We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here!”
Review of Rococo - CLOSED

Rococo
Price range: US$70 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We are staying at the Sofitel and enjoyed one of the best meals we have had for a long while. Starters and mains were excellent but the chocolate fondant dessert was fantastic - worth going again just to eat that! Service was excellent - attentive but not over-bearing. The restaurant was not busy and so the atmosphere was quiet but still very enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RichG439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really lovely food”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Really nice restaurant and top notch food and service! The best pizza I have ever had and the wines were fantastic too! Not too pricey for a fine dining restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

had two meals in this resturant as staying at the hotel.
Great food Great sevice
Fantastic decor - love the purple!
Lovely choice for non meat / fish eaters

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 47mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast food and staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I only ate breakfast there, but the food was excellent and the staff were outstanding. they cater to your every need and some not so needs. The waiter saw that I did not have pastries on my table and brought me a basket. he also asked me what egg omlet I had and did I like it. I told him and when I looked up he brought me another one. Oh well, there goes the waistline.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing birthday night prize!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enough to win a competition to eat at Rococo and was very impressed by the service and food.

Nothing was too much bother for them, the staff were very friendly and polite, the food was great quality and we left fat and full!

I would definitely recommend this restaurant. The decor is nice, it's very comfortable and easy to get to on the walk.

We are looking forward to going back when they reopen in September!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolerw6786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rococo also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing