We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend GLORIA HOTEL”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #170 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been long stay guests, about 3 years.
Our apartment was a two bdrm at Gloria Hotel, Dubai were very comfortable.
Nice kitchen, living room, dining room, two bedrooms, laundry room, two balconies.
Overlooking the Burj Khalifa and Burj Al Arab
The location was perfect, just a step away from Internet City Metro Station.
Felt secure, safe,,,,
Excellent customer service, easy to deal with and willing to help.
Excellent house keeping,
First class: beatifully furnished, spotlessly clean, ideal location. perfect
I would highly recommend Gloria Hotel Apartments to anyone needing accommodation in Dubai,
Thanks again to everyone at Hotel Gloria, we felt at home :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiHTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear DXB971,

We greatly appreciate you for taking your valuable time to share your positive review.
We are pleased to hear that we managed to turn you stay into a memorable and enjoyable experience. It was truly a pleasure to share your feedback with our team, who highly appreciated your praises.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,293 - 2,299 of 3,225 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here on a business trip in April 2014 - the rooms were great, very clean and very large, soooo much better than a standard hotel room as you get a kitchen and lounge area also.

It is located right by the monorail exit.
The swimming pool is a little on the small side however it's only in the sun from abut 10am to 2pm then its in the shade, not ideal.

The coffee bar by reception was very nice, the staff were great but there were a few issues with billing, be sure to check the bill, we had a large group and they mixed some of the bills up (I'm not suggesting they added extra items to the bill) so just make sure it's all clear before you leave ;-)

would stay here again

Room Tip: I had a room near the top, there lifts are plentiful and quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc_uk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Sc_uk01,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We where invited back for a free night stay as our first time was a disaster. However this time was a little better, although the room was mostly clean it wasn't 100% clean there was still dust on the lamps and the baby cot had hair in it and was stained from previous users. The service was okay nothing special.These small things matter to us especially when you are paying money for it. We again found the hotel very congested all the time, the elevators take so long that it just gets frustrating. Unfortunately for us we just haven't had any luck with this hotel and will not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nahida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan_Youness, Front Office Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We really thank you for accepting our invitation to stay again at Gloria Hotel and giving us the opportunity to recover our service related to your previous stay experience.

Your comments regarding the dust on the lamps and the baby cot has been shared with the concerned section head to take the necessary actions, and we do apologize for that, we have placed a new plan renovate all the baby coats available and obtain additional new ones.

As well for the elevators, we have just finished an ongoing process of increasing the lifts for the hotel, where an additional 02 has been added to the current inventory and now we are operating a total of 12 elevators to lessen the congestion in the lift lobby's.

Please rest assured that us at Gloria Hotel, greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests no matter how small they were ,and constantly strive to achieve the highest amount of satisfied guests.

At the end let me close by saying that your choice not to stay again truly disheartens us, we really hope that this previous experience will not cause a deterioration from giving us the pleasure of having you with us again, and assure you of our best attention and services at all times

Yours Truly,

The Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The service was very good the room was very clean and very comfortable. the location was good as my course was in the same hotel but it is away from hotel. But the hotel not provide free WiFi , this is very important for us

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was very clean, location was fantastic it also had the metro and buses right in your door step which made the stay even more convenient. The staff were always welcoming greeting you all the time asking you if you need help. My room was good and attendants for house keeping on floor 26 were exceptional friendly and did fantastic house keeping the stay was made very relaxing and stress free. The facilities of the hotel was good, loved the view from the hotel and pool view was exceptional
Thanks for all

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yahya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Quite hotel
clean and comfortable beds
suitable price
amazing view
lovely staff
suitable for families
Very near to the metro
Not so far from Gbr
also not far from atlantes
This is my second time in gloria hotel and i will repeat it again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baroora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear baroora,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to read of your experience and thank you for your extensive compliments. We are delighted to be in a position to help in making your stay such a memorable and enjoyable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I really do not like the customer service. It is extremely poor! I honestly only come to Gloria for the metro service.
Moreover, it takes us forever to check-in and check-out
Plus, there needs to be more light in the rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ABadrashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#183 of 561 in Dubai
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#160 of 561 in Dubai
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#17 of 561 in Dubai
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.4 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Address: Gloria Hotel Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £61 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing