We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but there are better”

The Lost Chambers Aquarium
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$28.77*
and up
Lost Chambers Entry at Atlantis The Palm
More Info
US$75.35*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Ultimate Snorkel Experience
More Info
US$30.14*
and up
Fish Tales Lost Chambers Tour
Ranked #28 of 418 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The largest Aquarium in the Mideast and Africa! Lost for thousands of years deep beneath the sea, the ancient ruins of the lost city of Atlantis have finally been uncovered. Come live out your own Atlantean adventure at The Lost Chambers Aquarium home to 65,000 incredible marine animals. Explore the underwater mazes and tunnels of this lost civilization while encountering sharks, eels, seahorses and piranhas. There are over 20 impressive marine life exhibits including a touch tank and our interactive Aquatheatre show.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

For the price I would recommend the aquarium in Dubai Mall - you get more for your money and you get up close to many more fish and crocodiles which this aquarium doesn't have.

Thank Hardeep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLostChambers, Management at The Lost Chambers Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lost Chambers Aquarium.

I sincerely apologize for having given you cause to express your disappointment on TripAdvisor. I wish to assure you that we are constantly innovating our products & services to continually enhance the experience of our guests.

Guided tours of the Myth & Marine Life of the Lost Chambers are offered daily to all guests. This experience allows guests to learn interesting facts on Marine Life, conservation & the myth behind the Lost Chambers. Behind the scene tours offer valuable insight on our animal care and guests will get to visit our ‘Fish Hospital’. We also offer special rates and various packages with other inclusions all year round. Further details regarding our offers are all available on our website.

In addition, Educational Touchscreens are now available around the Lost Chambers to showcase the fish species in the exhibits.

We thank you once again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Best Regards,
Steve Kaiser
VP of Marine Science & Engineering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,505 - 2,509 of 4,500 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Received a ticket for the aquarium as part of a package with the waterpark and nearly didn't go but glad we did. Some spectacular tanks and gresat decor giving the whole place a really unique feel. The fish on show were brilliant and was completely amazed with the jelly fish.
If you get the opportunity to visit then definitely worth it!

Thank Bugsyburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Quite pricy to get in. Nothing special from the normal. The aquarium was really small too. Took us about 30minus to finish it.

Thank BeccaMhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLostChambers, Management at The Lost Chambers Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to read that we have not been able to meet your expectations with regards to the pricing. I can assure you that our prices are comparable with other aquariums around the world. We proudly boast of the 65,000 animals and 250 species under our care. We carefully selected the various species that are compatible with each other and created a balanced ecosystem, second to Mother Nature.

Upon your return, I invite you to participate in other activities that we offer, such as our Behind the Scenes tour, whereby you can take a closer look at our water treatment and filtration systems, how we prepare the diet, visit our fish hospital and take part in one of our exhibit feedings.

We also offer interactive Marine animal adventures in which you are immersed partially or completely with our rays, sharks and fish via snorkeling or diving. Further details regarding our offers are all available on our website

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to having you come and visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Steve Kaiser
VP of Marine Science & Engineering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Its a very nice place, everything is very well constructed. Its a place that everybody has to go when stay in Dubai.

Thank Alex_Desessards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Lost Chambers Aquariums is one of the best Aquariums I have ever not. Not only does it have great tanks, corals and animals, it also tells you a story, and I really think that this is what really makes it unique.

Thank RaulVitoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLostChambers, Management at The Lost Chambers Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Lost Chambers Aquarium.

I am pleased and honoured to read that you regard our aquarium as one of the best you have ever seen. Please be assured that I will share your comments with our colleagues in order to motivate them to continue to provide an exceptional service to our guests.

Our guided tours do provide a unique feel to the whole experience. The whole intention is to immerse you in the world of the Lost Chambers Myth & Marine Life.

I thank you once again for your positive review and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Steve Kaiser
VP of Marine Science & Engineering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Chambers Aquarium also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Lost Chambers Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing