We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lavish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #47 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
yorks, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lavish”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, great view of the dubai skyline. All an more that you would expect in a hotel of this class. Breakfast made with the good quality ingredients even if not a huge choice. The bath is like a mini swimming pool, made of stone. Downside to that is the stone gets very cold and if you want a hot bath you will have to fill it twice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank shisha101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,843
    674
    254
    100
    73
See reviews for
1,735
2,106
79
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is our second trip to JZS within a couple of months, and both stays have been excellent. We are a family with 2 kids, aged 5 & 7. We are seasoned travellers to Dubai, having been coming here for 12 years, and have stayed at many 5 star hotels, and JZS is now one of our favourite hotels in Dubai.

The location is a little out of the way on the Palm, however, taxis are cheap enough to get round.

The hotel is opulent, with friendly and responsive service.

The rooms are beautiful and are well serviced. We had some issues on the first day with a sewage type smell, however, this was resolved within a couple of hours, and we never encountered any other issues. The room was serviced firstly at around 9-10am and then again after we departed for dinner in the evening. Our preferences were noted by housekeeping on the first day, and we didnt need to ask for anything again...perfectly seemless.

The main pool was chilled which helped us stay cool during what was hot and humid weather. Pool service was excellent, however, pool side loungers were on a couple of ocassions difficult to come by which is not what you would expect at a 5 star property. I would suggest JZS consider adding another pool, as this will relieve some of the pressure on the main pool. The kids pool has been reopened after a revamp and looks good but suffers from having no breeze. In the heat of summer, this can be stifling. The staff at the kids club were great and we had trouble pulling the kids away from the place!

When staying onsite, we mainly dined at Imperium, the main buffet restuarant and the food choice and quality was excellent. My wife is vegetarian, and the chefs there were always happy to oblige with alternative options. Service at the restaurant was attentive and the team did a great job attending to our every requests, which with kids can be numerous! We also dined at Amala, the Indian restuarant. Although we enjoyed the food, the ambience is a little too dark, and we found that both of our kids were asleep there within an hour or so! They really need to look at this aspect of the restaurant.

In summary, a great hotel which catered for our needs as a young family. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zippy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, culinary fare and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I am also very pleased to know that you will return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammie1970
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Total luxury.
This hotel is beautiful and needs to be seen to be believed.
The staff are dressed beautifully and nothing is too much trouble.You are treated like royalty from the minute you arrive.
The hotel had quite a few restaurants - all were amazing.
The infinity pool was spectacular.
Well worth either hiring a car or taxi to take you to some of the breathtaking sights of Dubai.
I could happily have strayed there and cried when it was time to come home!
Will definitely be returning one day.
I can honestly say this hotel was the nicest I have ever seen and was more like a 9 star than a 5 star!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden or sea view facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back and to continue ensuring your stays impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Tyrone, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Don't know where or how to begin as the whole experience is one that everybody should experience. Not our first time to Dubai, but this hotel on the Palm is something else.
The staff cannot do enough for you, always pleased and happy to oblige whatever your needs. Multiple restaurants in the hotel, all different styles of food, sure to please everyone. The rooms are excellent, we had a superior sea view which was immaculate in every way. The private beach area was clean and safe with lifeguards on duty all the time. The pool area again had several lifeguards on duty. Ice lollys, cucumber slices for your eyes, fresh oranges, iced bottled water all complimentary. Free shuttle bus to the other Jumeriah hotels, free entrance to Wild Wadi Water Park.Have stayed in alot of % star hotels but this was in a different league to them all. Dubai 5 star hotels generally seem to be of a higher standard than in Europe.
Definitely a hotel to consider staying in. Hotel is 25 minutes on the shuttle bus to The other Jumeriah hotels and 30 minutes to the Mall of The Emirates. About 40 minutes to airport.Will definitely book here again. We stayed during Ramadan which meant no alcohol during day light hours.

Room Tip: Cant only recommend the one we stayed in..Delux Superior Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkburnett22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Absolutely wonderful stay here couldn't ask for more. Food amazing service impeccable nothing is too much trouble luxury decor and most important of all kids club is brilliant for the children especially Boniface who was brilliant with our two year old. Natural with children and made our holiday to know our child was in safe hands and having fun. Such a good time and can't wait to come back next time.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, culinary fare ,our opulent facilities and the high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I'm a UAE resident but needed a break so my friend and I stayed at ZS from 10th to 16th August. Having previously stayed in some of Dubai's finest hotels I can now say the ZS if my favourite hotel in the world.
Upon arrival we were met by a 3 person delegation who made sure our stay was going to be an excellent one and thanks to Wissam, Roza and the rest of the entire staff from Management down to the Pool and beach staff our stay was first class and most memorable.
They just could not do enough for us.
I even invited friends over for Dinner, the food in every restaurant was sensational.
As Club Room guests we have the luxury of using the club room for Breakfast and Pre-Dinner drinks, Valerie and the staff provided a service second to none.
I will certainly be staying there again and in the meantime will use the facilities as a day guest.
If you want a fantastic holiday with unrivalled service stay at the ZS.

Room Tip: Push the boat out and upgrade to a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jono1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back and to continue ensuring your stays impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonekabon, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Staff ,spa, hotel room ,facilities and even smell of everything's were so good . Me and my husband were 5 night at this hotel and had very good time. For us as a guest of hotel spa was free and there was a couples night at the weekend for the biggest spa. I really enjoyed that with my family.

Room Tip: There are no small room , deluxe room was good for us . Quiet and clean . In this hotel every room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monamora84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#36 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing