We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“front desk slow”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #171 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Iraq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“front desk slow”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It make no difference if you booking early, the front desk is slow and not professional, you will standing at reservation desk almost an hours to get things done.

for airport transfer is also slow, they keep wondering and searching the document, event you have the hard copy with you. end up you will be rushing to airport to catch flight. the delay is at the front desk.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Abdaziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan_Youness, Front Office Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,

Firstly, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We,at Gloria Hotel apologize for the inconvenience, disappointment, and distress created by our delayed services.

We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly implemented, although due to an unforeseen technical problem, we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Thank you for giving us this opportunity to correspond with you, We look forward to welcome you and your family in our hotel again.
Thank you.

Yours sincerely

The Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    1,120
    395
    126
    104
See reviews for
922
396
164
1,074
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the gloria hotel with my family of 4. From check-in to check-out, everything went smoothly and the hotel was great, clean an modern.

I would really recommended it to families, the pool was lovely and location was brilliant, everything was so close.


The only problem we faced was locating the gloria hotel, as even when we could see the hotel there were no clear signs to show how to drive to the entrance of the hotel. I would suggest getting a map of the roads just to make sure you don't go around in circles.

All in all, a great hotel! we will definitely recommend and also return here to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nayaab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Dear Nayaab A,

Thank you for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for your generous compliments. It is absolutely our pleasure to be in a position to offer you the stay you expect or even better if at all possible; which is our ultimate goal.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I am a crowne plaza hotels member. in each trip I am staying on them hotels. But in this time when i want to add 2 more nights my freind suggest me to try your great hotel. When I leave your hotel I think with my self I should stay more here. Next time when I will comming to dubai, You can find me in gloria hotel.Thanks for your perfect hosting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Ali J,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I loved the Place!The hotel is supposed to be 4 star but the service provided and the facilities is definitely 5 star. Suite room was nice & cleaned. Breakfast you can find a lot of options for your taste The staff was great and special thanks to Duty Manager Mr Wissam Hijazi, he tried his best to accommodate my needs in the best way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharjeel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Sharjeel2014,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been long stay guests, about 3 years.
Our apartment was a two bdrm at Gloria Hotel, Dubai were very comfortable.
Nice kitchen, living room, dining room, two bedrooms, laundry room, two balconies.
Overlooking the Burj Khalifa and Burj Al Arab
The location was perfect, just a step away from Internet City Metro Station.
Felt secure, safe,,,,
Excellent customer service, easy to deal with and willing to help.
Excellent house keeping,
First class: beatifully furnished, spotlessly clean, ideal location. perfect
I would highly recommend Gloria Hotel Apartments to anyone needing accommodation in Dubai,
Thanks again to everyone at Hotel Gloria, we felt at home :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiHTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear DXB971,

We greatly appreciate you for taking your valuable time to share your positive review.
We are pleased to hear that we managed to turn you stay into a memorable and enjoyable experience. It was truly a pleasure to share your feedback with our team, who highly appreciated your praises.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here on a business trip in April 2014 - the rooms were great, very clean and very large, soooo much better than a standard hotel room as you get a kitchen and lounge area also.

It is located right by the monorail exit.
The swimming pool is a little on the small side however it's only in the sun from abut 10am to 2pm then its in the shade, not ideal.

The coffee bar by reception was very nice, the staff were great but there were a few issues with billing, be sure to check the bill, we had a large group and they mixed some of the bills up (I'm not suggesting they added extra items to the bill) so just make sure it's all clear before you leave ;-)

would stay here again

Room Tip: I had a room near the top, there lifts are plentiful and quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sc_uk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Sc_uk01,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abudhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We where invited back for a free night stay as our first time was a disaster. However this time was a little better, although the room was mostly clean it wasn't 100% clean there was still dust on the lamps and the baby cot had hair in it and was stained from previous users. The service was okay nothing special.These small things matter to us especially when you are paying money for it. We again found the hotel very congested all the time, the elevators take so long that it just gets frustrating. Unfortunately for us we just haven't had any luck with this hotel and will not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nahida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan_Youness, Front Office Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We really thank you for accepting our invitation to stay again at Gloria Hotel and giving us the opportunity to recover our service related to your previous stay experience.

Your comments regarding the dust on the lamps and the baby cot has been shared with the concerned section head to take the necessary actions, and we do apologize for that, we have placed a new plan renovate all the baby coats available and obtain additional new ones.

As well for the elevators, we have just finished an ongoing process of increasing the lifts for the hotel, where an additional 02 has been added to the current inventory and now we are operating a total of 12 elevators to lessen the congestion in the lift lobby's.

Please rest assured that us at Gloria Hotel, greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests no matter how small they were ,and constantly strive to achieve the highest amount of satisfied guests.

At the end let me close by saying that your choice not to stay again truly disheartens us, we really hope that this previous experience will not cause a deterioration from giving us the pleasure of having you with us again, and assure you of our best attention and services at all times

Yours Truly,

The Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#122 of 550 in Dubai
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#127 of 550 in Dubai
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Property: Gloria Hotel
Address: Dubai Media City Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 502222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1010
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing