We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #52 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab...”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Discreet - staff fantastic. Alcohol VERY expensive - worth bringing a bottle of spirit via duty free! Family friendly. Lots to do and transport is free to 'sister hotels' in the chain where you can use their restaurants (half board voucher system).
Great being on The Palm - away from all of the business of Dubai 'proper'.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EJW000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that your stay has been a wonderful experience.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our little gem on Palm Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,980
    700
    263
    104
    82
See reviews for
1,829
2,160
81
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as the first part of a split holiday. This hotel is stunning. The décor is sumptuous, the food amazing, the pool and beach gorgeous. The service from staff was impeccable and high praise indeed goes to the following staff for their exceptional service.
Nina Guest Services Manager who greeted us warmly on arrival and sought constant assurances that we were comfortable.
Patrick who was on training at the concierge desk but was so attentive and professional we could not believe he had been in the job for only a few days.
Abid our waiter in Amala restaurant who made many delicious recommendations
Ivan who served us in the Imperium and left us amazed at his showmanship, knowledge and artful style
Kim in the Voi restaurant whose calm and unobtrusive manner made for a perfect romantic meal.
There are more staff who are too many to name. We had a couples treatment in the spa that we still talk about today and spent many relaxing hours there. We had a few issues with the kids club but they were quickly resolved. This hotel is of an exceptionally high standard and we are counting the days until we return again. Try it you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MaiBeebzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, fine selection of Restaurants and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize them for their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am also very pleased to know that you are counting the days until you are with us again at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was a last minute booking to find the sunshine and we could not have found a better hotel had we spent several months researching!
The small army of staff , whether inside the hotel or on the beach, are unfailingly friendly, courteous and helpful and even when occasionally under pressure, strive to satisfy your every need. The rooms are quiet ( we were on the 4th floor),beautifully appointed (we had a Palm view which we would recommend) and the beds extraordinarily comfortable .
Whether it be the splendid breakfast, a beach snack or the three course dinner the food was consistently outstanding. We particularly liked the Indian and Turkish cuisine. The half board voucher system worked brilliantly leaving us flexibility if we wished to eat elsewhere but with the comfort of knowing that we could have fantastic food in plentiful supply if we needed it in the hotel.Be wary though that drinks (water included) are extremely expensive so perhaps a good opportunity to avoid alcohol for a while.
The Spa is a revelation and very well managed.We were provided with a free tour and introduction to the extensive facilities available.We also used the fitness room which is well appointed but importantly has very helpful and knowledgeable staff (Tembo) who very quickly provided us with advice and an exercise regime to follow!
The hotel was full just before we departed and there were signs that the staff were buckling a little under pressure which lead to a few minor delays in service but these were quickly addressed with a smile and an apology and I think that that speaks volumes for the overall management of the hotel.Well done!
Most of the major attractions, shopping malls ,Burj etc are within a shuttle bus (every two hours) or a 20-30 minute taxi ride away but we spent most of our time at the resort. There was no construction work going on during our stay but future guests should be aware that there are development sites adjacent that may well cause noise in the future.
Obviously ,every review is personal but I read the Tripadvisor reviews before we booked and as you may gather have nothing but the highest praise for this hotel and its staff.
We will be going back!

Room Tip: The Palm View rooms as opposed to the Sea View have a better perspective and are quieter. As there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank devilsladder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray .

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. I am particularly pleased to read your appreciated and enjoyed what we proudly advertised as our unique selling points being: our unique, awards winning restaurants and culinary fare, our exceptional Talise Ottoman Spa and our exceptional colleagues who make a difference every day and everywhere.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, my team and I certainly forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

On arrival at the Zabeel Saray you will feel you have arrived at an arabian paradise; the reception and foyer of the hotel is draped in marble and 'gold' and is strongly perfumed.

If you're staying half board you will be given vouchers on arrival to redeem at the onsite hotel restaurants and the Jumeirah Beach Hotel and Madinat Jumeirah; all of which can be booked through the hotel. Our vouchers were not ready on arrival and we were asked to pop back to reception later on to pick them up, which would have been fine but when we came back to reception some 5 hours later they still weren't ready and no one knew anything about them (cue a 25 minute wait at the reception desk), although the gentleman on reception was very pleasant and apologetic.

The hotel rooms are gorgeous, the bathrooms are exquisite (the bath is beautiful) and the height of luxury. The balconies are lovely, however I will say that the hotel appears to have a problem with scavenger birds, they're everywhere and incredibly vocal and they left little presents all over the balcony floor which weren't cleaned up some mornings. The cleaning staff are lovely and a turndown service is offered each night. There were a few problems we had each day with the room; the toilet flusher broke and the engineer had to come out, the in-room telephone broke and the light stayed on illuminating the room at night and the iron in the room was broken and leaking water when hot (shirt looked like it had gone in the shower).

We didn't have a restful stay at the hotel as the walls are quite thin - try to avoid having an adjoining room if possible. The first two nights stay of our holiday there was a screaming infant that kept us awake all night, which we appreciate wasn't the hotels fault. Finally, there were a group of lads on holiday in the room below us playing loud music from midnight until 7.30am in the room below. They were drinking so heavily that they had thrown various items of clothing and food out of their balcony onto the terrace and when we opened our balcony door the stench of alcohol was overwhelming. We phoned the hotel at 5.45am and the noise didn't stop; we went to reception at 6.15am and they called the occupants who denied they were playing music and finally at 6.30am the manager went into the hotel room and turned-off the music; the occupants turned the music back and we were treated to a rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody at 6.45am and on a second trip to reception the hotel stationed a security guard outside of the room - it finally stopped at 7.30am by which time I was trying to sleep on the bathroom floor. The manager shook my partners hand and didn't want us to move as it was inconvenient and offered to have a security guard outside the room the next night, thankfully they didn't continue the following evening.

The choice of food at the hotel is very varied, we dined at 3 of the onsite restaurants and the Amala restaurant was by far our favourite - the attention to detail in each of the restaurants is incredible. The waiting staff at each of the restaurants were very pleasant and friendly, however are very slow - we did think perhaps the British rush too much - but after seating us at our table in the tea salon it took the staff a long time to take our orders.

The hotel facilities are lovely - the outside pool is very clean and there are plenty of sun loungers on the beach. The lifeguards at the pool are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The inside female swimming pool is huge, the changing rooms are very clean and the spa areas are lovely. The spa treatments are very expensive in comparison to other 5 star properties we have stayed in and the staff weren't very inviting, so we chose not to do this.

The Zabeel Saray is on the West Crescent of the Palm and the area surrounding it is very much still under construction. We walked from the Atlantis to the Zabeel and the area near the Atlantis is much more finished, although busier.

The hotel is quite far out from anything and therefore you need to get taxi's everywhere, however they aren't too expensive and you can get to the Burj Khalifa in about 25 - 30 minutes. We feel the hotel is more appropriate for families instead of couples as they're building a children's play area and the hotel staff are very good with children. Perhaps we would go back if we had children, but as a couple we wouldn't go back again.

Room Tip: If you don't want a view of oil refineries and astroturf don't book the sea view room; the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank titans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel and exquisite facilities.

I am sorry to read that there were aspects of your experience during your stay that did not meet your expectations and I would like to express my personal apologies that you left the hotel feeling dissatisfied. Please be assured that I have discussed your feedback with my management team and appropriate action has been taken to remedy these shortcomings.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I do hope that you reconsider you decision and that we are able to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just returned from a great week at this truly relaxing hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - huge choice of food, all of a very high standard - do pre-book the dine around package though as it is very expensive to buy locally. The pool is amazing, and the beach area is lovely. All in all a great holiday experience. Thank you all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that your stay has been a wonderful experience.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

spent our 10th anniversary there , booked a standard room that is fit to go for a royal suit , has many in-house attractions like a complimentary movie theater, bike rental to cycle around the palm , it was a bit cold in February so we did not use the beach or swimming pools , however both looked great , breakfast is average for Dubai standard, Hotel did a splendid in-room decoration for our anniversary , complete with little gifts all complimentary, the fantastic in-house Music hall is a a must go for a one of a kind night out , it is a destination within a destination

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Onyxblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest

I am very pleased to read your wonderful review of your holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to personally thank you for choosing our Resort to celebrate your 10th anniversary above the many options available in Dubai.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband & I frequent Dubai 3-5 times a year; Both for business, as well as pleasure.
This Hotel is the Crème de la Crème of Dubai.
Not only is it GORGEOUS, but their rooms are so over the top beautiful; their service is EXCEPTIONAL; their restaurants are all a variety of the best picked selection of restaurants;
The Manager of the Hotel, Mr. Haitham, is one of a kind. He always makes sure we are over the top taken care of, every time we visit there.
Even if you don’t stay at this hotel, it is definitely worth a visit to see this beauty.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimplyTHEBest1of1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, fine selection of Restaurants and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues.

Thank you for recognizing Haitham who impressed you by his attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize him for his efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#32 of 549 in Dubai
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#29 of 549 in Dubai
2,868 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#48 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Jumeirah International, TravelUp, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing