We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good 12334456667889000000000124566890012388800235697902368890246870”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #167 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Helpful staff.
Very good facilties
Used their spa don't miss it.
Liked the swimming pool.
Always find a taxi.
Next to the metro.
The receptionist are welcoming.
Clean sheets and service room.
This was my second stay in one year
And I dont mind to repeat it. I recommend it for families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,334 - 2,340 of 3,293 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent as it is close close to a train station and other services. Spcious, clean and confortable rooms with excellent service.
I will surely recommend Gloria Hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Salihi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As usual a great week in the Gloria. The hotel has you could need when on business. Good facilities, Internet & TV. There are also some cracking restaurants on site as well as a gym and pool areas with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had a pleasant stay at Gloria for my business trip. The service was prompt and unobtrusive. The central location was the biggest advantage. One point that may be improved upon is the choice for the in-room dining - the food is good but the options are few.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For me the hotel was centrally located, taking into account the nature of the business visit.
Unobtrusive service, but very high quality. The room is comfortable, has everything you need, even for a longer stay. Great breakfasts. Nice pool. A little bothered by the noise from the road at night - room window overlooking the road, but overall was very pleased with the hotel stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sergei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I used twice, to stay in Gloria Hotel, Meida City - Dubai and appreciate their quality service, nice rooms and good food. Reccomending for others to try Gloria Hotel, Media City-Dubai.
Best of Gloria is their location and enough rooms.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I will call it one of the greatest
the location is fabulous (there is a metro station near the hotel and that will take you all a round dubai)
the hotel is clean
friendly staff
free Internet & parking
and all for the excellent price

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank NaifQK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear NaifQK,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to read of your experience and thank you for your extensive compliments. We are delighted to be in a position to help in making your stay such a memorable and enjoyable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#188 of 561 in Dubai
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#185 of 561 in Dubai
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#17 of 561 in Dubai
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Address: Gloria Hotel Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £73 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing