We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but small” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lost Chambers Aquarium

The Lost Chambers Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$27.40*
and up
Lost Chambers Entry at Atlantis The Palm
Ranked #28 of 386 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The largest Aquarium in the Mideast and Africa! Lost for thousands of years deep beneath the sea, the ancient ruins of the lost city of Atlantis have finally been uncovered. Come live out your own Atlantean adventure at The Lost Chambers Aquarium home to home 65,000 incredible marine animals. Explore the underwater mazes and tunnels of this lost civilization while encountering sharks, eels, seahorses, and piranhas. There are over 20 impressive marine life exhibits including a touch tank and our interactive Aquatheatre show.
Sofia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, but small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The place is advertised as a "Lost Atlantis" themed, but actually is more like a copy of "Unreal Tournament" or similar computer game. Beautiful design and lots of fish, but I expected much more for the cost (100 AED per person).

Once there, you can make some pictures in front of the magnificent "Atlantis" hotel. If you go with a car, the parking is half an kilometer after the "Atlantis" and then you get a free bus to the hotel.
The parking itself is free if you, when departing, show ticket that you've visited one of the attractions.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ivaylodivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,828
    1,142
    565
    142
    50
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The aquarium is HUUUUUUUGE! they have every exotic fish you can think of. You can see that it is VERRRRY Well maintained. Also it is attached to the Atlantis Hotel, that also has little Mall with different shops there. Real Cool.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
219 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“65.000 fishes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Sharks, rays, tuna, just name it, they are all in there. Amazingly organized. Try to attend the feeding show. Your kids will will love it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HellasKifissia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Average experience - nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Average experience - could have been more interactive. Its basically the same as the fish around the Atlantis but you are a on a different view point. I got in free as a guest...i certainly would not pay AED 100 for that!...so beware.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MDuhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLostChambers, Management at The Lost Chambers Aquarium, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lost Chambers Aquarium.

I am concerned to read that we have not been able to meet your expectations.

Regarding our pricing, we wish to assure you that we are on par with other major Aquariums around the world. We also offer exclusive Atlantis in-house guest rates on various activities. In addition, we also have Educational Touchscreens around the Lost Chambers to showcase the fish species on exhibit.

We encourage you to visit us again and experience the Lost Chambers through our Marine Educators’ guided tours.

We thank you once again for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

Best Regards,
Steve Kaiser
VP of Marine Science & Engineering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

At Atlantis the location of lost chambers is excellent. While visiting the aquarium, one visits the grand Atlantis itself and also the Palm Jumeirah. Aquarium has very nice fishes and some real good surprises which I will not like to disclose here. Excellent time passed here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Chambers Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Chambers Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing