We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Byblos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Byblos Hotel
Ranked #215 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Solihull, West Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

The hotel is situated in a good area. It was comfortable and clean. Reasonably priced. Staff were all helpful and polite. Easy access to the Metro and the Marina, and Marina Mall. Breakfast was adequate enough for all requirements. Pool area was clean, a little noisy from traffic below. Good restaurant - "Bobs" across the road for excellent service and good food. The one problem is the noise (music) from the night club on the ground floor. Would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Would not advise rooms on the 2nd floor because of the noise from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaymaker020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    457
    229
    89
    61
See reviews for
193
366
113
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel and it was even better than the first time. Excellent location rooms and service for such a reasonably priced hotel in a very good location in dubai.Ten minute walk to beach and within short taxi ride to most shopping malls.Cant recommend this hotel enough for its great service and facilitys .

Room Tip: Marina view rooms are a bit smaller but still adequate,ask for a room on a high floor and away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rhonda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Siutated in Dubai Marina, but not on the waterfront, the Marina Byblos is a welcoming, comfortable 4* hotel, similar in style and decor to that of it's sister Byblos Hotel in TECOM (Al Barsha).
Reception if friendly and efficient; rooms are well equipped, spacious and comfortable.
Very popular with Russian (and similar) visitors, mainly by the Russian-themed restaurant and NightClub entertainment. Don't despair, there is a great English Pub (Nell Gwynne) on Ground Floor, which serves great food, good beers/lagers/Guinness and has a great atmosphere on weekend nights (with a brilliant "Live" band). Happy hour 5pm-7pm. Lunch deals: grub, pint, wifi for about £10 (57 dirhams)
Rooftop pool can get crowded and loses early morning/late afternoon sun behind close-by skyscrapers. If not too hot, Jumeriah Beach (Marina) is a 15-20 minute walk past the Yacht Club, right at end of road and over marina bridge towards Hilton hotel. A taxi will cost 10 dirhams (if too hot).
Metro is a 10 minute walk away and gives direct access to Mall of Emirates, Dubai Mall (Burj Khailifa/Dubai Fountains) and Airport T1 and T3 at cheap prices.
Dubai Marina Mall is also a short 10 minute walk away with some good restaurants. However, Bob's Fish and Chips is opposite the hotel and just voted Best Fish & Chip restaurant in Dubai in November's Time Out magazine.
Overall, great hotel, reasonably located, great pub, but some delay getting a taxi at any time of day. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Marina View rooms have a minimal marina view between 2 buildings (and over a car park). The website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NBN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

hotel Byblos: A very high standard in every repect. On entering what I thought would be a room I passed batgheroom No1 and into a luxury lounge, sofa, arm chairs, large flat screeen TV, glass table. phone, desk and soft lighting. Through the large wooden door in to the bed room I passed bathroom No2 and noticed a bed the size of a football pitch, 2 double wardrobes with internal lighting, another TV another phone, another table/desk with a padded chair another glass coffe table with 2 arm chairs, coffe and tea facilties, mini bar, everything imaginable was there. In bathroom No2 was a 3rd phone, hair drier etc and guess what? This was a business trip not a holiday and I only had one night to spend in Hotel Byblos - but - I will be back. Staff were amazing, food excellent and the free airport car was a big plus. I was picked up at the airport, delivered to my meeting the next morning and taken back to the airport later that day. Top marks to Hotel Marina Byblos and staff. Three years ealier I lived Jumeriah Beach Residence apx 500 yards from where this hotel now stands but in those days the arfea was new and still developing, now its all done and a great place to holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ivorbankloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed here as a solo traveller for a week and was delighted with both Dubai and the hotel. My room was beautiful and spacious with a Marina view. There's tea & coffee facilitis, super comfy beds, great furnishings & bottled water provided even though tap water is 100% safe. Breakfast not too exciting, but did the job. It's located near Sheraton Hotel's stretch of beach, but one has to pay quite dearly. The Marina is a delightful place to walk in the evening, and boat trips can be made. The Metro is located close by, and there's plenty of cafes, shops, pharmacies etc. to hand. I was very impressed with the food in the hotel's restaurants - I tried the Korean one and the English bar where I got the nicest plate of roast pork (I was amazed at this in a Muslim country) I have ever known in my life. It was way better than the lunch i had in the Burj al Arab, to my amazement. The staff are mostly friendly, except none too friendly in the English bar for some reason. The rooftop pool is not very big, but the poolside furniture is comfortable. Most of the guests are Russian, and they are not at all inclined to hog the poolside loungers-there's far too much to do in Dubai anyway. The hotel is extremely clean like all places in Dubai and it is entirely safe to walk out at any time of day or night. As a lone female traveller I found Dubai amazingly safe-I dropped my wallet getting into a taxi and folk tracked me down and returned it to me.

Room Tip: Ask for a Marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DublinFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Nauheim, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

A very nice hotel with a good location. Not far from the beach, restaurants and train station.
This hotel has a night club and a restaurant with live music till early morning. This could disturb you if you are on a lower floor. If you take a room above the 4th floor, it is quite quiet.
The rooms and the bathrooms are very well furnished.
The staff is very helpful and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are bright and all floors above the 4th floor are absolutely quiet. The swimming pool is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zarir1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, for the price we payed it had everything we needed. We stayed in a suite in this hotel and found it very spacious and clean. Room cleaned well every day, bathrobes and slippers provided which I found very helpful. An iron in the room would be helpful we had to ring for this when we needed it, but it was brought withot delay. Bring your own hair dryer. Lighting is very dark and some of the lights didnt work in the room.
Breakfast was ok. Wouldnt like to eat much more there. The main bar provided nice food which my friend ate but we ate out mainly.
INTERNET ACCESS IS EXPENSIVE.
The pool is nice and sunbeds comfortable and they provide towels. View not great. Bulidings mainly. Overall it was a good experience and would stay again.
Felt very safe in this hotel, cameras in hallways which made me feel safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suntan030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#118 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
#153 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Byblos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Byblos Hotel

Property: Marina Byblos Hotel
Address: Al Hubob Street, 20 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 123233, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Byblos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern concept offers appealing, stylish guest rooms and suites which provide a calm, comfortable oasis of quiet a midst the hum of the busy city outside.Enjoy contemporary luxury in an excellent location, adjacent to the famous Jumeirah Beach, home to The Walk, Dubai’s most happening outdoor destination. Close to Dubai’s main business areas such as Dubai Media City, Internet City and JAFZA, Marina Byblos Hotel has the perfect location to suits the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Exploring the city could not be simpler with JLT Metro Station within easy walking distance.Marina Byblos Hotel offers 184 elegant, smoking and non smoking rooms and suites tastefully decorated and well appointed for your comfort, overlooking the famous Dubai Marina and Yacht docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Marina Byblos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing