We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable time, experience and villa - Can't...”
other travellers have booked this property
Xanadu Dubai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Xanadu Dubai
Night view from our private Beach Sunset from the Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Xanadu Dubai
Night view from our private Beach
Sunset from the Terrace
Atlantis from the Balcony in Bedroom 2
Dining and Living rooms
Living Room
Dining Room with view to Atlantis
Powder Room
Games Room
Kitchen
Home Office
Hallway and staircase
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Typical ensuite Bathroom
Floor Plan 1
Floor Plan 2
Villa Transportation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruby1724
LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable time, experience and villa - Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was probably the best holiday we have ever had. Beautiful villa, beautiful location, incredibly professional. Hanish couldn't have been more helpful. Cannot wait to go back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you Ruby. You were a lovely group, and we would be delighted to welcome you back again next year. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizTravel...
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply the Best place to stay in Dubai”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place to stay in Dubai, with a group or extended family, then there is nothing better than Xanadu. The combination of a luxury villa, in a brilliant secluded location, but still close to the hustle and bustle is hard to beat. The villa has everything - well equipped, a great pool which gets sun from 10am until sunset; direct access to the private beach, and views over Atlantis. The staff are superb - both Hanish and Rachelle mange to balance being available when needed, but being invisible at the right times; and Hanish was always willing to transport us around - such a huge benefit over having to rent a car or constantly call for taxis. We combined eating in with meals out (buy the Dubai Entertainer Fine Dining App for great savings !)
This is simply the best place to stay in Dubai !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; pool and beach access; brilliant staff
Liked least: Traffic - if you want to get downtown at rush hour, its a fair journey
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpetrie10...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous from start to finish”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The villa is perfect, the pool wonderful, it's situation is absolutely fantastic. My whole family group of 11 loved it from start to finish. Our ages range from 63 to 2 years old and everyone had a ball.
Thanks to Hanish and Rachelle for the great attention and service they provided throughout.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon O
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total perfection,exceeded all expections”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment we were met at the airport by the very welcoming and helpful Hanish, our entire stay in Zanadu was amazing.
No need to go to the Burji Al Arab for seven stars when you are staying in Zanadu. Our own beach on the palm with spectacular views including the Atalantis nearly makes it seem like a dream now looking back.
From the time we booked with Kevin, the whole process was seamless right up to sadly being dropped back at the airport.
We cannot recommend Zanadu more for a holiday and no description will prepare you for ,the luxury we experienced.
We will definitely be returning to Xanadu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance
Liked least: No negatives at all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greatr Villa - Loved Dubai!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a great Villa in a great location. We were a party of 10 and everything came up to our high expectations. The Villa is very spacious and luxurious, and had everything we needed. As we were there in February and temperature was only in the high 20’s, the heated pool was lovely. We made the most of having direct access to the beach and sea – the two Kayaks were well appreciated!

The Villa manager was very accommodating, keeping fridge up topped up with beers etc, and his vehicle came in handy on a few occasions to take some of the party to waterpark etc.

This was our first visit to Dubai, and there is just so much to see and do that we definitely will be planning a return trip in the future. Dubai is an amazing place and this Villa is the perfect base for a larger group.

Very highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa was excellent!
Liked least: A little construction noise from development on the adjacent Font
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DO XANADU !!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Normally don't write reviews but as a group we enjoyed our stay so much we said we had to, we were undecided between a hotel and a villa and decided to go with XANADU, from the minute we landed the villa had the WoW factor and so clean along with the hospitability of Hanish it is nothing more we could ask for we lived like kings for the week.
From a weeks holiday in Dubai the house was one of the major highlights !!!!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Villa..!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having been to Dubai a few times, staying in the Xanadu was by far the best experience!! The villa itself is 'jaw dropping' stunning! and as a large group it was ideal for us!
Hanish was extremely efficient and helpful, as was Rachelle the housekeeper. I would definitely recommend this property for large groups of friends/family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the villa
Liked least: That i couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing