We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place”

Caramel Restaurant & Lounge - Dubai
Ranked #805 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Caramel Restaurant & Lounge provides patrons with a young and sophisticated contemporary-American restaurant perfect for a quick bite or business lunch. By night, Caramel Restaurant & Lounge transforms into an exciting and energetic indoor/outdoor ultra-lounge serving flavorful and decadent plates, and offering a full service bar; ideal for unwinding with co-workers or a fun filled night with close friends. Caramel Restaurant & Lounge boasts a warm inviting ambience and relaxing atmosphere that offers drinking, dining, and entertainment at one centrally located hot spot. With an emphasis on exceptional customer service, Caramel’s professional staff will ensure that even the most discerning guests are the highlight of any occasion. Caramel Restaurant & Lounge brings a new level of luxury and opulence to The Dubai International Financial Center.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice place”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

WOW a recommended place and outstanding food don’t miss it I would really love to come back to Caramel

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Awaimer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    82
    30
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I came to Caramel for a business lunch. I had the French "steak frites" which was really nice. I love the fact that the steak came in 4 small slices that were thick enough to be juicy. The truffle fries were very good too. The waiter was very helpful and the service extra fast (my expresso was served less than 30 seconds after ordering it). I will come back!

Helpful?
Thank pmdaguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pre-club dinner/drinks..”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We didn't spend very long here, but the time we did spend was memorable. We came for just a quick bite before heading off to the 80s club i2 (that's before it closed down). We had the petit kobe plate and the spicy tuna roll.

One of the things I found most strange about Dubai is that every establishment that serves alcohol is either located on the grounds of a hotel or in an entertainment "facility." No stand alone buildings..so I felt like we were entering an office building (which I actually think we were DIFC - Dubai International Financial Center) to go to this restaurant. Not exactly the vibe I was going for, but hey. I'll take it. The food and drinks were both exceptional. (Oh like my review about 360, this is another place where PDA is not tolerated! ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely Divine!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The first time I visited Caramel Restaurant was when I was dropping by DIFC for a meeting and was starving.
What attracted me first was the minimal design and layout of the restaurant. The contemporary American restaurant has a lovely, subtle brown and orange theme going on which is pleasing to the eye as well as makes for a comfy environment.
I opted for the Business Lunch which was an amazing deal of 69 AED for a two course meal. The crunchy tuna roll was delicious and I was seriously considering ordering seconds. My main of penne pasta in red sauce was rich yet light - so I didn't feel bloated or sleepy the rest of the day.

I've been back back regularly since and definitely recommend this restaurant - it's absolutely divine!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch at Caramel”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

- the seating area is spacious and welcoming.
- the hosts were attentative and very helpful.
- for food I ordered salmon salad, full of flavour , light yet fulfilling .
- as for desserts we ordered "baked alaska" it was the best among my vast experiences the meringe was goowey and perfectly baked and the icecream inside creamy and managed to keep its texture.
- black coffee was to end the meal not sure about the blend but was strong and quite aromatic.
- the menu is somewhat limited but I will visit again with a bigger appetite to try out more thinga.

Helpful?
Thank Bibi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caramel Restaurant & Lounge - Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Caramel Restaurant & Lounge - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing