We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good ”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #163 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good ”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We had a family holiday in August and booked a 2 bedroom apartment. On arrival we was told that that the hotel is over booked and could we stay in a 1 bedroom for 1 night and then move to a 2 bedroom the next day. We agreed and as a thank you the hotel gave us free internet in our room moved us from b&b to half board and gave us a sea view room,this is much more than we expected, the rooms are clean and big, the room service was very good too. The breakfast and dinner was very good and had big selection of dishes the kids loved the sweet dishes. All the hotel staff are friendly and helpful notably mohammed who is waiter in the restaurant on the 8th floor was excellent, very attentive and very professional a real asset to the gloria hotel. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and had a great 10 days. I have read previous comments on the lifts and must say that we did not have to wait long for the lifts as there are plenty of them and they are fast.
Good location, metro right outside all the taxis know the hotel.
Great views at night

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Dear Sanozz,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    1,063
    377
    121
    100
See reviews for
873
377
158
1,009
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleator, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I spent 3 nights here, in a suite with comfy bed, comfy sitting room/study, adequate bathroom, and kitchen. The air conditioning was very good at a very hot time of the year. Breakfast and evening meals offered buffet service with a huge range of good quality food to satisfy any person. Staff were friendly and efficient. Metro station very close.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Dear Julian T,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to read of your experience and thank you for your extensive compliments. We are delighted to be in a position to help in making your stay such a memorable and enjoyable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff were efficient and the meals were good. There was no cooker in my room.
The location was good, easy access to train station and major tourist attractions. What I like is the sumptuous breakfast and easy access to major attractions. What I didn't like is, I make a reservation for standard bed, but was given a room with 2 small beds that had a gap in between.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kaka124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

excellent city hotel with good recreation(big pool and good gym).good location.the internet city metro station is in the opposite side of sheikh zayed road.(if you want to go to deira,the hotel is far but 2 stations to emirates mall and 2 stations to dubai marina).
great breakfast.friendly and helpful staff.rooms are well furnished.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elahe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Dear elahe87,

Thank you for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for your generous compliments. It is absolutely our pleasure to be in a position to offer you the stay you expect or even better if at all possible; which is our ultimate goal.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

excellent location, valuable price, good breakfast with average beverage
in room dining service was Bad, Do not order Pizza ever and you must pay in cash !!!
unstable room temp AC not cool in first day after they fix it the room is very cold without temp control


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Magid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Magid,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your generous comments regarding our excellent location, value for money and breakfast buffet. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please allow us to apologize with regards to the lower temperature in the room during your stay. We regret to know that the in-room dining service did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for the necessary actions to be taken.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was my family, we found the hotel is excellent , the rooms, service, location, also the breakfast all were great, i like to visit it again.actually the location near Internet Metro is an advantage to use th Metro, in general the Hotel is excellent.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mohsenMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

1. Accurate billing rate/info was NOT provided upon reservation. I paid almost 1000 AED extra.
2. I checked out early because of bad service and the fact that the hotel staff did not do anything to fix the noisy neighbors that work me up twice around 1-2 AM
3. 2 cockroaches welcomed me in my room upon checkin
4. No towels in bathroom upon checkin
5. No iron in eth room; when I asked for one they sent but it didnt work. So i asked for another one/replacement and \i was told they didnt have any

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kashif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wissam H, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Mr. Kashif

We have received your comments about you recent stay at Gloria hotel, Dubai, we are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay . Kindly note that your comments had been shared with the concerned departments’ heads, in order to take the appropriate trainings and measures to avoid such occurrences at the future.


In all occasion we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and look forward to welcoming you once more to our hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us

Wissam Hijazi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#105 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#122 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Property: Gloria Hotel
Address: Dubai Media City Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 502222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1010
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing