We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit marred by a theft from the room...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #43 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Visit marred by a theft from the room...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Beautiful property...large spacious rooms and exquisite food. Let down by poor management and dishonest staff! My partner had a brand new pair of Ralph Lauren swimming shorts bought from Heathrow on the way out stolen from the room...contacted the security and management who basically accused us of lying! Then conceded they may have accidentally been 'picked up' by housekeeping in amongst all the linen! The shorts were never found and they credited the amount to our bill! Worried there might be an underlying problem when the front desk rang me to ask about my 'missing' iPod! Two missing items in two separate rooms?!? Sadly this marred our visit somewhat as three days in we weren't comfortable letting housekeeping in so we went without! Food is awesome though...Lebanese restaurant was incredible and breakfast equally as good!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBR2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,725
    655
    244
    95
    69
See reviews for
1,659
2,046
78
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at the Zabeel Saray hotel, for 4 nights .It was such a great experience!Being first timers in Dubai, we couldn't decide on whether we wanted to stay here or in the Atlantis hotel.To avoid the crowd , we opted for this hotel and had no regrets!We were checked into our room as soon as we arrived by one of the lovely guest relation staff called Gemma,after we had been given cold drinks and towels.The porters were extremely friendly and got our luggage up to us within the first 30 minutes of getting into the room.Room service also brought fresh fruits to the room later.The turn down services created lovely swans out of towels, which scared my son,but I found it very enchanting.All the staff were exceptionally warm and friendly ,and all our request and needs were met really fast, especially from house keeping! We didn't bother too much about the pool loungers, as if your not in a hurry to be under the sun first thing in the morning,you may be able get the lifeguards to get some freed up later on in the day.The are also lots available along the beach.The Staff at the Kids club and pool areas were amazing!We ate at the Voi restaurant(amongst others) and the Imperium restaurant had a great dinner buffet.The Plaj restaurant also has a happy hour at about 7 pm.The only glitch we had was when the shower overflowed in to the other bathing area, but after a quick phone call,someone came to the room and sorted it out. Had such a great stay, don't hesitate to book this hotel!

Room Tip: Breakfast on your day of arrival is not usually free or pack of your package, so please check with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EkaetteLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, Merseyside.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

A last minute brunch today at Imperium, what an amazing interior I felt like I was in a restaurant in Paris. Fantastic service especially Ruben, our waiter, such a lovely, genuine, attentive person. The food was fabulous especially the lamb and the wine selection (rose) was delicious. I would have liked more fresh vegatables with the roasts but apart from that I had a fabulous time and would definitely recommend the restaurant.I look forward to my next visit :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Seriously !!! This is the best hotel in dubai !!! From the atmosphere and service also rooms .. It has a lot of restaurants and various types of food .. The bathtub is so huge 4 person can fit in .. I really recommend this place for couples .. Its more to a couples place than family place

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Hessamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

From the moment I stepped foot into the main entrance till the moment I left, I was blown away. From the reception my wife and I got to the food and service, was amazing.

Concierge were ever so friendly, especially Patrick and Vincent.
Staff who were working there on placement were amazing too, Chelsea from Cardiff made us feel at home.

Hussain at the Concierge made sure we enjoyed our stay and were not troubled at all.

Food was great, especially in the Lebanese restaurant.

Overall this hotel, staff service all everything else included, was amazing. Definitely will be recommending and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAdam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is my second and last time staying at Zabeel Saraya. I will never think staying here or recommend it to someone again. They don't care about guest satisfaction and they don't meet their promises. For the second time I did not get what I expected. They have very nice decorated rooms and variety of resturants BUT ignorance from the staffs on the front desk and they don't care about the guest satisfaction. Even trying to reach the manager to convey my massage to him was difficult and I was not able to reach

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beraim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

A truly luxurious and elegant hotel. The ambience really does make this hotel an outstanding one.
The fact that the hotel js situated at the end of the Palm makes it slightly cut off if one intends to be visiting the malls or sight seeing but taxis are always lined up outside and are not expensive.

Restaurants at the hotel are all beautiful with excellent food.

Room Tip: Should you be three in a room I recommend a deluxe room with 2 double beds rather than an extra bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosellaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#16 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
2.8 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing