We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #48 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Royal Visit”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We are regular guests at the "WONDERFUL" Jumeriah Zabeel Saray Hotel, and have just returned from spending our Christmas and New Year their.
What can we say apart from exceptional.......Our holiday always starts before we leave the UK with a warm message from Rahul and the tam wishing us a safe journey. We really do feel like we are apart of the Jumeirah family, visiting close friends that we have made.
The quality of service, facilities, restaurants and thoughtfulness of each and every onr of the team their is quite remarkable.
The Club Lounge team always seem to anticipate our needs and have provided us with the highest level of service. This visit was no exception with Cecilia, Izabella, Suresh, Danri, Joseph and the team taking extra care of us. It truly does make you feel "special".
The "New Years Eve" gala dinner was spectactular. We have attended the New Year celebrations in Dubai for some years now and this was in a league of its own. The whole night was a fantastic show of great food, entertainment, the crystal tent was out of this world and the setting looking at Atlantis, Burj Al Arab etc was breath taking. The ambience and the way that we were taken care of by Rahul and his team was overwhelming, its something we will remember for a long time, and will definitely be making our booking again for this "NYE".
If you want an exceptional holiday and get 5star treatment all the way, then this is by far the Hotel for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshire_UKSnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you for your review from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues from our Club Lounge who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.
Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,843
    674
    254
    100
    73
See reviews for
1,735
2,106
79
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Pluses - rooms are spacious and all have view of the sea (but best to get on the swimming pool side), wide selection of restaurants (all are excellent), overall atmosphere is extravagant, swimming pool area is very nice, spa is truly like the Turkish bath, staffs are very friendly.

Minuses - despite their best efforts, staffs are not well trained and generally overwhelmed by the large number of guests: 1) during one group lunch, they completely missed my main course despite 3 follow-ups with 2 waiters and the restaurant manager and 2) check-in took almost 45 minutes and they put my wife and I in the wrong lower grade room (I had to talk to the group event manager to correct the situation but it around 3 hours to make the change).

Otherwise, we will definitely return and, hopefully, by that time the hotel has overcome their growing pains and service would be better.

Room Tip: Ask for the swimming pool side. Don't settle for the staff's statement that "all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo-bebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgement of our opulent architecture and facilities.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days in January and we are completely mystified how anyone could describe it as terrible, and do wonder if we stayed at the same hotel!!

The sheer opulence, and luxurious style of the hotel is created through the spacious feel, stupendous décor, elegant furniture, and sumptuous fabrics used throughout.

There is a good variety of restaurants to cater to all tastes where the food is very good, service is of the highest standard, and nothing is too much trouble for the waiting staff.

Bedrooms are large and also sumptuously decorated with the most enormous bath we had ever seen.

The spa did not have a huge array of treatments but it was relaxation and serenity personified. The sunbeds around the pool, and on the beach, are the most comfortable we have ever used, and the extra services such as free ice lollies and chilled water, a buzzer to summon service, and sun cream and sunglasses if needed, just added that extra special touch.

However, the real asset of this hotel lies with the staff who are exceptional in every way. No matter what their job, or station, their unfailing helpfulness, attention to detail, and cheerful and dedicated service makes residents feel very pampered and special and takes this hotel from very good to par excellence!

The location of the hotel makes it very peaceful, and although away from the main Dubai tourist attractions, taxi’s are cheap, and easy to get.

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and despite very rarely holidaying at the same place twice we shall certainly be going back to the Jumerah Zabeel Saray.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
7 Thank atwilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that your stay has been a wonderful experience.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My first stay at Zabeel Saray was in july 2012 and I decided to return for a Christmas trip.
i must say I thought it was not possible to improve anything.
The hotel was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. A lot of the same people were still working there and we were recognized and greeted from the moment we arrived, we did arrived early and the room was ready, so that was good.
The pool was amazing, Spa impeccible and restaurants very good

Great compliments to Sunil again for making us welcome from the moment we arrived.
His advice when going out at night was valueble. This for me is really the reason to go back to this hotel. The people!!!
Also great compliments for Ramy for setting us up with a great room and wonderfull upgrade.
Tembo(gym) gave me good personal customized workouts for the 3 days we were staying and was good to see he remembered the things we had worked on previously.

i will be returning to Zabeel Saray for my next stay in Dubai.

Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahimshah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that your stay has been a wonderful experience.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We had an amazing time at the Zabeel Saray from start to finish. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel was opulent and luxurious. Our room was absolutely superb. The food was delicious. The beach was beautiful with the most comfortable sunbeds ever. Simply cannot fault this amaxing hotel or it's staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boudica_Blighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Most impressive was the service from all staff that greeted you with a smile and was extreamly helpful in trying to satisfy every need.
The design and decor of the hotel itself was magnificent in regards to both rooms, lobby and restaurants etc.
Lastly I need to mention the lunch buffet. The seafood selection was absolutely amazing.
And the breakfast... Just go there and see for your self!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Having spent the previous 9 New Year's Eve's at Madinat Jumeirah and feeling it was getting a little jaded, we opted to spend this one at Zabeel Saray, the hotel where we have spent 50 days this year at various times.
New Year's Eve was an excellent change with the band so close that we felt like we were really part of the evening.
The hotel was great during our 10 day stay, Amala restaurant was great outside on the terrace where the concept of fine dining Indian food is a great change from the UK norm. Also dined in the Imperium restaurant, and although this is the hotel's all day dining restaurant, there is the option for Al A Carte in a quieter area, just the thing for New Year's Day........
Having stayed here many times now, we are seeing continued improvement in the service level in the outside area's of the hotel and do find that the more you interact with the staff, the more you will receive back in service levels....
Looking forward to our next stay for DWC....bring it on....

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms, especially the Imperial floor offers great views and space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you for your review from your recent stay with us and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I am delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray during the Dubai World Cup in March. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.
Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#17 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing