We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel In Dubai For Family”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #172 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Every thing was Great , Location ,Staff and Facilities was great
if I will Plann for travel to Dubai, Gloria Hotel will be the Firest Choice
one small probled and i haop Gloria Hotel to solve it wich is the Elevators, you should wait for it at least 10 minutes

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Salman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear Salman A,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to read of your experience and thank you for your extensive compliments. We are delighted to be in a position to help in making your stay such a memorable and enjoyable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,036)
There are newer reviews for Gloria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,104 - 2,110 of 3,037 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very good hotel and you will enjoy there but One bad think is internet wifi is not free in the rooms and some times you will take long time to wait the lifts.
Overall i advice to leave there if you are a big family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hamad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here for a business trip in May 2014, previously stayed at nearby hotel but prefer Gloria for a more pleasant atmosphere and friendly, more helpful staff. The resturants downstairs are good and very convenient being attached to the hotel. Kids will probably love the ice cream palour in side the hotel foyer. Easier access to business areas in Media City. The gym is large and offers a good selection of equipment, is clean and cool and cold water. Likewise the spa area as well.I did not find this hotel to be expensive and it offers a good range of services for the price compared to some other nearby hotels.

Room Tip: Great gym and ice cream palour in the foyer will please families :-)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITJuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear ITJuggler,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to read of your experience and thank you for your extensive compliments. We are delighted to be in a position to help in making your stay such a memorable and enjoyable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I like Gloria since it's close to my work in Media city and JLT, however there is a big change between Gloria 2011 and today when it comes to rooms , rooms amenities and even front office staff answering phones .


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shadi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My experience at this hotel from start to finish was fantastic, we arrived in Dubai very early on a Friday morning, my partner had contacted the hotel in advanced as the Dubai trip was for my birthday and my partner wished to arrange so extras for me, she spoke to Debbie who was fantastic and helped my partner make these arrangements, we arrived at hotel around 8:30am, we were welcomed by English speaking staff and because contact had been made already we managed to get checked in very early which was brilliant considering we had an overnight flight.

The room that was booked was an apartment, which was very spacious and clean, as you walk in, to the righ there was a kitchen which was fully equipped apart from a cooker, but remember you don't need to cook in Dubai considering most food places will delivery to your hotel room. Straight through was a spacious lounger area that consists on a dining table for four, desk to work from and a sofa to relax and watch tv or to admire the view from the balcony, to the right as you walk in you will find the bathroom and bedroom and a store room, the bathroom which was clean and tidy, has a bath tub and shower build it, the bedroom again was spacious with a comfortable bed, both the lounge and bedroom gives you access to the balcony, from our room you had a great view of sheikh zayed road, on a clear day in the distance you can see Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab and part of the palm island, the world islands are viable too but nothing currently built on them.

The rooms consisted of wifi though in some parts on room it was not the best, room services was great, all staff are friendly and willing to help, most speak very good English, the facilities of hotel are great you have a convenience store, coffee shop, restaurant, barber shop and so much more, you can arrange your excursions by a tour operator in reception who was very helpful, you have gym and swimming pool facility, also a bar on the top floor which has some great views, location wise you are not far from main sites, there is always a taxi waiting at hotel and the metro is right opposite which is easy to use, this hotel is excellent and I would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie_r251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear Charlie_r251,

Thank you for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for your generous compliments. It is absolutely our pleasure to be in a position to offer you the stay you expect or even better if at all possible; which is our ultimate goal.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice ambiance, perfect furniture. Value for money. Decent place for family (keeping in view that this is Dubai). Free breakfast includes a vast variety of menu. Friendly staff. Metro station is just at the doorstep!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hamza Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear Hamza Q,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent staff, very professional and friendly. Very good location. Rooms are well maintained. Room services are excellent. Value for money. Nice atmosphere and ambience. Overall great enjoyable experience.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear Noor R,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to read of your experience and thank you for your extensive compliments. We are delighted to be in a position to help in making your stay such a memorable and enjoyable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#130 of 554 in Dubai
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#184 of 554 in Dubai
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#42 of 554 in Dubai
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Address: Dubai Media City Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £38 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing