We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit next week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #62 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We're on our way to the Zabeel Saray for our third visit in the past year, this is an absolutely fantastic hotel, both the atmosphere and the team that look after you. We've taken advantage of the Summer Flavours package, and the concierge have assisted greatly by booking all the restaurants across the Jumeirah properties. We will be dining at Amala on our last night, this Indian restaurant is by far one of the worlds leading, the food is truly exceptional and the team that look after you are amazing. The Zabeel Saray is really like living in a dream, the customer service is beyond anything you could imagine and the food and amenities are world class.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank carl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you for your review from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, fine selection of Restaurants and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues.

I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray next week. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,008 - 3,014 of 5,362 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

i had an amazing stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray this Summer.every time i visit this hotel i can notice that they upgrade their services and always put the guest recommendations in consideration.i enjoyed every single bit of my stay,since the check in where you will be welcomed with awesome staff with beautiful smile:)
the rooms are luxurious , the SPA is amazing where ladies have their own space with all the facilities which provide privacy that you rarely find in hotels.
the service is amazing,room service,house keeping even concierge "LOVE UR STAFF"
it is a hotel that satisfy couples for romantic mood or family where they can enjoy the beach and activities,kids play area or the cinema.not to forget some fancy shops there.
i can not wait to visit Dubai and be at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shamma Rahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you for your review from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am also delighted to read that you will return to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I loved everything about this hotel. The design was breathtaking, the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly. The pool was amazing and was right on the beach. The location was a negative as it is at the end of the palm and takes a while to drive off to get anywhere. And it took for ever for the reception or concierge to answer our phone calls. Other than that everything was perfect and would stay there again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel and exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues.

I am also grateful for your feedback with the delays of answering the phone at our reception and our concierge and assured that I have discussed your feedback with these teams to remedy the shortcoming.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is more than excellent, very friendly staff, very clean and lavish hotel. Plenty of options to eat, Great Indian restaurant headed by chef Aman Kumar and his team Sareen,Eshan, Arjun do a great job. service and food in this restaurant is exceptionally great. Will surely book this for next holiday again. Well done all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neeraj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues, particularly Chef Aman and the Amala team. It is always with pride that we are able to personally recognize their efforts to exceed expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am also delighted to read that you will return to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

From the start of our 8 night stay until departure, we could not fault this hotel. Taxi from airport to hotel cost around £18. Beware when ordering taxis, only take the local taxis as you may be offered a Lexus or similar which doubles the price. We booked a deluxe double which we shared with our daughter (20). Two double beds ample but a further single bed was placed in the room. Room a good size and bathroom huge. All amenities provided in the room. Ice can be ordered from room service. We had this brought to the room each day for our return from the pool. We had the half board offer and were worried that maybe the available restaurants would not be of a good quality. How wrong we were! Each restaurant has it's own feel to it - huge ceilings, beautiful decor and faultless service. Staff keen to share their knowledge or the menu and offer support on making choices. Drinks are expensive £4 for a coke and about £7 for a bottle of beer. When ordering water, ask for local water ( same as in the room) and this is then only £4 for a big bottle. We didn't have the Club Lounge but would probably have struggled to make the most of it for our family. Breakfast was incredible and we didn't really need anything until the evening meal. We did do the Arabian Adventures evening trip to the desert and this meant we had 3 vouchers spare which we did use by the beach. Our daughter ordered a pizza on one occasion and is was enough for two came with chips and a dessert. On another occasion ordered a Caesar salad, chicken burger and dessert - this was huge and could have served 3 but was only one voucher! Pool and beach are super. Very hot when we were there( August) but there was a slight breeze and ice bags with water provided all day, plus you are offered ice lollies, cucumber slices and oranges throughout the day. To top it all we even had the offer to clean our sunglasses - amazing! Towels are provided and beach butlers are keen to set you up at the start of the day. On the beach there are a few water sports but not many. Inflatables are allowed in the pool but there weren't many when we were there. Think these should be confined to one area though. Large chess and table tennis also on offer. Inside hotel is immense and simply breath taking. Spa is out of this world. Guests can use this free of charge and it is well worth a visit. Men and women are kept separate though. We had treatments as well which price wise were similar to a good spa at home. Outside the hotel is a bike stand - like Boris bikes. Very cheap to hire and a great way to view the palm. As a wobbly rider , felt quite safe as you are riding on a promenade away from the cars. We did this one evening, despite high temperatures was great fun. The hotel is at the end of the palm but we had no problem with this. Taxis are in abundance outside the hotel and cost about £10 to the Dubai Mall(fountains and khalifa). Didn't feel the need to tip just rounded prices up. Again, only chose the local white taxis. Wild wadi visit - take towels as these are extra. Used shuttle bus for this which runs every two hours. At Wild Wadi bought one drinks container which gave us free iced water all day and reduced price coke ( 90p). Whilst we were there, the Hotel service was second to none. Every member of staff greeted us and checked we had everything we needed. I would not hesitate to recommend this amazing hotel and we will definitely be booking again. Thank you so much Zabeel Saray for a wonderful holiday and the cake to celebrate my husbands birthday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you choosing our Resort to celebrate your husband’s birthday above the many options available in Dubai.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, fine selection of Restaurants and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues.

I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Zabeel Saray and have to say this rates as one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff are very attentive from the second you step inside and sample the splendour of this very impressive hotel. I have never seen so much marble and pure opulence, from the fountain in the main foyer to the glass elevators which take you to your room.

After a night flight travelling with our 7 year old son we expected to have to wait around until the 2pm checkin time. How nice a surprise to find the room available for us immediately. Checkin was fast and everything was explained regarding meals etc.

The pool areas are very clean and maintained constantly. The beach is clean and the water is very warm. Just be aware there can be jelly fish close to shore at certain times of the year, this is well sign posted to warn guests. Towels and iced water are available from either the pool or beach cabanas, as is a bar service and food menu for those who feel a little peckish or are in need of something a bit stronger to drink. Drinks can be very expensive and expect to pay around 50 Dirhams for a pint of beer and around 35 for a can of coke. To put this in perspective, a 6 pack of coke from the supermarket at the Mall is 9 Dirhams. So as you can see there is a large markup. You are constantly pampered on the beach as waiters offer you ice lollies, cucumber for your eyes or a fresh slice of orange to chew on....fantastic

We were B & B with complimentary half board. This hotel is fantastic for food and the choice of places to eat is vast as it includes anything in the Jumeriah chain. There are a few places which require an additional subsidy, but not many. You can also have lunch instead of tea, which is great if you plan on going out in the evening and don't want to wait for your evening meal. Food at the beach restaurant is very nice and was one of our favorites.....rib eye steak was lovely. The evening meals in the main buffet area are also very nice and everyone is catered for. Kids even have their own menu. My only criticism would be that water is not free of charge with your meal. You can drink as much as you like for free when around the pool or beach but will be charged 25 Dirhams a Bottle when you are having your meal.

Taxis are relatively cheap so getting around is no problem. A taxi from the airport to the palm is around 100 Dirhams, roughly £15. A lot cheaper than the £115 transfer fees a lot of tour operators charge.

Things to do in Dubai.....Definitely, Atlantis waterpark! this is a fantastic day out for everyone. Wild Wadi is a smaller, but still great day out with the added benefit you get free admission if you are staying at the Zabeel Saray. My tour operator told me I could have 2 free tickets for Wild Wadi, when I asked the concierge for hen second ticket I was told the policy had changed and only one ticket per stay wold be allowed. Admittedly when I voiced my concerns over this and what I had been told the manager did issue the free tickets.....just check before you book.

You will not be disappointed with this hotel and I would not hesitate to return again in the future

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank martyn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited this excellent hotel for the first time in May this year and we have booked to return later this year.We have been to Dubai many times and enjoyed good service in other hotels,even compared against this we found the service in the Club Lounge from Manju and his team to be exceptional.The hotel itself is spectacular and the pool area is first class.Although the first room offered to us had too little wardrobe space the staff were quick to rectify this.Our favourite restaurant is the Lebanese which serves delicious healthy food. The amenities are all excellent.This is a superb hotel in which the Club Lounge team really stand out and make the difference for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Mr. Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, exquisite facilities and culinary fare.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for recognizing Manju and his team from our Club Lounge who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#40 of 556 in Dubai
2,874 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
2.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#112 of 556 in Dubai
17,418 reviews
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £190 - £2,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Jumeirah International, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing