We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahri Bar

Bahri Bar
Ranked #115 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Step into Bahri Bar at Madinat Jumeirah for an evening of exquisite experiences, tailored to your personality. Soak up the sophisticated atmosphere while sipping on a refreshing creation prepared by our master mixologists, enjoy the live music or the DJ's soulful beats making your evening one of pure indulgence, complemented by breathtaking views of the Burj Al Arab and Arabian Gulf.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I went on Tuesday for the salsa night. Very fun, friendly people. Drinks are nice, but I didnt knew about the view on the balcon ='( so I missed the chance to take a pic of that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ميلينديز ج
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Ponce

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor, I am glad you enjoyed our Salsa Y Caribe night, what a shame you didn't experience the view!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the venue and show you around personally.

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    125
    26
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gold seal for a Dubai weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me and my friends made a reservation to have dinner our last night in Dubai, she explained on the phone that it was our first time visiting Dubai and we had been recommended the restaurant. When we got there, one friend had cancelled, however they still gave us the place they had reserved for us and to our surprise we had a beautiful spot with the flagship hotel of Dubai in the back, we were warmly welcomed with cold towels, that day there was live music playing, our waiter was a star!!! so friendly and knowledgable that we couldn't complain, we had a great time. We were treated in a very special way, and that definitely was a way to close our trip with a gold seal ! To be honest I cannot remember our finger food to be great, but everything else was so special that for me my overall experience was 5 stars!

From my experience you have a dedicated excellent team, great ambience & VERY nice cocktails!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KARLA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Karla

Thank you very much for your kind words, I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us and that the whole experience met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“View is Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We attended here after brunch for which you get a buy one get one free option, so great value - amazing views from the terrace - staff are great - a real must for a mad one on a friday or chilled during the rest of the week

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJC80x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community about our very popular After Beat sessions.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you on a Thursday for our lavish Thursday Temptations!

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic View and Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Visited here at the end of June so it was quite hot outside. That said, I wanted to take in the view of the Burj Al Arab -- of which can't be beat from the outside patio. The place is classy and it comes with a classy price. Most drinks run around 75 AED...but I think most are coming here for the atmosphere vs. a drunken evening. Others have written about poor service -- I had great service. In fact, they even came around with cold towels at one point for those on the patio for them to cool down. If in the neighborhood, I would definitely recommend to another traveler. Albeit, I found the more dramatic view to be at Calabar...which I would advocate in advance of Bahri as it just had more energy to it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_mcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Rob

Thank you for your review, I am happy we lived up to your expectations. With regards to pricing, you will find that we are in line with Dubai's other 5 star establishments, we only use premium products in our cocktails.

Apart from Ramadan time, you will also find great value for money at Happy Hour times, Saturday to Thursday from 4pm to 8pm, perfect time to enjoy the sunset, as well as our very popular Thursday Temptations promotion from 7pm to 10pm.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of my favourite spots in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Definetly one of the best places to have drinks and snacks with amazing view in Dubai , with both indoor and outdoor seating

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Ahmed

Thank you for your kind words, we are proud to be one of your favourite spots in Dubai, I have passed your comments on to the team.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahri Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bahri Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing