We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, wifi missing”
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #158 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very good hotel- clean, big rooms with comfortable beds. Bathroom was great!
The restaurant Ginger was a great surprise. I never usually eat in hotel restaturants, preferring to explore the area. However, arriving late from London I decided to eat at Ginger. And I am glad I did!! Great food and service- so good I ate there the next night as well!!! Absolutely recommend.
Reception girls were nice, especially Beverly (she told me she was leaving the next day though).
A big fault: no free wifi in rooms. One had to sit in the lobby to use the free wifi and had to ask for a new code each time, a bit annoying. Pool area was nice,but as soon as it got dark there was not enough light. Overrall a pleasant stay and would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for passing your feedback. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed our facilities during your stay, especially our Ginger Restaurant.

We all look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a great family stay at the hotel in Dec 13. Location is a bit away from center but can easily find a taxi from front of hotel. Supermarket and pharmacy right behind the hotel.
In brief, great service but the only down side is that the Wifi is not free! Not Acceptable in any decent hotel anymore, especially in dubai!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank inkonlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for passing your constructive feedback. I was pleased to know that your family has an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found our location very accessible.

We all look forward to welcoming all of you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The location of the hotel is a bit off the main highway joining known centers for shopping and sightseeing. No 24/7 mall at walking distance. But they have a ring-shuttle service to major shopping malls in daytime.
The hotel is quite clean. room service is very quick, efficient and kind. The day-time front desk, restaurant area is just the same, smiles all around.
Internet connection in the rooms is a bit problematic. Spa and sports center is ok. Pool area is a bit too tight but again ok.
I definiteley recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O_guz_han_IST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for passing your feedback. I have passed your comments to the team which they most appreciated.

We all look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Visited dubai this December and stayed at ramada jumeirah. We arrived around 11 am and was told initially that room will be available at 2 pm. However when I requested the reception staff to give us an early check in since we hardly had any sleep coz of overnight flight they alloted us a room immediately. Room was very spacious , clean and with all the amenities. Hotel staff is very polite and ready to help. Special thanks to kartik, Mr. Fakruddin for helping us with excursions around dubai. We had booked the rooms with complimentary breakfast however we didn't find any Indian food in breakfast spread. As a result we skipped breakfast for our last two days. There's a small departmental store nearby where u can buy mineral water at 10 times cheaper rate then at hotel. There is a Indian restaurant behind the hotel named chennai park. It's a small restaurant but serves good food.We enjoyed our stay at ramada jumeirah a lot and would like to come back again but would like the hotel management to include some Indian food in breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Khalid1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us. Karthik and Fakhruddin was very pleased that you have enjoyed the tours they suggested and arranged. I was pleased too that we met your expectation. Regarding our breakfast spread, we are taking your suggestion into consideration.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I did choose Ramda Jumeriah for thier price and family weekend, the reservation manager did send me two reservation for that weekend for two rooms, and charged me the double at check out.!! it was my first time to see two reservation for same person same period. imagine the weekend with double price . Managers at that hotel were too high to be met, what a shame!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abrrifai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear guest,

I apologize for not meeting your expectation when you personally met one of my team from the reservation. After further checking, indeed you have booked 02 rooms with us and agreed at the given rate per room. Having said, the charges will be for 02 rooms.

Thank you and for further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us back.

Kind regards,

Tim Swagemakers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The hotel is one of the good Business/Family hotels, very conveniently located and offers a good ambience. The lobby is also very elegant. We did have a issue with indian veg breakfast cos they just had fruits and breads and cereals to offer for same. However, on request they did provide us some Dal/Paratha, which i would say was a great gesture. The staff is very accomodating, though we didnt spend much time to spend there. Well the desi vegetarians who often find it difficult for getting tasty food, have a lot of good indian food options nearby. the bath tub was a lil deeper than usual. The lobby is quite lively and you have Carre four/Brands for Less just across the road for last minute shopping of gifts/ dates etc to give out to family and friends

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihirkanakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us. I am happy to know that we have exceeded your expectation, and that we are able to cater on your dietary requirements. Please let us know your next visit with us, so we could arrange something special for your dietary requirements.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I have always come back to this hotel for one good reason: service with a smile! This hotel welcomes me time with the same grace and warmth. Rooms are clean but in a few months may need to upgrade the little things in the bathroom and change of carpets. However, it is an excellent location, great value of money if u book via trip advisor or the related sites associated with trip advisor. The food is good, but room service needs a fun 24 hr menu! I love this hotel and once again it is the staff that make it worth while- always helpful!! S lakhani

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank LifestyleIncorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mr. Lakhani,

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for the warm acknowledgement of the high level of customer service provided by our team.

I have also noted your feedback regarding the bathroom and carpet in the rooms, and as mentioned on my separate email in response to your personal letter, I would greatly appreciate it if you would have time then to meet me to discuss the matter in person.

On behalf of the entire team, it is always our pleasure to welcome you in the hotel.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#164 of 556 in Dubai
832 reviews
Mercure Gold Hotel
#203 of 556 in Dubai
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#180 of 556 in Dubai
499 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#138 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £55 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing