We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay in UAE Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
Ranked #194 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel apartments is great in everey aspect .Great location ,excellent service ,very clean,resonable prices ,close to a lot of restaurants and metro.Very happy I stayed there and I will go back again

Room Tip: I think anywhere you stay you will be happy Iwas on the tenth floor and it was quite and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Dubai, and sharing your review on this forum.

We are delighted that our service could add value to your stay. Our associates are heartened to learn that you were impressed with our immaculate rooms. It is a matter of pride that you found our hotel apartments great in every aspect, and that we met all your expectations.

We appreciate your perfect score on TripAdvisor, and await further opportunities to serve you.

Best Regards,
Management -Dunes Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

it's a great hotel for a family vacation, this hotel hade a grate value.
very quite and comfortable , the apartment is clean and a very good location.
it's near the american hospital, i recommend this hotel very much

Room Tip: all the apartment are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alkhamees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Clean rooms, good service and value for money .

A bargain specially if staying for longer periods .

I have stayed here now thrice .

check was hassle free , I always opt for a one bed room apartment which is has a huge living rooms, with an open kitchen and a huge bedroom.

The mattress although can be better ( i think they r old ), however the rest is fine .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for honoring us with your regular patronage and giving us a five stars overall rating.

Dunes Hotel Apartments, Oud Metha has carved a niche among business and leisure travelers owing to its premium facilities and service. We are glad to receive your wonderful feedback that validates our stature. At our hotel, every element is designed keeping the comfort of our guests in mind. It is great to know that you were not only impressed with our offerings but also found them worth the money spent.

We thank you again for staying with us and hope you would continue being our valued guest.

Best Regards,
Management -Dunes Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed in Jan2014 for 1 week; there is nothing special about this hotel, its just average. am not sure how it got an award?
the front desk there a is lady who does not have good manners, she was shouting at me when i asked which room i have to go to.
Studio Apartment is a bit small, there is no separate kitchen , it is just extension of the room.
toilet is a bit worn-out and looks old and small.
room service was average.
breakfast are is too small ,there was a guy in breakfast room, who stood right in front of us all the time when we were eating breakfast and he used to be staring at me and my wife.
looks like these people at this hotel lack culture and manners.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank 1Worldtraveller2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are committed to provide our guests with efficient services and best facilities at our hotel, thus we are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback has been noted and will be conveyed to concerned teams.

We look forward to serving you again with amended service in the future.

Best Regards
Management -Dunes Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I was there with a group of freinds as technical meeting .
The quiet place of Dubai.
Rooms is the best poin of view but over all it really made such a nice feeling for all guys hosted by hotel.
Forgetting less choice of breackfast the taste of food were well enough.
10
Mins walk to Metro which is need to change one after on Burjeman to access to main stations and by mid night(1:00) driving car it takes about 10 mins to Airport
I surely will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saeid z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Located in proximity to the metro, our hotel is sought after among leisure and business travelers. It is good to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel. We are glad to know that you found the rooms up to the mark. We have noted your concerns regarding the breakfast spread and will share the same with our team in the kitchen.

Many thanks for staying with us once again and we will certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management -Dunes Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was truly a remarkable experience from the point of checking-in and checking-out. I can't praise enough about this hotel, whether its the family environment of the hotel or it's location or amenities around and inside the hotel itself or the friendliness/ attitude of staff or cooperation or serving to the requests.

The hotel is located in the heart of Bur Dubai, yet its secluded from all the noise and crowd of the city. It is well located on Oud Metha, close to American Hospital, where one can easily get a cab, metro & buses for easy commute as well as hotel can arrange for the transportation or car rental. It took me only 5 - 7 minutes in total to reach to the airport from the hotel, without any congestion or traffic light.

Right in the next / adjacent buildings there's a super market, two spa/ massage parlours, multiple restaurants in close vicinity, Lamcy Plaza (which is a mall) with so many restaurants, cinema and shopping opportunities.

The room charges had High Speed Internet over Wi-Fi (approx. 4 Mbps) and reasonable Breakfast included. There's a nice pool, with a hot tub next to it, and a health club with Sauna facility.

In short, my overall stay was very pleasant and I definitely would be staying in this hotel again and would highly recommend it to all travelers as a very good option in a decent price.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with balcony access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agha Faraz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us at Dunes Hotel Apartments, Oud Metha and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.com.

It is nice to hear that your stay with us surpassed your expectations and that you were happy with the facilities and services provided to you at the hotel. Located in proximity to the historic Dubai Creek, our hotel is sought after by business as well as leisure travelers. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the high speed internet and the breakfast served to you at our restaurant. We are happy to note that you were able to enjoy the pool and health club facility while staying with us.

We thank you for recommending us to other travelers and will look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management -Dunes Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We moved here from the Barsha property and took a 2 and 1 bedroom apartment for 5 colleagues.
Much like the other place the hygiene was excellent, service tops and the apartments were large with good equipment specs.
It is quite close to much of the older parts of Dubai and a taxi ride took you everywhere for around 20 AED.
The staff were great, really good for apartment accommodation (the Dunes management have got this well sorted in both places).
There is a little grocery on the corner nearby and a few minutes walk in any direction took you to malls of varying sophistication.
The pool looked nice - didn't have time to try it - and the breakfast was fine. I ate there for dinner on my own one night and the steak was excellent for the money. £9.00 for a 250gm fillet plus salad and coffee.
The clincher - would I stay again? As a regular working visitor to Dubai - definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor for fellow travelers.
Thank you for Choosing Dunes Hotel Apartments in Oud Metha for staying in Dubai, we’re really pleased to receive your kind comments. Our staff works round the clock to make sure that our guests are enjoying every moment they spend at Dunes Hotel Apartments. It gives us immense satisfaction to know that we could offer wonderful experience while staying at both of our Hotel Apartments in Oud Metha and Al Barsha.

We thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management -Dunes Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
10.9 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
0.1 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#17 of 556 in Dubai
290 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Apartments
Park Hotel Apartments
#210 of 556 in Dubai
198 reviews
11.3 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
2.4 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha

Address: Oud Metha Oud Metha Rd | Before American Hospital, Dubai 127773, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £57 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a rooftop pool with panoramic views over Dubai, this hotel offers self-catering apartments with wall-mounted flat-screen TVs. It is located right across from Dubai’s American Hospital. The air-conditioned apartments at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha have modern decor in warm colours, and are equipped with stylish furniture. A microwave and a washing machine are also featured in each apartment.After a training session at the well-equipped gym, guests can relax in the sauna or the jacuzzi. The outdoor heated pool is a refreshing spot also for cooler months. The staff at the 24-hour reception can help you organize city tours. In addition, rental cars and airport transfers can be arranged. The Wafi City Shopping Mall is a 10-minute walk from Oud Metha Dunes Hotel Apartments, while the Dubai Museum is a 10-minute drive away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing