We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, Dar al Masyaf is a better experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #67 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our usual Nov sojourn to warmer climes. Due to heavy bookings Dar al Masyaf, our favourite, was unavailable, stayed at One & Only The Palm last year, enjoyable but seeking a change Emirates recommended the Zabeel Saray.

Plus points

Beautiful hotel, amazing inside, typical Jumeirah opulence. Beds are so comfortable, King size room, high up, really nice. Talise spa is amazing, so says the wife, she had a Balinese and a Hammam experience, both of which she loved

Breakfast at Imperium is good, Al Nafoorah the Lebanese is very popular as the food is so good, but if tastes differ like ours do, wife a vegetarian and I'm a carnivore you can end up with a lot of food to eat!

Amala is fantastic, service is terrific and friendly, nothing too much trouble, eat as much as you like, samosas are fantastic, I ordered Chicken Tikka Masala asked for spicy, boy did I get spicy, beautiful! Mentioned I was full up and felt I missed out on the lamb and Angus beef and our waiter brought me a piece of each on a plate!

Voda bar is two for one 6 till 8 on selected cocktails and this makes it better value, otherwise very expensive, just like Buddah Bar and STAY at The Palm, though good, watch your drinking or else £300 for 2 for dinner is the norm

Played at Dubai Creek having watched Henrik's victory at the Race to Dubai, in super condition and a really good quality experience, Faldo course at the Emirates was rubbish, greens hollow tined and sanded, tees unmown, holes half closed for maintenance, hackers everywhere and 5 hours to play, give a miss!

Issues

Front of house at Zabeel are idle at best, indifferent at worse, twice arrived back and had to get my own clubs out of the boot whilst staff stood around, not 5 star service

Rooms are good but not great, doors onto balcony didn't close properly, and with a sandstorm this is a noisy issue, door lock hanging off, and the view of the scruffy balcony and industrial estate is not worth the money, very poor!

Have been 15 times to Dubai, Royal Mirage initially until it became part of the car park for the tram, The Palm and Dar al Masyaf, and the Zabeel falls behind all these in all departments

Shopping is still great but expensive, Dirham prices have definitely gone up so not a duty free experience anymore

The Russian front now enveloping Dubai is bringing a massive cost increase, poor behaviour from the men, and even worse from their wives,(girlfriends or prostitutes!!!) not sure which as they all dress the same, Soviet TOWIE, quite scary! To experience it go to the front of the Burj and see the coach loads of travellers having their pictures taken, feels like Blackpool!!

Dar al Masyaf for us or not at all, might be Barbados again next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cainy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgement of our opulent architecture, exquisite facilities and culinary fare.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback in regard to the lack of assistance with the golf clubs upon arrival as well as the balcony door not closing properly has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,610 - 3,616 of 5,501 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for the Oct half term and the hotel was stunning. We have visited Dubai before but not at a Jumeirah Hotel, so glad we chose here to stay as the Palm was a quiet, peaceful setting overlooking the amazing skyline of Dubai. Being fairly fussy, this was the first hotel where we haven't changed our room on arrival and I have to say it lived up to our expectations.

The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Sunil who helped us with our transport.
We ate in the hotel a few times and the meals were very good. If you go to Plaj, Happy Hour is from 5-7 and its a beautiful setting to sip cocktails watching the sun go down.

We are planning to return to Dubai Oct '14 and would definately stay here again. We have already recommended it to friends who are going in Feb.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blakie269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for recognizing Sunil who impressed you by his attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize him for his efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in October 2014. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Have just checked out of this hotel this morning and will most definitely return on my next trip to Dubai, I have visited Dubai on a number of occasions but chose this place as it was on the beach and I had never visited a hotel on the palm before. I knew Jumeirah hotels were good so was sure it would not disappoint but was not expecting the sheer spectacle of the place, Zabeel Saray means Turkish Palace and the attention to detail and the interiors were breathtaking.
We had a club room which was lovely with a balcony and the biggest bath I have ever seen, we of could also avail ourselves of the lounge facility which included complimentary breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and free drinks and canapés for a couple of hours in the evening, you pay more for the club rooms but it is worth doing if you are going to be in or around the hotel during the day. There are numerous eating and drinking options and I can recommend Imperium, The Sultans Lounge, the C Club and the Voda Bar (good music) we didn't try the others but heard good things about them.
The Spa was beautiful but be aware there are separate facilities for men and woman unless you pay to have a treatment in the couples spa (the traditional Hammam treatment was a great hangover cure) they also had a snow room which I had never seen before, very invigorating!
The service was faultless and the beach and pool gorgeous. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to learn that your stay with us was both enjoyable and relaxing.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on your next visit to Dubai. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were invited by friends who had frequented this hotel on many occasions.Our first experience was Brunch in Imperium which surpassed anything we had experienced before.Our next visit was an evening to Plaj ,the food and atmosphere was just perfect and all the staff where most helpful.Our final visit was to the spa where in just 2 short hours we were pampered and revived.We only had a taste of the hotel but on our next trip we shall be staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

I appreciate your kind compliments of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and the high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am also delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My Husband and I just got back from staying here. Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, excellent food and friendly staff. The only slight drawback is that it is a bit isolated being on The Palm. Ideal if you just want to get away from it all but not so if you like to be walking distance from shops and other attractions.

Room Tip: If you take the Half Board option beware that this does not cover room service. We used room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

In regard to your feedback on the location of the hotel, whilst it may take a little longer to reach us, many of our guests often compliment this feature as a ‘perfect retreat’.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

When we booked we thought it would be a great hotel and when we got there it totally surpassed everything we ever expected. The service was exceptional and the staff literally couldn't do enough for you. We arrived early and were really tired from our flight and we were able to get in almost immediately without an additional charge and even with towels and rose petals on the bed for my husbands birthday. We stayed there for ten nights and the room was so clean every day, never had a better sleep than we did here we didn't want to come home. We had a great view and ate in a few of the restaurants which were also delightful, Voi is worth paying extra for as the food is remarkable. Patrick who assists you getting a taxi was a delight and always went the extra mile to give you the driver details. We couldn't recommend this hotel enough and I could go on all day with praise but the fact I would continually go back says it all. Also if you do go get the times for the complimentary bus it will take you to the emirates mall and wild wadi which is worthwhile for free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daneriffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest

I am very pleased to read your wonderful review of your holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to personally thank you for choosing our Resort to celebrate your husband’s birthday above the many options available in Dubai.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. I am also pleased to read your praise on our colleague Patrick who indeed makes a difference with his personalized service, it is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize him for his efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our 8th trip to Dubai and the Zabeel Saray has raised the bar for high quality hotels.
The hotel is located out on the tip of the Palm next to the One & Only.
The beach is wonderful (you can even hire small battery driven boats from the beach), the sea is calm and very safe and a Beachside restaurant offering live music and great service all day and evening.
Lifeguards are plentiful (on the beach and in the pool), even when there was nobody swimming guards were always in attendance.
We ate in all the signature restaurants but Amala was our favourite with Plaj and Al Nafoorah both close behind.
However it is the consistent high standard of service that sets it apart from other hotels we have stayed in. All the staff appear to genuinely want to help and they are very visual in the lobbies and corridors.
We were fortunate to have access to a Hotel Butler called Canan. She was an absolute star and couldn't do enough for us and will miss her now we have left the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing over the pool have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londoneagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our opulent resort and our exquisite selection of dining venues.

It is gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts are renowned for. Thank you for recognizing Canan who impressed you by her attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize her for her efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#46 of 561 in Dubai
2,941 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#24 of 561 in Dubai
3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £167 - £2,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Jumeirah International, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing