We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Social House in Dubai Mall”
Review of Social House

Social House
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #98 of 12,357 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Social House is an exciting restaurant bringing you flavors of the world surrounded by stunning views and warm alluring design, where guests can have an enjoyable one-of-a-kind dining experience. Indulge in their delicious comfort cuisine from different regions of the world, with special menus for every part of the day. Located in the heart of Dubai, Social House first opened in 2010 at The Dubai Mall.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Had an amazing Lunch today (29-SEP-2017) in the Social House in Dubai Mall.
Sat down and the waitress May remembered my favorite dish (Baby Spinach Salad) and my last visit was over a week ago, for her to remember my favorite dish which I always have and have been eating over the years since frequenting the Social House just made our visit today all the more special !!!!!
THANK YOU May !!!!!!!!!!! :-) See you again soon.
And for those reading this, try the Seafood Tomato Soup, fantastic.
Only 2 other places that I know of come close to this, one in Kathmandu the other in Kabul.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnK1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom C, Customer Service at Social House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hello JohnK1958,

It's a pleasure to hear from you! We'll surely let May know you mentioned her. Thanks for appreciating our food and service. Please do drop by whenever you crave your favorite Baby Spinach Salad. See you soon! :)

- Social House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,724 - 1,728 of 2,946 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

I had received mixed reviews from friends prior to visiting the restaurant. I ordered a soup and salad off the menu and I can't complain about either. They were both OK but nothing memorable. Maybe it doesnt help that they serve dishes from all types of cuisine and it is difficult to pin point what type of restaurant they are. They've got sushi, pasta, western cuisine, far eastern dishes, etc...

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BBG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom C, Customer Service at Social House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hello BBG82,

Thanks for writing to us. We're glad you dropped by for some social vibe. We love to cater to diverse taste buds and preferences. Perhaps you can let our chefs know your preferences the next time you drop by and they will be glad to suggest some best sellers from our menu. Wish to welcome you again :)

- Social House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Enticing new socialising hotspot with delicious pan Asian offerings that will stuff up any foodie. Recommended items on the menu: Soup: Tom Yam, Appitiser: Garlic Shrimps, Main Course: Mie Goreng & Nasi Goreng & Dessert: water as I was too full . It is the best spot for a great view of the Burj Khalifa fountain and Dubai Mall.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tarun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom C, Customer Service at Social House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hello Tarun J,

Thanks for reaching out to us. We're so glad you enjoyed every bit of your dining experience. The weather is getting better by the day so we hope to welcome you again for some dinner by the fountain and Burj views! Please do leave room for desserts the next time you drop by and we recommend you try our Chocolate Mud Cake, we're sure you'll enjoy it! See you.

- Social House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The location of the restaurant is perfect - right in front of the fountains - so I would definitely recommend sitting outside to eat. I visited with my friend, and we had a selection of sushi and also a pizza - everything was nice, but the sushi was especially delicious.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JessieLizzieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom C, Customer Service at Social House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hello JessieLizzieG,

Thanks a lot for such a splendid feedback. We're glad you enjoyed fountain views along with some pizza and our sushi selection. The weather is only getting better so we hope to welcome you and your friends soon for some dinner by the Burj views. See you!

- Social House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Social House is the perfect place to take visitors in Dubai. The setting by the water display and Burj Khalifa is lovely. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and very inviting. We found our waitor to be knowledgeable about the menu and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Although there was a fan outside, if you battle with the heat, rather ask to be seated inside.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank AmyDTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom C, Customer Service at Social House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hey Amy,

Thanks for joining us with your special guests. We're happy to know you had a lovely time and were able to battle the heat for the gorgeous fountain views :) The weather is about to get better in no time so it'll be much more pleasant. Wish to see you soon!

- Social House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Social House also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Social House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.