We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on the lazy river!”
Review of Oceana Residences

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oceana Residences
Ranked #27 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Paradise on the lazy river!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Love the lazy river!! Had access to the pool & beach area as was staying at the Movenpick hotel. Drinks are a little expensive to order. Some of staff a bit rude. Changing facilities are basic and no locker availability. Very busy on Fridays due to it being classed as a weekend so get there early. We liked the inflatables that could be used on the lazy river. Really enjoyed going here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lwa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    14
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We used the pool, beach and dining facilities through the connection of the hotel we were staying. Though the weather was cloudy and cold, we still had a nice time. I would return. We had lunch at their outdoor restaurant. Our sandwiches were very tasty. The staff were friendly and outgoing. A few of the staff were from Kenya and were so gracious when we greeted them using our very remedial Swahili. It was a testimony in that customer service is a two way street. It is always easier to serve someone who first extends the right hand of kindness. The pool and lazy river were delightful.

Helpful?
Thank YeGoozo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

You say you don't want us at Oceana!! We are respectable people that have paid to stay in a beautiful apartment, we do not disrespect the complex, and how can we be taking up your space and sun beds, if we are staying in one of the apartments then it's quite clear the resident is not, so we are utilising their space and sun beds by the pool which they are fully entitled to through ownership.

Now for my review:-
This is a beautiful place, our apartment in particular was outstanding. Very clean, spacious, quiet, with a view to die for.
The pool area had AMPLE beds and was NEVER full. The infinity pool was outstanding with a great view. Staff were very pleasant and always helpful and ready to serve you.
I would highly recommend Oceana for your stay in Dubai

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadsten
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spend approx. a week there.

It took us two days before we got our entry passes to the pool area although we had send our passport copies in due before. The toilet was clogged when we came which obviously should have been checked during cleaning before we came. Water was in the bath room running from the ceiling. Not enough hot water so the shower was cold. Shower head was broken in one bath room.

Generally poor feedback from the agency (Amlak Real Estate).

The outside areas of Oceana (pool, bar, restaurant, gym, etc) is nice but the agency and the apartment is not recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holger k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Oceana apartments: In a good location for easy access via taxi to the marina, JBR and malls. The outdoor leisure facilities are very good inparticular the lazy river for children, infinity pool and being on the beach. The poolside food & drink facilities were good along with the evening restraunt where the food was excellent, we would definately consider returning to the Oceana complex.

Apartment 806 Aagean building:
Although management were fully aware of our arrival time at (1.00PM) Oceana we were left waiting in the hallway outside the room for 1hr 30mins for the management representative to provide us with access having promised to be met on arrival also without a contact number provided for the rep. This was very poor customer service in particular having 3 small children in tow.

Apartment 806 was disappointing due to not being clean and well maintained as per following -
- View from balcony is overlooking derelict building plot with views of marina to R/H side.
- Apartment looked tired broken light fitting, bulbs needing replacement, scuffs on majority of walls.
- Kitchen area needed a thorough clean i.e. cooker/hood/toaster greasy
- Missing shower head (was rectified)
- Grubby bathroom mats
- insufficient bed linen (advertised as sleeps six only bed linen for 4 persons - was initially advised would be extra cost when queried for although said there would be no additional charge when contested this however, extra bed linen never turned up as promised)
- Insufficient Bath towels (requested more but never turned up so ended up buying our own)
- Kitchen crockery (a mismatch of plates, mugs glasses etc again for only 4 persons, we had initially planned to eat in on a few occations however ate out every night)

This apartment has potential to be very good accomodation we believe at present it needs attention to be brought to the standard it is advertised at and a significant improvement in management/customer service is required.

Personally I would not recommend this particular apartment to friends or family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valleyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We recently stayed in an apartment within the Oceana Residences on the Palm for 3 nights and were very pleased with it.

We booked it directly through the owner via Owners Direct and couldn't have been happier with our choice. This was the first time we have stayed on the Palm and was not disappointed. The facilities were excellent and our apartment first class.

The residences have their own private beach which was never full and the infinity pool was amazing, not to mention the lazy river; in which you can either swim round but is far better to just sit in one of the rubber rings and let the current take you round.

The only issue I could see, which is the same with all apartment blocks on the Palm I imagine is that you have to grab a taxi to wherever you want to go, as the Dubai Metro doesn't service the Palm. As a guide a taxi to the Mall of the Emirates was 18Dirhams (approx. £4), so no need to shop at the 'Milk and Honey' supermarket!

We had a great start to our recent Dubai trip and would definitely recommend staying her to family friends and will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylos30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juba, South Sudan
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The whole of the experience of this accommodation was seamless and first class.

Dubai Short Stay and the two assistants on the ground were helpful and generous with their advice and time.
The apartment was spectacular with spectacular views. Clean, large and very comfortable
The infinity pool was delicious, West 14 was great, the river pool relaxing .
I loved the whole experience.
The only draw back is the lack of basic shopping services, for everyday needs. A small but well stocked minimart ( Milk & Honey ) is a very solid walk away, but they do deliver ( including you if you ask ).
The Palm Jeremiah is not really conducive to walking, and a vehicle , would be very helpful, but was not essential. Taxis are very available at the entrance

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee and coffee maker. There is no room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudan-Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.9 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
0.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#29 of 549 in Dubai
2,868 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dukes Dubai
Dukes Dubai
#200 of 549 in Dubai
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana Residences

Property: Oceana Residences
Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 125032, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceana is a beachfront resort community centrally located on the Palm's Jumeirah Trunk offers community beach access and panoramic views. Oceana comprises 660 deluxe apartments, townhouses and penthouses which provides its residents a desirable all-in-one way of living: luxury, convenience, privacy and peace of mind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing