52 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This five stars hotel worth it ! Ideally situated between the old and the new Dubaï, this hotel is perfect for business or leisure stay.

Comfort and furniture of the rooms, staff's services, pool, lounge and restaurants couldn't be better !
Even the simplest rooms are spacious, equipped with complimentary Nespresso machine, extremely comfortable beds and big, modern bathroom. All the staff has a strong sense of service and is very helpful.
The only disadvantage for me is that the wifi is not included in the "Deluxe room" (though you can have free access from the lobby).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feaelwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Last week was probably my fifth or six stay in this fabulous hotel. All I can say is that this is definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in throughout my working life and I am a frequent world traveller for many years. From the moment you car arrives at the door, you feel welcomed. Reception treats you royally and the rooms are simply amazing in terms of comfort, functionality and cleanliness. I found out that I try to arrange for all my meetings at the hotel. The Lobby is so spacious that you could easily conduct meetings there. Should you wish to entertain, the choice of restaurant is great. I particularly loved the Center Cut. Food is amazing. Presentation is unique and the service, I cannot even tempt to describe it. My compliments to the Chef and the restaurant Manager. They have really given me an evening to remember.
In Dubai, look no further than the Ritz DIFC. It is truly an experience never to be forgotten.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was big and nice, the bathroom was 3 parts almost bigger than the room itself and was just amazing, they offered me late check out at 3pm with no charges. the room is equipped with complimentary Nespresso machine and coffee. it was a nice experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazzz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for business and then for the weekend for a treat. The service is excellent. They had no problem with a (very) early check in and a late check out. Rooms are spacious with everything you could wish for. The restaurants are good, if expensive although par for the course in DIFC. The steak house in particular was outstanding, one of the best steaks I have tasted.
The gym is well kitted out and the rooftop pool is good and well serviced although slightly awkward to get to if your room is not nearby. I had a spa treatment, and the spa is lovely with very competent staff. The restaurants at DIFC are next door and we had a super evening at Zuma. It's primary a business hotel and it's certainly not cheap, but was still great for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloydy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed for 1 weeks time at the Hotel, the staff is very co-operative, the rooms are neat and tidy and very spacious.

There are about 3 restaurants, the Thai Restaurant is very good.
Breakfast also has a variety of options and is less crowded also, the Chef actually made a special dish for me as I am a Pure Vegetarian.

Overall good experience!!!

Room Tip: Rooms Facing the DIFC and on upper floors are good as there is no noise from road side
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Ritz is a nicely-appointed hotel, striving for class that is not garish, and pretty-much succeeding. The front desk staff were great, the dining room and bar staff were friendly. The service was not as tip-top as I've had in cheaper hotels: I don't expect to have to look around, look around again, then ask for more coffee. The buffet was good without being over-much. Surprisingly limited hot choices. The room was huge, the toiletries good, the towels plentiful. There was a coffee-maker and small kettle, with two of everything, including two little milks. If I had wanted more than one cup of milky coffee, I would have been out of luck. That seemed a little cheap. But it was a nice room with a good big desk and a comfortable bed. Noise from the hallway was there even late at night, which I found disconcerting. Overall, I ad a comfortable stay at a high price, but it's a pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: It's not a tall building, but higher up seems a little quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carocgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great choice for my business trip. The hotel is beautiful very elegant but not too pretentious. Check in was welcoming and greeted us with a refreshment and a wet towel. Rooms are nice and comfortable the staff at the executive lounge are very nice and helpful. The 24hr indoor pool and gym are great. would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
522 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Address: 4 St | Gate Village, DIFC, off Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 482032, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £170 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is located in Dubai’s most vibrant destination for business, restaurants, leisure and the arts. Standing 14 stories high, the hotel epitomizes understated luxury and elegance behind the handsome limestone façade. The Ritz-Carlton Spa, indoor and outdoor pools, three world-class restaurants and three lounges with terraces make the hotel a dynamic setting and opulent retreat for any affluent traveler. Guests can enjoy the hotel’s outstanding business and leisure facilities, whilst benefiting from a direct walkway to The Gate, at the heart of DIFC, plus the added convenience of the city of Dubai at their fingertips. Premier attractions including Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the World Trade Centre are just minutes away, along with two metro stations and the diverse downtown Dubai nightlife. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre the perfect spot from which to explore the Middle East’s most exciting city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Marriott, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing