We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AFTER ONE YEAR”
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #158 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I am sad to write after one year, I had to leave the hotel in a few days despite wanting to stay for a month. The good old days are long gone - hotel management has become slack with senior management not willing to assist or understand customer requirements. Whilst housekeeping still make you feel good, especially Yudi and his great towel creations. Precious from room service is fantastic. The rooms are looking tired, stale smell in the corridors and gone are the promised fruits and flowers from the later year. Shower hand still broken one year one, plumbing can be heard and men's steam room still not functioning...Rooms rates no longer competitive unlike the new hotels in the market today....Very sad to see such a lovely hotel been neglected by current managers who seem to be clueless and not wanting to accommodate regulars. Guest relations never answer phones and senior managers have short memories.

Room Tip: Parts of the 4th floor has a lot of noise from above, the third floor is ok. Do not be fooled by pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LifestyleIncorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrone T, Director of Rooms at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review on the TripAdvisor.com. On behalf of the team at the Hotel, I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations this time. Your valuable comments have been taken into consideration and discussed with the entire team immediately.

We thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us, and very much hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Ramada Jumeirah Hotel.

With kindest regards,

Audrone Tikniute
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

Spent 12 nights here whilst on business. Couldn't fault the staff or facilities. Eating in the hotel is relatively expensive but plenty of places to eat for a fraction of the cost on nearby Diyafah St. Nice rooftop pool, easy access to airport.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Jingo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We booked a double room through booking at a very good rate. Arrived late due to delayed flight and were upgraded to a suite, which was truly beautiful. There was free underground parking and a good size pool at the top. The location is good and there is no audible noise from the traffic. I would recommend it to anyone looking for excellent accommodation at reasonable price. Overall, a great 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dudegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great 4 star hotel. The rooms are spacious and modern with a lovely marble bathroom. The rooftop pool was a great find with all day sun as sometimes difficult to come by in Duabi due its built up nature. We stayed during Eid so the hotel was busier than normal so had to be up early for a good sunbed.
There is not much in walking distance from the hotel but taxis are so cheap and need to be used in most areas anyway. Great location for Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall which the hotel run a free shuttle service to or only costs about £10 return in a taxi.
The hotel do a transfer for 100AED from the airport but we got a taxi on arrival for half the cost and was really hassle free and well organised. We went for a week and spent 3 days here visiting the area and then the other 4 near the palm which i would def recommend as saves having to travel from one end of dubai to the other as traffic can be a nightmare.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It was our honeymoon trip, Sept. 24, 2012. we stayed for 4 days before moving to an apartment hotel. overall, it's a very nice 4* hotel with all amenities as stated on trip advisor, clean and average rooms, bath room, swim pool, gym, etc. Stephenie (the receptionist) made sure we got all our request met. free honeymoon wine in room, welcome card and congratulatory message from management, free shuttle bus to beach and malls.... will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel before arrival for a good room, there are no views except the roads and other flats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibiyeabaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed here during Eid so prices were probably a bit higher than normal. However, it really didn’t feel like value for money just because of a lot of small details and an overall sense of being a quite boring hotel.

The hotel is located a bit off, but still within walking distance to Jumeriah beach but not really close to anything useful.

The pool could have been quite nice but was just completely overcrowded and filled with children playing wildly and being very noisy even though there were lots of staff around. There were no real showers by the pool area which was annoying. Rooms were fine, large marble kitsch bathrooms but still fine. No view what so ever, the rooms are just facing each other which felt a bit dull.

NO FREE INTERNET which should be illegal. You could purchase 1I hour for 30 DHS but seriously, it’s 2012 – it should be included.

We were allowed to check in 2 hours early which was appreciated, however, we had staff one knocking on our door, wanting to come in and check the minibar while we were still in bed, so staff are a bit of a hit and miss.

All-in-all, there is really nothing wrong with this hotel, it is just that there are so many other better ones in Dubai that there is no point of staying here, especially for this price!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Ramada Jumeirah is a nice 4-star hotel. Location is average: relatively near the airport, but in an older area of the city (maybe a little bit away from the glitz and glamour you'd expect from Dubai). It is not a problem, though, because transportation is easy.
The room (we were upgraded to an executive one) was excellent, specially the big bathroom. The hotel structure and amenities were also good, with a couple of restaurants, gym, sauna and outdoor pool.
For the rate we payed, it seemed like great value. But then, there are some nagging details. "Free internet" was actually one hour free internet per day at the lobby only. This point was not clarified during reservation. Upon check-in, the receptionist apologized and offered us free internet in the room... and nothing happened. As he was not there the next day, the manager simply tried to explain the hotel policy over and over instead of solving our problem.
On the brighter side, I have to mention that the manager did a great job in arranging a power adapter for my laptop (which is just a standard laptop, by the way). As the adapter was not readily available, he asked an employee to buy one on the spot. Very effective.
Breakfast was available for an extra fee. It was overall very good, but again, some details were lacking. We were paying for breakfast already, but a simple cappuccino was not included (only regular coffee), and on the first day we weren't informed of that. On the second day, I suspect that some of the bread was reheated from the day before (it was very hard!) Speaking of food, the buffet dinner was good but not exceptional. Almost all the warm dishes were Indian/Middle Eastern and there was no chicken option.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#164 of 557 in Dubai
831 reviews
Mercure Gold Hotel
#204 of 557 in Dubai
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#181 of 557 in Dubai
498 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#138 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £55 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing