We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels in Dubai”
Review of Asiana Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Ranked #265 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I visited this hotel in Feb 2013 but writing this review because i recently went to hotel in Jaipur which reminded me about this hotel and what service is all about.

This hotel is one of the best i ever visited. Very good food, excellent room service, very nice hotel atmosphere and more over very nice people to attend.

Would definitely love to stay when i visit Dubai again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tech-banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and found it very comfortable for the short time we were there.
The rooms were big enough and very cleaned and the staff could not do enough to look after you and assist as needed. The only thing that wasnt the best was the breakfast very Asian orientated but there was enough to feed you to start the day.
Also the location wasnt near all the touristy things to do but taxis were safe and very cheap along with the Metro train that was excellent and close by

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just got back from a week's stay from Dubai. The hotel was great, especially the staff, who were nothing but polite and respectful. The facilities at the hotel were great, from the velet parking to the the rooms itself. Would highly recommend this hotel especially if you want to be at the heart of dubai and love the city style buzz.

Room Tip: This is located at the heart of the city, you have the metro station outside and souk's are loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I was surprised by the high standard of rooms and bathrooms, the whole hotel including the Japanese bar,Japanese restaurant and the Korean restaurant are in a high quality standard from material,food and service, the Filipino restaurant and the night club are a must visit place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthiasz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Maybe I was in a different place looking at some of the reviews here. Like most we arrived here as part of a stop over deal - in this case an Emirates package to Mauritius and back via Dubai for 3 nights. Having arrived at the dead of night my first impressions, when I opened the heavy drapes first thing in the morning as I gazed out over the back of the hotel, was that I was in down town Baghdad at the height of the Gulf War -the noise including that of the seemingly non stop aircraft activity added to this. On going downstairs we met a couple who had a nightmare story of arriving a night earlier to be told there was no room for them and they had to pay again. The food - I have to say wasn't up to much and anything cooked was left to warm through on what appeared to be Bunsen burners that reminded me of school chemistry lessons and was at best tepid. Best of all though was the room itself. I may be naive but a bathroom with a see through glass toilet door is a first for me - I immediately looked for cameras thinking I was being secretly filmed for one of those eccentric Japanese game shows you here about. And then there was the room lighting - strangely glowing blue light switches which looked like they'd been pinched from a 70's disco. Then there was the overall décor of the room and corridors which added to this 70's era feeling - my immediate thoughts were that the owners had a beige fetish - everything was in a variation of the colour brown - walls, carpets without any relief giving the impression of being immersed in a giant chocolate gateau. The one positive aspect of this thankfully fleeting visit were the staff - friendly and helpful. Avoid if possible as I'm confident Dubai has better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheDampGusset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good location in Deira, five minutes walk to metro, yes it is green line, but very easy to change at next stop to red line, no hardship whatsoever. Close to airport & lots of flights heard but did not affect sleep quality at all. Good local shops, restaurants & malls. Room exceptionally comfortable, lovely bathroom, take your own booze as mini bar very expensive. Staff are very helpful, courteous & friendly. Breakfast is mainly asian if you want hot food, but great selection of fresh fruit, toast, cereal & english tea.

Metro is very cheap & easy to use, does get packed but always managed to get on, around £2.50 for a day ticket which lets you use buses also. Taxis also vey cheap, minimum fare, just under £2. See the fountains at Dubai Mall, they're amazing & free, see the aqarium in same mall, free & fab, visit the souks, gold, spice, old souk, they were fab. Miss the Palm/Atlantis, nothing hardly worth seeing unless you're going into the waterpark there, waste of time, Burj al Arab, you wont get anywhere near to even take a photo unless you have a reservation, waste of time. Very tiring place, even though you're on metro you then have around a mile to walk to get to Malls etc, they are so big you get lost in them. The creek is lovely, take one of the little wooden taxi boats across for about 20p, or hire one all to yourself to go up the creek for about £10. Went up the Burj Khalifa, it was packed, hard to get near a window to take photos but good experience, we booked at 5.30 expecting to see sunset but by the time we had queued & got up there, we'd missed it!

Not too expensive to eat out, try shawarma, like a chicken kebab, sold on streets, deelish & under a £1. Fresh fruit smoothies made fresh to order & under £2, very nice.

Very hot in October, wear very loose cool clothing, it was 29 degrees at midnight! No issues with covering up with scarf, though I always had one in y bag, just dress sensibly, some young girls where wearing shorts & vests which didn't seem to offend anyone.

We saw Dubai on our way back from mauritius & it was a great way to break the journey up & see some culture. Would definitely recommend the Asiana, next time we might see the pool!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trickilegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I visited the hotel during my honeymoon, and was very impressed by the customer service. The hotel had exclusive car parking facility. The room was very good and impressive. The hotel was near a shopping mall complex so made it easier for getting groceries. It is very near the airport but very little plane noise is experienced. Would love to go back to dubai.

Thank you for making our stay Great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zainq786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#157 of 561 in Dubai
953 reviews
0.3 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#126 of 561 in Dubai
1,726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#221 of 561 in Dubai
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
18 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#34 of 561 in Dubai
991 reviews
2.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asiana Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asiana Hotel Dubai

Address: Salahuddin Road | next to Reef Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £68 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Asiana Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Asiana Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing