We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful View!”
Review of Bahri Bar

Bahri Bar
Ranked #125 of 9,523 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Step into Bahri Bar at Madinat Jumeirah for an evening of exquisite experiences, tailored to your personality. Soak up the sophisticated atmosphere while sipping on a refreshing creation prepared by our master mixologists, enjoy the live music or the DJ's soulful beats making your evening one of pure indulgence, complemented by breathtaking views of the Burj Al Arab and Arabian Gulf.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Wonderful View!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I had early evening drinks at Barhi Bar in April 2014. While the place was a bit hard to find in the maze of the surrounding hotels and Souk Madinat, it was worth the trip. I had made a reservation well ahead of time so they had reserved a table on the outdoor deck for us. We had an absolutely fantastic view of Burj Al Arab and the nightly light show put on over the "sail" of the Burj. One of the best views in the city I think. The patio also overlooks the canals of the Madinat Jumeirah Hotel, which is lovely. The drinks were really good and inventive (some different things than we have seen elsewhere). The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. We highly recommend Barhi Bar for a relaxed night with interesting drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAM1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    128
    26
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Iconic views”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect spot for that iconic view of the Burj.
The drive into the hotel is always a magnificent display of awe for tourists and guests. The bar is usually fairly quiet and service is usually very good.
One of my favourites, and must-see venues for my guests.

Helpful?
Thank LaurenOfArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we are proud to be one of your favorite spots in Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“I love this bar”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This bar has to be one of the most romantic bars I've ever been to. The view of the burj al arab is amazing and the drinks choices are great. I will definitely be returning when I'm back this year :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Lisa

Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed Bahri Bar and its magic atmosphere, we look forward to welcoming you back, please get in touch with myself directly, I will make sure your favourite table is reserved.

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Watch out when ordening bottle of wine”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We ordered an expensive bottle of wine and they tried to give us an already opened bottle!!!!

My boyfriend saw the bartender put the screwcap on the bottle. Luckily he also noticed that the bottle was not totally full. We found it really unbelievable that they did this! We dine out many times and never (luckily) have had this experience before. This is fraud! But the story even gets better....
After we refused this bottle we got a new/closed one but the bartender was clearly and visible not amused. During our meals we wanted to order an extra bottle but we were told that the bottles were sold out. After we refused an other kind of wine, all of the sudden they found an extra stock of the wine we were drinking. What a coïnsidence!

Although the food was good (more fingerfood than restaurant food) and surroundings were nice, we felt like we were being fraud. Such a bad experience!

Helpful?
4 Thank SjefNanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sjef

Thank you for your feedback, as per my email to you please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding, I look forward to welcome you you back in the next couple of days as arranged.

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I went on Tuesday for the salsa night. Very fun, friendly people. Drinks are nice, but I didnt knew about the view on the balcon ='( so I missed the chance to take a pic of that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ميلينديز ج
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Ponce

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor, I am glad you enjoyed our Salsa Y Caribe night, what a shame you didn't experience the view!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the venue and show you around personally.

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahri Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bahri Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing