We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai Outlet Mall underwhelming”
Review of Dubai Outlet Mall

Dubai Outlet Mall
Ranked #90 of 397 things to do in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dubai Outlet Mall is the only ‘Value’ mall in the Middle East and houses leading brands/stores including Gucci, Dior, Prada, Gap, Burberry, Rodeo Drive, Massimo Dutti, Etoile, Adidas, Diesel, Mango, The One and many more .-Discounts of between 30% - 90% everyday-240 stores-1200 brands-Food and Beverage -Chuck E Cheese’s family entertainment -Outlet Plus Card with extra discounts for tourists. -Free Shuttle Bus Services to hotels in Dubai everyday.
Failford, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dubai Outlet Mall underwhelming”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I don't normally write reviews but want to forearm others. Well just finished a trip to Dubai Outlet Mall well on the other side of the airport. Picked up at 9.30am for shuttle to get there and then had to wait until 1.50pm to be shuttled back. We were finished looking at all of the duplicated outlet shops by 11.30am and just had to wait around as it's too far from anywhere to get public transport without paying huge costs. Adidas had no less than three shops possibly four!
On the way back we had to line up for fuel! If you are considering it t,eh prices are not great for Australian travellers, you can pick up the same bargains in the land of Oz

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    177
    155
    78
    64
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cold and clinical. Not very atmospheric. ”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The mall is out of Dubai and as the pictures show, is pretty empty. There aren't that many shops that appealed to us. I'm sure there are some bargains to be had, but I would rather take in the sights, sounds and oud smells of Dubai than save a few pennys. There is a children's amusment arcade here, with bowling, which helped to pacify two bored kiddies.

Helpful?
Thank K77SHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Girls just love shopping”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Went to Dubai and was told about this outlet which you image like our outlets in the uk like Bicester etc It's very hard to find and it is about now knowing the way from Dubai 45 minutes some of the clothes were very last season and expensive If you really want a bargain go to Karama or Dragon Mark .Karama is in Dubai and Dragon Mark is again 45 minutes Most of the beautiful shopping mails have Sales so stick to them and you will enjoy shopping in comfort

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“not pleasant”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Well, if you have already been to any Outlet in the States, you will definetely not like this one in Dubai.
need to spend hours looking for something, usually items from previous 2 collections...do not recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TOPTRIPDUBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“visit if....”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

To me as a UAE national when I knew an Outlet will open, I was exicted finally discounted brands because I've been to outlets in Italy and France, Yet, Dubai Outlet is a different story.
First, high end brands like Gucci and Dior do not have branches there, only Burberry does.

I would recommend it to visitors who are into sports and are fans of shops like Nike, Adidas, Reebok, Puma and such. For such providers of sports shoes, clothing and equipment there are many options and yes they are actually cheaper.
Also visit it you are looking for shoes, there are many shoe outlets. But again its an outlet and they are all from the old collection

Don't visit if you are a women or a fashionista with a tight budget you won't find what you need.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Fatma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubai Outlet Mall also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dubai Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing