We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #148 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just come back from a stay at ramada jumeirah for a 9 nights stay and the end of May. My first impression of this hotel was that it was very huge and clean. The reception and lobby area are well maintained and always look imactulate.
We arrived at the hotel at 8:30am; though check in time starts at 2:00pm, the hotel allowed me to check in early at 10:30am, which was great, but a frustrating wait of two hours; considering that we hadn't slept the whole night. However we were offered to wonder around the pool and spa area and use the free shuttle bus.
The rooms are spacious and very nice and clean, with a lovely rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries and two bottles of water given everyday. Housekeeping do a very good job in keeping the rooms spotless everyday and are always on hand when you need anything; just a phone call away to get what you need delivered to your room. The hotel is in a residential area, so the view we had was not great!
The doormen and security staff bring a real positive light to the hotel; they are always on hand to help you, call a taxi for you within seconds, open the doors for you and address you very politely, in particularly 'Sanju', who always had a welcoming smile and would help us whenever we asked. The reception staff were also o.k, not as good as the doormen though.
The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the malls and the beach, which is a good thing; though i think it should run for longer, as the last shuttle finishes at 4:50pm.
The only criticism i can give is the wifi. You are only allowed one hour free internet voucher daily, which can only be connected to one device and you are not informed of this at all by the recption staff, i had just read it on reviews. For a hotel this big, I think wifi should be given for free.
Overall, I had a pleasant stay and would definately come back here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel, you may get to have a view of the burj khalifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 690bibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    369
    104
    30
    24
See reviews for
174
313
66
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for a week in May 2014 and had a most enjoyable holiday. The breakfast was fantastic and many thanks to Henry for making us the most superb omelettes each morning. A lovely chap and a real credit to this hotel. I am in a wheelchair and all the staff were excellent especially the security staff who assisted us by putting the wheelchair in the taxi and helping to break it down and reassemble it on our return to the hotel. The staff were always polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. In addition the swimming pool was in a lovely setting on the roof although it was difficult for me to get into, the Ramada may want to consider putting another step into the pool so accessing it is easier. The lifeguards at the pool again were polite and helpful in particular Sulin who went out of his way to help us he is also a credit to the Ramada Hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel, it is immaculately clean throughout especially the restaurants. Thank you Ramada.

Room Tip: they have spacious rooms suitable for disabled travellers in wheelchairs. Also the shower was excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Large and impersonal. We checked in at 3.30am and had to pay the full night rate. We were not asked about room preferences and put into a room that stank of smoke. On refusing to accept this room , we were told the hotel was full and it was all they had. I stood my ground and suddenly there was a room on a non smoking floor. The most helpful and friendly person there was the door man but would not recommend staying there. Its certainly NOT on the beach and whilst hotel has a courtesy bus, services are limited.

Room Tip: Make sure to specify smoking or non smoking floor. All standard room s are just that
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leemoon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly hotel, perfect for families. Breakfast served till 10.30am which was perfect after a late night and a Good selection of food.

Pool is clean and not very busy even during uk half term holidays.

Bedrooms are spacious and clean and staff are very helpful. Especially the security staff at the entrance.

Location is a little out from the main attractions. Approx 15 mins by taxi to dubai mall (cost around 25aed, 30mins to the palm (cost around 60aed). Metro is around 5 mins away by taxi and min fare is 10aed. Metro trip is 6.50 aed.

Airport is pretty close around 10mins.

Overall a good choice for Dubai with all the amenities you require.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adeelfrajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at the Ramada Jumierah and was pleasantly surprised.
The room had a fantastic bathroom with rain shower and bath. The mini bar was well stocked and there was complimentary water and basic toiletries for use.

There was a choice of restaurants from which to have dinner and the staff were attentive and never intrusive in their service. I liked the fact that when I complained about my salmon sashimi being less than fresh it was replaced immediately and without question by a dish recommended by or server.

The check-in process was smooth as was the check-out process.
The only thing that would deter me from staying at this hotel again was the extra charge for wifi in my room. The charge for 24hour access was a whopping 90AED. In this day and age things like wifi access should come standard in hotels of this calibre. My suggestion is that a guest receives a low speed connection and pays to upgrade the internet speed or even better that it is free of charge in rooms. There is free internet available, but only in the lobby. I really don't need the general public listening to my work related skype conversations...

I normally travel for business and the basics after a clean room & a decent bed is wifi in my room, because of this I would hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The smoking rooms have an overwhelming smell of stale cigarette smoke. If you do smoke, opt for a no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonitaCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed four nights earlier this month, and was impressed by the service, employees and product. Front Desk are very helpful, nice display at the breakfast lounge and smiling staff all over. One recommendation is to reconsider internet charges, rest was perfect and I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there last year for 4 days. A big and clean room with enough space for two. Friendly staff who loved to help you. Lots of choices for breakfast. Hot and cold. Location was good as lots of restaurants were close to the hotel and a supermarket where you can buy any food or drinks. The hotel was a little bit far from malls but they offer free daily service for the guests to lots of shopping malls that O think was really good and we did use the service. If you go as a couple or with friends, the hotel is close to the Cavali Club. Taxis coast 10 Derham to the club which was not expensive at all. I will definately choose this one on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#164 of 545 in Dubai
689 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#172 of 545 in Dubai
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Gold Hotel
#195 of 545 in Dubai
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Property: Ramada Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#134 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing