We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very exciting if a little disorganised”

iFly Dubai Indoor Skydiving
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.00*
and up
First-Time Indoor Skydiving Experience in Dubai
Ranked #12 of 125 Fun & Games in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Defy gravity with skill, style and courage at iFLY Dubai! Dreamt of flying since you were young? Live your dreams with the world's first double skydiving simulator, bringing you the state of the art technologies; flying has never been this easy! iFLY Dubai offers you an unforgettable and once in a lifetime experience. Our experienced flight instructors will give you one-on-one instruction on how different body positions control how you fly inside the tunnel. You will receive free complimentary actual skydive gear rental and the actual flight experience at one-tenth of the cost of a tandem jump but with much longer freefall time! iFLY Dubai is safe for kids, challenging for adults, exciting for teens and realistic for Skydivers. We guarantee that you'll be smiling from cheek to cheek after you experience the thrill of indoor bodyflight! Come fly with us today! Book Online for great savings at the iFly website!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very exciting if a little disorganised”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The whole experience is a great thrill - especially for children and teenagers. The actual flying is exciting and well worth the cost - as it is an 'experience' you will not forget. The only downside is the process of getting to the flight, which is badly designed, poorly informed and a bit haphazard. This does nothing to calm nervous parents fears - and often puts off younger children altogether. However for those that get through to the flight, they will love it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nigel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    137
    31
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lot of Fun”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First time to try and really was cool
Fly high is super but wish if they could make it longer, fly only 2 time for a minute each but still nice

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BaselA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kids first time and the staff was great!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My children, twin 6 yr olds & 8 yr old, had never done this before. My daughter was a little scared, but the instructor put her to ease easily. They had a blast. The guys and girls were awesome with how they worked with my kids. They got two initial 1 min sessions and then we bought them an additional two. They did great and I would suggest you to take a turn too .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bajaislander27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun times!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

iFly Dubai was quite a bit of fun. Along with three of my friends I went to experience this attraction. The staff welcomed us with enthusiasm and assisted us with the preliminaries. Once we got up to the second floor we watched a video, had some classroom instruction. We then suited up with a jumpsuit, helmet, and goggles. Our turn came and each person got two turns in the wind tunnel. this was followed by a demonstration by the instructors with various acrobatics than can be accomplished in the tunnel. After we finished the staff at the front desk spoke to us about our experience and asked all about us including where were from and how often we came to Dubai. Everyone on the staff was very helpful and entertaining. All of us had a great time and plan to return again soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DanP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

First impression was very bad. Staff behind the counter quite rude and and harsh. No smiles, open body language or positive feelings towards customers. Feels like everyone there got bad day. People on the second floor are worst. If I would be alone - I would left this establishment and never come back.
The only good people we met was instructors Talal and another arabic lady. They show us their full enthusiasm and friendly attitude. However first impression can't be changed.
Activity by itself really nice and fun, but staff must know how to behave with customers and how to approach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank August W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed iFly Dubai Indoor Skydiving also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to iFly Dubai Indoor Skydiving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing