We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Value for Money”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #163 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Location and Value for Money”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Gloria Hotel is quite central and right outside the Metro (train station) which makes it very convenient to travel anywhere in Dubai. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was service everyday. The staff members have provided excellent service and were very attentive to our need. The hotel rate was very cheap and it was very good value for money. I will definitely stay there again if ever I go back to Dubai and will surely recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    1,063
    377
    121
    100
See reviews for
873
377
158
1,009
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is next to my office at BCT. So, its away from shops...

The good thing about being in this location however is that the metro stop dubai internet city) is right outside. So when i wanted food and choice, i used to jump on the metro and go to mall of emirates or dubai mall...Very convenient.

I even went back to the aiport on the metro rather than take a cab...so much cheaper - and you get right into the terminal....

As for the hotel itself. I had a very nice suite, on the 31st floor and there is a shop in the lobby that sells all the essentials - at a good price.

Would stay here again...given that it looks like its in the middle of nowhere....the metro is what makes this very convenient and good hotel to stay at

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Y25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safwa, Ksa
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Gloria Hotel offers great service and has lovely rooms. The service staff are all very friendly and professional. This hotel is in a wonderful location If you like Nice hotels then this is the right place for you. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ramzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice Property, Well Located But Little Away From The Hub Of Sheikh Zayed Road.
Lobby Is Small But Nice, Front Desk Staff Not Too Polite And Not Egger to Please and extend a warm Welcome. Staff at Bell Desk and service Boys are pleasant and quite helpful..
we got our apartment on 17th floor (CityView) with 2 adjoining rooms with 1 king size bed and 2 queen size beds for our children, both were with nice attached bathrooms.
We very much liked this apartment. Though the fixtures and fittings needs maintenance and replacement. Taxis from the hotel is not a problem at all.
The best part of this property was that it has mazing buffet breakfast spread which we loved and was wholesome. It was mix of oriental and continental.
i would definitely recommend this property if you are staying for a short trip for its room and Food.
Must add again that the staff at the front office staff needs to understand that guests need a warm welcome when they come to stay so that when they leave they leave with a warm feeling of hospitality when traveler go back home.

Room Tip: Good For A shot Stay !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjeevDhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Dear SanjeevDhir,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've been to Gloria 3 times now for business in Dubai and have enjoyed my stay there. The breakfast is quite nice and always exceeds my expectations (though it's typically the same). Staff is always nice and pool is a nice place to relax in the Dubai heat. Have enjoyed getting to know Gloria hotel and it's staff! Rooms are much larger than a typical room and rates are significantly reduced in the heat wave time of year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayson_Sasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Dear Grayson_Sasser,

Thank you for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for your generous compliments. It is absolutely our pleasure to be in a position to offer you the stay you expect or even better if at all possible; which is our ultimate goal.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esfahan, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Except some noises (water current and etc.) from air conditioner , and long distance to Deira other things was very good !
I got experience about many 4-5 star hotels but many things specially the breakfast was better than others.
Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Payam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On my arrival jun 17, 2014 there were no towels, and any bathroom amenities. It took me 30 minutes to get someone on the phone to solve this.
Long waiting times for the lifts.
However friendly people, service directed and very good food

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#105 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#122 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Property: Gloria Hotel
Address: Dubai Media City Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 502222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1010
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing