We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #154 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I styed in this hotel for 5 nights as i was in a business trip.. Very close to airport, madinat jumeirah down town.. Rooms are new clean and very confortable.. Food is very nice specially dal shorba and arabic mixed grill.. Breakfast buffet is very good also.. If you work in the same area you shoud go to ramada jumeirah hotel..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeeyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and for the recommendation.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    348
    100
    30
    24
See reviews for
161
300
61
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We travel to Dubai every few weeks and are always on the look out for a hotel which is easily accessed by taxi when we go out to eat and close to Jumeriah for breakfast at Lime Tree Cafe and not too far from Dubai Mall/Souk al Bahra for shopping. Cost is a factor too. Hotels in Bur Dubai offer rooms at the right price but access especially on Thursday night is a nightmare and the rooms tend to be tiny.

We were thus pleased to stay in the Ramada. Good sized rooms, very comfortable bed and easy to get around by taxi.

Might even consider this hotel as our new home away from home in Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiethefloosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Jumeirah and for passing your positive feedback. I felt excited to know that you are considering our hotel “your home away from home”. I would also like to share that we have a daily shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach Park, Mercato Mall and Dubai Mall which you could utilize during your stay with us, another option apart from taxis.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The reception we received from the doorman to housekeeping staff is a true reflection of how polite, helpful and friendly the staff is.

we got a fantastic room at a fantastic rate through online booking. nothing to complain about the room either, always sparkling clean, refills done instantly.

free scheduled bus drop offs and pick ups to Dubai mall, Jumeirah beach and lots more.

excellent food too!!!!!

the pool is a must, roof top well lit with plenty of cocktails being served.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on Tripadvisor. I felt excited to read that you had a delightful experience with us. I also appreciate the fact that you acknowledged the hard work of our team members which they most appreciated.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

What is different now in this class of hotels are the fares you get on the web. we got a good fare. Standard rooms, standard services.

Massage at the spa centre was very good. there are two choices of restaurant: East Asian (Japanese ish) and Westerner

Good internet connection.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beingandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for passing your constructive feedback in Tripadvisor. I felt unhappy to know that we did not exceed your expectations with our services. I would highly appreciate if you could share some more details of your experience with us as it will help us improve our service delivery.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,
Tim Swagemakers
info@ramadajumeirah.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

First impression on arrival was great nice looking hotel, once we got seen by the reception, we were told that the hotel had over booked, this was quite disappointing, and as we had already pre paid the room. The reception staff arranged a night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Jumeira, and transfer to and from hotel will be paid for until we return back to this hotel at 2pm when our room will be ready.

The next day we checked in and we were in a classic room for one night and them we were upgraded to the premium room, was fantastic. Internet was offered at additional charge in the rooms, but they gave 1hour free at the lobby.

The breakfast had a buffet to choose from and was opened from 6.30 till 10.30.

Pool is was fantastic, pool clean and the sun loungers would have a towel ready for you, they had a pool sidebar for your needs and the views were amazing!!
hotel has a Spa and a gym.

This hotel had great staff and always ready to help, location was brilliant, as it’s in the city, walking distant to supermarket, shops and the bus stop.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L1N4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for passing your positive feedback and please accept my apology for the inconvenience that you encountered during your visit.

On the other hand, I was pleased to know that you found your room fantastic. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

the staff in the hotel are fantastic and the food is great
The services are impeccable as in the reputed good 5 star hotels specially aminoch I will surely come back and stay here,as I now feel this to be my second home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Marc,

Thank you as well for your encouraging feedback and for treating us “your home away from home”. My entire team are happy to know that you had such an enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Tim Swagemakers,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very well located. Not too far from bus stand nor from metro.
Landed at 8 am in the hotel but had no problem in check in, usually check in/out time is 12noon.
We checked out at 6pm without extra charge. Desk staff very cooperative.
Food quality is good with lots of variety.
Room is very clean and sleep quality is excellent.

Room Tip: I don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjeevkuchhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for passing your positive feedback. Me and my team was pleased to know that you had an overall convenient and satisfactory experience during your stay with us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Tim Swagemakers,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#182 of 540 in Dubai
615 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#166 of 540 in Dubai
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Gold Hotel
#195 of 540 in Dubai
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Property: Ramada Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#138 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing