We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fujairah Tours”

Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai
Book In Advance
More Info
US$51.00*
and up
Dubai Desert Safari Including BBQ and Al Hibab Red Dune Bashing
Ranked #7 of 123 Fun & Games in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We put the Fun in Tours. Funtours is a British managed company that puts your Safety and enjoyment first. We guarantee VALUE FOR MONEY on all our tours and cater to the individual needs of our guests. Our ENGLISH speaking staff is trained to the highest standard of both safety and customer service. Our new fleet of 4x4's are fitted with all the latest safety equipment and fully insured! At Funtours we realise this may be a once in a lifetime holiday, and go out of our way to ensure that you have the best possible experience with us. Our Desert Safari has the best in Dune driving, entertainment and catering. N.B. This IS a tourist attraction.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fujairah Tours”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Me and boyfriend had a kinda "exclusive" tour with Noor since there were no other joinees at that time. Noor was there on time to pick us up from Marina. He drove well and safely and conversed/introduced us to all places we passed by. He made it a point that we are well while traveling bound to our destination.
He gave us so much time to breath in and be still with the places we go by. What such an accommodating and trustworthy person Noor is in with Funtours. He is a good asset to the company, and he can do more in serving other tourists and guest in all Funtours' activities.
We had the opportunity to be in The Fort, which was a historical place, and was only opened for us through the help of Noor.
Lunch served was great as well and we had fun to be in Sandy Beach Resort and Spa. This was a good choice by the company for their guests to have lunch/dinner in.
The entire activity was full of fun, history, information and great travel.
Noor was there always with to support our needs and so warm and cool for the entire day.
Really thanks to him as he did a good job.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuntoursDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
So happy that you had a great trip with us your comments have been passed to Noor as well. Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    214
    50
    20
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fair price, with some highlights.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I did the tour with my wife (plus two Japanese girls) on a 4x4 Toyota. We were picked up and dropped off at the hotel. After driving for a while, we stopped at a meeting point (a small shop, already at the edge of the desert, where local costumes were available for purchase). Then we dashed to the desert; the dune bashing was interesting and thrilling. After that we went to the camping site for the other activities, including dinner. Honestly, under daylight, it doesn't look good, kind of run down. The food was much better than the first impression; then, there was a small show, featuring a man dancing, wearing a sequence of overlaid clothes, lit up by LEDs, which was surprisingly interesting. We were then driven back to our hotels. Worth mentioning is that the driver wasn't a tour guide; so, not much information along the way out and back. But considering we paid only AED 195 each, much less than the equivalent to renowned operators such as Arabian Adventures, it was a fair price overall. But I suspect their camping would be much better.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PPBalbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuntoursDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for bringing the matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FUN IN THE DESERT”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This tour was well worth the money. Our driver collected us right on time from our hotel. The 4WD was nicely air conditioned and comfortable. The drive out to the sand dunes is about 40 minutes but it is a nice drive. The driver was pointing out landmarks along the way. The sand dune driving was really fun and too scary. We were able to stop on the dunes to take lots of photos. The sand dune driving was followed by a desert BBQ including traditional dancing and a belly dancer. The whole family really enjoyed this tour, it was a highlight of our stop over in Dubai.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keiranne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuntoursDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Happy to hear you had a good time with Funtours, we appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome,different, amazing and exhilarating.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

21 July 2014

We have just returned from our Desert Safari, the driver was Zacky, he made our trip an amazing experience. We felt safe with his driving skills, his knowledge of the desert and history of Dubai was interesting.....

The dune bashing was exhilarating, fast and awesome. The sand boarding was different and fun, the camel ride was in touch with the Arabic Culture.

My husband and I attended a similar evening trip with yourselves last year which was also fantastic, this second trip did not disappoint, especially as we had our family with us.
An excellent time,lots of memories,video footage and photos to look back on when sitting in our home in Scotland on a cold winter evening.

Thanks again Funtours and Zacky.

The Thomson family
Scotland

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cor1nn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuntoursDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
So happy that you had a great trip with us your comments have been passed to Zakir as well. Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Desert Safari”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Alsan picked us up at our hotel yesterday afternoon. We were joined in with a family of four from Australia. Alsan is amiable and answered all our questions regarding the history and the culture of the UAE. He is an excellent driver. He took advantage of the hilly terrain and we were given a dose of excitement and fun.

The Carmel ride is very short and everyone was enjoying it as far as I can see.

The kebab and grilled chicken were excellent. I was impressed with the clean washroom considering we were in a desert environment.

We wish to thank Alsan for his safe driving and the local knowledge and traditions he took the time to explain it to us.

We have no hesitation in recommending Fun Desert Tour to anyone visiting Dubai.

Peter

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bathgate888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuntoursDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
We are so happy that you had a great trip with us and your comments was delivered to Ehsan! Thank you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai also viewed

 

Been to Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing