We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pleasant experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Byblos Hotel
Ranked #220 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 16 June 2014

There are a few problems with this hotel.
100 Dirhams per day for WiFi and the only place that I could get a signal was the bathroom.
I think it's ridiculous that the beach and KFC offer free WiFi but a 4 star hotel doesn't.
The rooms are not sound proofed, you could even hear a pen drop in the hallway.
You will not get a decent sleep because of the taxis outside honking their horn all day and night.
I moved to a room at the back of the hotel and that was worse, all I could hear was the music from the bars downstairs.
Rooms do not have an Iron and when you requested one they expect it back within 10 minutes.
Poor gym equipment and pool area was average, slightly run down. The pool attendant just sat on the bench all day.
Pestered everyday by the mini bar guy to check what has been used.
My advice would be to pay an extra 150 dirhams per night and go to the Movenpick, Sofitel or Mina Seyahi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay in Marina Byblos Hotel. Your invaluable feedback is vital, in order for us to be able to identify service and product deficiencies that may otherwise not be brought to our attention.

I wish to sincerely apologize that the service provided during your stay was not up to your standard, this was undoubtedly an oversight, albeit not intentional, on our behalf and I along with the team sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused.

While I realize that we cannot undo the experiences that you had throughout your stay, I do hope that you will in due course provide us with another opportunity to welcome you back to Marina Byblos Hotel, I look forward to this opportunity in the near future with the focus to restore your confidence in our team and our service.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times over the last few years. Its getting worse. The prices dropped from mid may so used it again. Its looking rough around the edges. Didn't get the room I asked for. Overcharged me for using the minibar which I didn't. No free wifi. Doormen don't take your bags up to the room anymore and was miserable. The pool area on the roof looks terrible. The pool attendant was asleep. The tables were dirty and noone to take a drinks order. The healthclub staff may still be prostitutes but they aren't attractive anymore (!) but still hover around the gym watching you excercise. I won't go back again, it used to be good value and new but now in peak season the prices are outrageous for what you get. Lazyness or arrogance has taken over. Oh and the room still wasn't cleaned by 3pm. Plenty of other options in dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllGoodPopester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting your review ; we have noted some of your comments and we are currently working on it.

Moreover I would like to highlight to you that our team members are well chosen and they all came from a very respected background & experience hence we can't define our guest intention towards them and their respective job.

Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Thought about changing hotel before we left after reading through some reviews however chose to give it the benefit of the doubt.
Booked a non smoking room with a marina view yet given a room that when you opened the door you could smell the smoke and a view of the main road. A room facing the main road means you hear the traffic at all times during the night and people coming out the nightclub .. Take earplugs. The rooms have the basics you'd expect however the beds are uncomfortable. Also, noticed that the when the shower is on the bath takes forever to drain so your standing in the water .. Yuck.
Breakfast is simple and not much of a variety and lacked taste, from the breakfast experience we never attempted dinner at the hotel. The minibar is also over priced .. The shop down the road was cheaper.
Also, felt that charging for wifi was disappointing.
Next the pool area .. Counted 8 sun loungers in total and your pretty much lying on the ground were your on one!
The only plus side of the hotel is the closeness to the marina and the metro station, however the walk to the jumeriah beach walk is about 15/20mins and in the heat is horrible!

Next time I travel to dubai I definitely wouldn't consider staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smiley2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sincerely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have noted your comments and concerns and we are currently working on improving the points you mentioned. The services you experienced are certainly not reflecting of our usual standards and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused. Your comments are appreciated.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel & staff was fab. Great area of dubai marina. 5mins from metro 15 min walk to beach. English bar was great,good band & nice food. Breakfast wasn't always good but lovely omelettes. Would defiantly go back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Callumwatson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Marina Byblos Hotel and the time taken to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our services and outlets. Customer satisfaction is our highest priorities and we look forward to welcome you again.

Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed on a tuesday night, the hotel is in the middle of Dubai Marina, so very close to entertainment area as well as Jebel Ali and Media City. The rooms are clean, and I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite.
The choice of outlets is great: an English pub, Shisha terrace, all say restaurant and a Latino club with a live band on the lobby floor. Russian restaurant with an excellent show as well as a night club on the first floor. Did not have to leave the hotel for a night full of fun.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Paulz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai.

I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

9 nights in this hotel were amazing the service was great and the people were really welcoming!! There was this one person at the front desk may be in his late 20s or early 30s who is an egyptian or yemini i guess who is not helpful at all. He doesnt give respect to the guests and knows no customer service at all. I had a friend who visited me to the hotel around 6pm in the evening and he says i will have to pay 100 AED for that person to come to my room, when i said i will be sitting with her in the sheesha lounge he still charged me 100 AED which is so bad. This guy i dont really know the name but has to be moved from front desk and put into some other place where he does not have to interact with the customers

Room Tip: rooms facing marina view are reallly amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahbaz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai.

In line with your concerns about the double occupancy charge ; as the manager on Duty met with you and explained to you the double occupancy policy and as long as the visitor was going to stay with you in the room ; an ID should be presented at the desk for security concerns and double occupancy fee should be charged for that purpose.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Four nightclubs in one hotel, constant drilling and maintenance work, and really really poor over-priced WiFi (100 AEDs for a consecutive 24 hour period).

Had the misfortune of being allocated a room directly above a club that was open until 0300hrs, after landing at 2300hrs and arriving at the hotel dead on midnight, with an 0600hrs start. So that was nice.

Staff were nice, but having your hotel filled with p***ed-up expats every other night wasn't.

Definitely wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on as high a floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sincerely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have noted your comments and concerns and we are currently working on improving the points you mentioned. The services you experienced are certainly not reflecting of our usual standards and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused. Your comments are appreciated.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#131 of 556 in Dubai
867 reviews
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#127 of 556 in Dubai
509 reviews
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Byblos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Byblos Hotel

Address: Marina Al Hubob St 20 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 123233, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £103 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Byblos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern concept offers appealing, stylish guest rooms and suites which provide a calm, comfortable oasis of quiet a midst the hum of the busy city outside.Enjoy contemporary luxury in an excellent location, adjacent to the famous Jumeirah Beach, home to The Walk, Dubai’s most happening outdoor destination. Close to Dubai’s main business areas such as Dubai Media City, Internet City and JAFZA, Marina Byblos Hotel has the perfect location to suits the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Exploring the city could not be simpler with JLT Metro Station within easy walking distance.Marina Byblos Hotel offers 184 elegant, smoking and non smoking rooms and suites tastefully decorated and well appointed for your comfort, overlooking the famous Dubai Marina and Yacht docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Travelbag, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Byblos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing