We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$214
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,131
US$849
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$581
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,048
US$957
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$339
US$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$603
US$454
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,697)
Filter reviews
5,697 results
Traveller rating
4,406
775
293
119
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,406
775
293
119
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib roomal nafoorahsultans loungeimperium restaurantmarble bathhalf boardsnow roomtalise ottoman spathe club loungebiggest bathice lolliesbeautiful hotelwild wadipalm viewkids clubother hotelspure luxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,704 - 3,709 of 5,697 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I am for the second time with my family in the Zabeel Saray. This time a suite on the 6 th floor.
The hotel has still the very good service as last year. The suit is very nice decorated and the views are wonderful The restaurants are all TOP, only take your breakfast in the lounge if possible, as the restaurant can be very crowded in the morning and than the service is a bit less.

We had this year a very good experience with the housekeeping. This service is excellent . We never enter a dirty room, always clean and nicely organized. Keep this service !!!
I asked for the responsible person for my room to thank him personally.
His name was Nidheesh.
He has certainly a further challenge in his job if he will continue like he did this week. Very well done.
Dubai? some money to spend? relaxing holiday? This is the place to be!! We will come back again for the 3th time for sure !!!

Room Tip: A suit is on the 6th floor with the best views !
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graafpkde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you for your review from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, fine selection of Restaurants and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues.

Thank you for recognizing Nidheesh who impressed you by his attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize him for his efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Dubai, I actually fell in love with not only with Dubai but also the hotel. During my stay I met the Hotel Manager, Haitham Hosn. I cannot wait until my next trip to Dubai which I will be staying at the Jumeirah Zabeal Saray. ...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank chrissyh314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Discreet - staff fantastic. Alcohol VERY expensive - worth bringing a bottle of spirit via duty free! Family friendly. Lots to do and transport is free to 'sister hotels' in the chain where you can use their restaurants (half board voucher system).
Great being on The Palm - away from all of the business of Dubai 'proper'.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank EJW000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that your stay has been a wonderful experience.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our little gem on Palm Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as the first part of a split holiday. This hotel is stunning. The décor is sumptuous, the food amazing, the pool and beach gorgeous. The service from staff was impeccable and high praise indeed goes to the following staff for their exceptional service.
Nina Guest Services Manager who greeted us warmly on arrival and sought constant assurances that we were comfortable.
Patrick who was on training at the concierge desk but was so attentive and professional we could not believe he had been in the job for only a few days.
Abid our waiter in Amala restaurant who made many delicious recommendations
Ivan who served us in the Imperium and left us amazed at his showmanship, knowledge and artful style
Kim in the Voi restaurant whose calm and unobtrusive manner made for a perfect romantic meal.
There are more staff who are too many to name. We had a couples treatment in the spa that we still talk about today and spent many relaxing hours there. We had a few issues with the kids club but they were quickly resolved. This hotel is of an exceptionally high standard and we are counting the days until we return again. Try it you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MaiBeebzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, fine selection of Restaurants and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize them for their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am also very pleased to know that you are counting the days until you are with us again at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was a last minute booking to find the sunshine and we could not have found a better hotel had we spent several months researching!
The small army of staff , whether inside the hotel or on the beach, are unfailingly friendly, courteous and helpful and even when occasionally under pressure, strive to satisfy your every need. The rooms are quiet ( we were on the 4th floor),beautifully appointed (we had a Palm view which we would recommend) and the beds extraordinarily comfortable .
Whether it be the splendid breakfast, a beach snack or the three course dinner the food was consistently outstanding. We particularly liked the Indian and Turkish cuisine. The half board voucher system worked brilliantly leaving us flexibility if we wished to eat elsewhere but with the comfort of knowing that we could have fantastic food in plentiful supply if we needed it in the hotel.Be wary though that drinks (water included) are extremely expensive so perhaps a good opportunity to avoid alcohol for a while.
The Spa is a revelation and very well managed.We were provided with a free tour and introduction to the extensive facilities available.We also used the fitness room which is well appointed but importantly has very helpful and knowledgeable staff (Tembo) who very quickly provided us with advice and an exercise regime to follow!
The hotel was full just before we departed and there were signs that the staff were buckling a little under pressure which lead to a few minor delays in service but these were quickly addressed with a smile and an apology and I think that that speaks volumes for the overall management of the hotel.Well done!
Most of the major attractions, shopping malls ,Burj etc are within a shuttle bus (every two hours) or a 20-30 minute taxi ride away but we spent most of our time at the resort. There was no construction work going on during our stay but future guests should be aware that there are development sites adjacent that may well cause noise in the future.
Obviously ,every review is personal but I read the Tripadvisor reviews before we booked and as you may gather have nothing but the highest praise for this hotel and its staff.
We will be going back!

Room Tip: The Palm View rooms as opposed to the Sea View have a better perspective and are quieter. As there is a false floor above the second level rooms higher up appear quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank devilsladder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray .

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. I am particularly pleased to read your appreciated and enjoyed what we proudly advertised as our unique selling points being: our unique, awards winning restaurants and culinary fare, our exceptional Talise Ottoman Spa and our exceptional colleagues who make a difference every day and everywhere.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, my team and I certainly forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews