We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #45 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Superb staff overall, attentive, smiling and not overbearing. Concierge team, lounge staff, restaurant waiters, others, friendly, capable and effective. Food delicious. Jumeirah here is super well run with 'the man' Gabriele showing them how to make a difference. Draw back? They do such a nice job that the place is really popular and successful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGSCUNGILLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionjzs, Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent resort, exquisite facilities, fine restaurants and high level of customer service. It is gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts are renowned for.

Once again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,731
    656
    244
    95
    69
See reviews for
1,662
2,050
78
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff at this hotel all work so hard to ensure you have a great experience. They are unfailingly courteous and polite. The hotel is immaculate and guests want for nothing. This is one of the very few hotels in Dubai that will allow four adults to share a room. Marvellous when your budget isn't that of a sheikh and you have two teenagers. We booked a four person room. The hotel upgraded us to a two bedroom king suite for free on arrival. It was a lovely thing for them to do and it really made our week! If you prefer a quiet room ask to be at the back of the hotel overlooking the beach. We were kept awake one night by a party boat on the water at the front. The manager arranged for it to be moved further away despite it being nothing to do with the hotel. We ate at Plaj and Imperium and both were excellent. Plaj does not have a huge menu but it's still a good one. If you are HB you can eat at the other Jumeirah hotels too. There is a shuttle bus that will take you to Madinat Jumeirah and wild wadi. For anywhere else you need to taxi. These are always available and fairly cheap. The pool area is small so if you're there at a busy time then you do have to make like a German and do towels at dawn. We preferred to be on the beach. It's right next to the pool and even when full is very peaceful. It's not as scenic as Jumeirah beach but is far quieter. The butler service makes you feel very spoiled and the watersports, volleyball and football kept the boys happy. All towels are provided along with a bottle of water for each person. The hotel is up to a 30-40 minute drive away from a lot of the main attractions such as the Dubai Mall. But it isn't far from the Dubai marina and the walk. The drive to both areas is really interesting. The skyline never ceases to amaze and time passes quickly. The Jumeirah beach hotel and the Madinat jumeirah are always busy with people and car traffic. The drivers in Dubai can be crazy! Volume of traffic on Jumeirah road is an issue. By staying in Zabeel Saray you can get away from all the people and cars and just dip in and out of the busyness to suit yourself. The only thing I could fault was the towel situation. We often had to wait a while to get beach towels and on the last night our bath towels were taken away and not replaced. We didn't realise until we got out of the shower at 3am on the morning of check out! Overall an excellent experience would absolutely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahhd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionjzs, Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent resort, exquisite pool and beach facilities and activities as well as our high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.
I am also delighted to read that you particularly enjoyed our quiet location on Palm Jumeirah. I am of course disappointed to hear the service inconsistency you received from our housekeeping team in regards to the beach and bath towels delivery and please be assured that your comments have been taken on board for immediate improvement and corrective actions where required.

I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned from a week at this wonderful hotel. The staff are superb in every area of the hotel but extra praise to the staff in the very busy Plaj beach restaurant I feel they go the extra mile.We also visited Jumeirah Beach Hotel twice during our stay but to return to the tranquillity of Zabeel Saray was bliss .We will definitely be returning .Thank you

Room Tip: If possible choose a room overlooking the Palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionjzs, Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our resort.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities such as our Plaj beach restaurant. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the tranquility of our location on Palm Jumeirah and I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wombourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

luxurious from the moment you arrive to the time you leave....fantastic hotel. Try and go for the half board package on which you will reveive vouchers for restaurants in that hotel and others in the Jumeirah chain. Fantasctic bath!!!!!

Room Tip: all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionjzs, Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our resort on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our opulent Ottoman inspired resort as well as our culinary selections offered as part of the half board package. We are also pleased to hear that you were fully satisfied with our lavish bathtub.

I look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Have stayed at the Zabeel Saray twice now and each time it has been absolutely amazing. The staff are exceptional and make you feel very special from the moment they open your car door when you arrive. The hotel is beautiful, a real palace. Check in is dealt with over a refreshing drink and before you know it you are escorted to your room. The bedrooms are very spacious and luxurious - the bathrooms also - the bath is enormous! The beach area and pool are delightful and often you are given free ice lollys to cool you down. Sunbeds are found for you and large thick towels provided. The food in all the restaurants we really enjoyed, breakfast in the Imperial has so many different choices and we enjoyed having food at the Plaj (beachside). There is a cinema showing 3 or 4 films each day and they provide free popcorn. On my first stay I was lucky enough to have a massage at the spa - it feel like you're in a different place even though still part of the hotel, it was so relaxing a real treat. I cannot fault this hotel or its staff who were all very helpful, courteous and as mentioned above make you feel very very special - I will most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you go to bed early or sleep light maybe choose a room that doesnt overlook the pool/beach as som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionjzs, Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and would like to thank you for your feedback from your recent and second stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.
It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent resort, fine selection of restaurants and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues who made a difference. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize them for their efforts to exceed our guests expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Staff were very helpful and made our stay so memorable! Would go back in a heart beat! The city is stunning but on the expensive side! We visited on a special occasion and it was the perfect location to celebrate ..............

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ros13garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionjzs, Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize them for their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions. I am also very pleased to hear that we made your special occasion memorable!

I look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We are about to complete a one week holiday here, and as per my other reviews I will add some things you will find most helpful and not repeat all of the other reviews.

Overall you will have a fab time and the reviews are a very true representation of the hotel and services.

It is very expensive but you get what you pay for, and. I think this deserves it top status in five star hotels in Dubai.

Drinks are a massive cost ( think £9 bottle of beer and work up ), one very useful tip is Not to use duty free in Uk - there is a duty free near the baggage reclaim in Dubai... Importantly there is no limit on purchase and prices much lower than London. We enjoyed drinks on our terrace in the sun.

As above, there is no shop in the hotel for mixers and snacks if you need them , lots of super shops with designer brands. We took a taxi and stocked up on mixers and a few bits for the week, we noticed a lot of people were buying fizz and wine at the duty free and can see why..

Club rooms and the club lounge made the holiday for us. This provides you with treatment like royalty, and provides you with full board with a fantastic menu at lunch, afternoon tea and super bar including two free hours six to 8 pm! This was worth paying the premium for and the club rooms are all on the 4th and 5th floor and are fantastic .

The club lounge will be moving early May to where the Cigar and Brandy suite is ( you will see this when you go ) which has a larger outdoor terrace and will make a great new home. The current club lounge will be converted to a Steak House which will be a good addition to the restaurants.

I have never named names in any of my reviews ( don't know if people think you will get a medal for naming the majority of staff ! ) however Manju who runs the club lounge is truly exceptional, and We have never received service and attention like this before.

The beach and pool are lovely, and despite great intentions it's very relaxing and the days slip away very easily.

Dine around seems very popular and the half board vouchers are very well executed within the chain.All the restaurants here are very good and attract top flight clientele locally as well as guests.

A great holiday .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
14 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionjzs, Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for highlighting experiences that particularly impressed you such as our fine culinary selections and Club Lounge facilities serviced by our fine colleagues.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for and on this occasion exceed your expectations.

I am also very pleased to know that you look forward to the opening of our Rib Room steakhouse later this year and return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#33 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
2.8 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing