We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai sites”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #169 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Hotel is well located for metro which is right outside main entrance. We were on 40th floor and our suite had views of the Burj. We chose the hotel because of its location to The Palm, as we were attending a family wedding.. Taxi is easy and cheap way to travel as an alternative. Staff were helpful and very polite. Rooms really clean and had use of a washer/dryer(came home with suitcase of clean clothes). Free wifi at poolside restaurant and coffee lounge on top floor(not advertised was informed by guest who has stayed there on a number of occasions). We had breakfast included and the choice catered for all tastes.. Evening meals are very reasonably priced and worth a visit. Downside dry hotel. We were advised to take our own alcohol from duty free on entry to Dubai.. But this can only be drunk in your own room. The pool is small and sun is lost about 2pm, we visited in April so maybe stays longer in summer months, but probably be to hot and there is so much to see and malls to visit!!!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. City view if a choice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkeychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear turkeychic,

We greatly appreciate you for taking your valuable time to share your positive review.
We are pleased to hear that we managed to turn you stay into a memorable and enjoyable experience. It was truly a pleasure to share your feedback with our team, who highly appreciated your praises.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,119 - 2,125 of 3,117 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Wow! Great value for money I could not believe I paid that little for the hotel.
The breakfast was intercontinental the room was so spacious it included a fridge., washing machine, reading table etc. In fact I was blown away .

Great value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Elvis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear Elvis O,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to read of your experience and thank you for your extensive compliments. We are delighted to be in a position to help in making your stay such a memorable and enjoyable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

During my stay, I request for non smoking room, but that time they give me smoking room and at last day of my stay I just found out that room I use is for elderly people. with no bath tub inside. I really disappointed because they not inform me from first day I stay.

During breakfast I put my food on the table, but when I want to take cup of coffee and I return to my table all food already gone. the waiter did not say anything and I very disappointed at that time. I pay for the food but the service is very poor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yanuar11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Room is not comfortable. The towels are not clean. If something is finished, you have to request it ( for eaxmple shampoo). Smell not so good. Windows are not clean. Mens are served you.Not modern style.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oksana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

-the location is far from dubai marina and far from busniess bay although metro is at doorstep
-no alcohol
-too many people at breakfast
-no meat in mini-market
-housekeeping wakes you up at 9am
-stationary bikes do not have cleap on pedals
-swimming pool hours are too little for training
-no training lane on a 24m pool

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josep O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear Josep O,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Gloria Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and we are truly hoping that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gloria Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I am a guest from Ukraine .i have traveled many times to dubai , and I have always stayed at the hotel Gloria. This hotel very nice , have russian staff , comfortable hotel , good gum , and very nice breakfast :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6,723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is my second stay at Gloria and its awesome as before.clean room & complete amenities.It just took a bit long time during check in but not a big deal.pool is closed (under maintenance) though. Definitely will come back.. for sure! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PeachiePie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#129 of 556 in Dubai
589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#177 of 556 in Dubai
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#9 of 556 in Dubai
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Address: Dubai Media City Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £53 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing