We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Ranked #507 of 9,466 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$42 - US$56
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inspired from the Sukhothai period, this Thai restaurant in Dubai is true to its meaning. Sukhothai, "Dawn of happiness" is filled with immense culture from the moment you step in, the friendly service and the ambience, all make your experience unforgettable.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Mayla and the team have done a great job again. Service is excellent and so the food. This was my 5th time in the restaurant. The new staff is not oriented as always, but for Dubai standards it is acceptable to live with it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Mustafa,

Sawaddee Ka.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your dinner at Sukhothai and we would like to apologise if our service by new associate not reach your satisfaction. Rest assured that this is not our standard and I will take every step to improve the quality of service in Sukhothai.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit at Sukhothai.

Khob Khun Ka
Jom
Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    60
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice food”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Authentic thai dish if you order knowingly. Taste is authentatic. Nice atmosphere with traditional performance.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slyxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawaddee Ka.

Many thanks for your review.

We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed our food, atmosphere and live entertainment. Your review is greatly appreciated.

Hope we will be welcoming you back soon to Sukhothai at Le Meridien Dubai.

Khob Khun Ka
Jom
Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Dinner”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

It's nice evening and excellent night when we had very very good dinner and the service was extra ordinary, thanks for the stuff that make our dinner so good, the food was nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Tinai,

Sawaddee Ka.

Thank you for your positive feedback on your dining experience at Sukhothai. We are happy to note that you appreciate the food quality as well as the service that our associates provide to each guest.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Khob Khun Ka
Jom
Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very, very tasty food.”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were three days in Le Meridien. We liked the restaurant so much the first day that we went for a dinner aech three days. Very fine thai cuisine. Very, very tasty food. Fredly staff and a wonderfull thai woman dance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank v63vasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Tinai,

Sawaddee Ka.

We would like to thank you for the kind words you used to describe your dining experience at
Sukhothai. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate our food quality.

Thank you once again for your personal recommendation and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Khob Khun Ka
Jom
Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stolberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every dinner a wonderful time”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I've been there already three times. Service and food Quality are still excellent...and that's the reason why I'll go again this evening!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StephHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Sawaddee Ka.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sukhothai. We are delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your dining with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future

Khob Khun Ka
Jom
Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing