We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #163 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Executive floor is beautiful with awesome views. Will definitely go again and....again. If you are planning a trip to Dubai, Glorai Hotel is the place to stay. Excellent service from their staff. Cheers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oluyinka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Oluyinka O,

We greatly appreciate you for taking your valuable time to share your positive review.
We are pleased to hear that we managed to turn you stay into a memorable and enjoyable experience. It was truly a pleasure to share your feedback with our team, who highly appreciated your praises.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    1,062
    377
    121
    100
See reviews for
872
377
158
1,009
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Terrible hotel, unprofessional and slow services such as housekeeping, laundry was not delivered on time and even 2 days after the deadline, room interior very old and ugly, you wait for the lifts for 10 to 15 min sometimes
I don't recommend it at all and try to avoid it

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Omarfrangieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan_Youness, Front Office Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Your specific comments regarding the delay in services rendered during your stay have been noted with many thanks and addressed with the relevant department heads for further follow-up.

We Accept However that the service which you have received falls far short of that which we hold ourselves out as delivering to our guests, thus please be assured that as a result of your comments- a full internal inquiry had been conducted and appropriate action and training will be taken to prevent it from happening in the future.

Whilst it was with considerable disquiet that we received your comments, may we close in thanking you for bringing this matter to my attention, and I hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting us in the future, meanwhile we remain.

Yours sincerely,

The Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

An amazing hotel to stay in, really did not expect it! Good location only 5 minutes drive from marina and about 10 mins drive from JBR. Staff are really friendly. Only down side I would say is the location of the pool, not a good place to soak in the sun but apart from that it was amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Sarah N,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to read of your experience and thank you for your extensive compliments. We are delighted to be in a position to help in making your stay such a memorable and enjoyable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I recently stayed at Gloria Hotel as I was looking for the comfort of an apartment suite. Room cleanliness was not to my expectations. Carpets, tables, and furniture had spots. Bathroom curtain not clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nasser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan_Youness, Front Office Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We have received your comments about you recent stay at Gloria hotel, Dubai, we are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay with us. Kindly note that your comments had been shared with the concerned departments’ heads, in order to take the appropriate training and measures to avoid such occurrences at the future.

Please rest assured that, we greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality and standards.

In all occasion I would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and look forward to welcoming you once more to our hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

The Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Vey good hotel with no night club
You feel comfort and welcome near to emarite mall , you may face problem with the lifts during rush hours although their is 12 lift , I recommend this hotel toooooo much

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Mariam H,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiraz
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

thw weather was so good. reception was good. it was mr.ahmed. distanc to the metro line was so near . the pool was nice. but... but... no free internet in the lobby ... fan was low... disco or night club was'nt ther ... and....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abdolazim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

very good hotel , the location is very good specialy to be the near of metro station , the breakfast was good , but the wireless internet if was be free us execelnt.......….……….................................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#106 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#121 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Media One Hotel Dubai
Media One Hotel Dubai
#152 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Property: Gloria Hotel
Address: Dubai Media City Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 502222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1010
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing