We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #153 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Perm, Russia
1 review
“Nice location, good service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For me the hotel was centrally located, taking into account the nature of the business visit.
Unobtrusive service, but very high quality. The room is comfortable, has everything you need, even for a longer stay. Great breakfasts. Nice pool. A little bothered by the noise from the road at night - room window overlooking the road, but overall was very pleased with the hotel stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sergei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    1,026
    363
    116
    97
See reviews for
855
360
150
974
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I used twice, to stay in Gloria Hotel, Meida City - Dubai and appreciate their quality service, nice rooms and good food. Reccomending for others to try Gloria Hotel, Media City-Dubai.
Best of Gloria is their location and enough rooms.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I will call it one of the greatest
the location is fabulous (there is a metro station near the hotel and that will take you all a round dubai)
the hotel is clean
friendly staff
free Internet & parking
and all for the excellent price

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NaifQK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Dear NaifQK,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to read of your experience and thank you for your extensive compliments. We are delighted to be in a position to help in making your stay such a memorable and enjoyable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Location is excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and available to provide assistance. However, breakfast should be included for all guest rather than asking for extra charges. It was also a bit noisy in the lobby due to high traffic of people coming and going into the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenechi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

the hotel is having a very nice location
staff were friendly
good service
clean hotel
nice view on both sides (Sea and City)
good for families and non-alcoholic guests
but there was noise coming from the pips in bathroom specially at night

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

very nice very things is good i hope to come back and i like this hotel same my friends but anyway the value is expensive maybe the rezone is the problem anyway i hope i fine same this hotel when i go to another country

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hamad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Dear Hamad A,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Gloria Hotel was excellent value, with everything you would require. We would definately recommend it to anyone travelling to Dubai. Great central position, very comfortable room, with excellent pool area. Downside for some maybe that alcohol is not served.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#105 of 540 in Dubai
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#53 of 540 in Dubai
979 reviews
1.5 mi away
Media One Hotel Dubai
Media One Hotel Dubai
#148 of 540 in Dubai
2,529 reviews
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#143 of 540 in Dubai
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Property: Gloria Hotel
Address: Gloria Hotel Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 502222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1010
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing