We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July Stay 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Byblos Hotel
Ranked #210 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“July Stay 2014”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were pampered and spoiled as soon as our taxi arrived at the front door. Room was beautiful and comfortable.breakfast in morning was nice and choices plentiful. The evening meal in the Nell Gwynne lounge was superb and we met the chef a couple of times and complimented him on his wholesome home cooking.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely. Only complaint in this day and age i think, in my opinion WIFI should be free i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DavidJack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments after your recent stay at Marina Byblos Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    479
    239
    91
    61
See reviews for
197
388
116
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aveley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I Stayed At The Byblos For 4 Nights. From The Time I Arrived At 09.00 They Took Care Of My Ever Wish. The Room Was Ready For Me, And The Bed Was Very Comfortable And It Had An Amazing View Of The Marina. Although It Was Ramadan The Breakfast Was First Class, And The Evening Meals Were One Of The Best I Have Tasted On My Travels. The Location Of The Hotel Is Near The Metro And Only A Short Walk To The Marina. On Checkout They Extended My Time As I Was Not Flying Until Late Evening. Thank You To All The Staff Who Looked After Me! An Excellent Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask For The 5th Floor. Good View And Non Smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Marina Byblos Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. I am so glad that you appreciate our staff that was extremely friendly and helpful. Be assured that your kind feedback will be shared with the team.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Marina Byblos Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is in very good Location. Duabi Marina is very nearby. Sea beach is also very near. Room size is big and everthing is comfortable. I stayed on 8th floor so it was calm. But do not know about 1st or 2nd floor because there is night club which is bit noisy even in midnight also. Breakfast is good. Staffs are also good and responsive.
Not sure about internet charge because my company booked for it with internet

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abhineogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai.

I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were stopping over for 2 nights en route to South Africa.
Arrived very early but the hotel were able to allocate our room straight away - maybe helped because it is the peak of summer and Ramadan. But nevertheless if was really useful to be able to recover from the overnight flight.
Room was fine, meals times provided a very a good buffet variety. Room service was prompt.
All staff very welcoming, pleasant and courteous.
Had a wifi holiday because of the excessive cost - however for a well priced lunch in the Nell Gwynne pub you can get 1 hour free - it helped a little.
A great location by the metro station and ideal stopover.

Room Tip: Specify non smoking if that is your preference - we were not asked the question and too tired to cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank dutchie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Marina Byblos Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Marina Byblos Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at Marina Byblos for 3 nights with my wife as part of our Honeymoon. As they knew we were honeymooners before our arrival they had upgraded us to a executive room which was brilliant. We had a living room area and a separate large en-suite bedroom.

The hotel has a pool on the roof which we only used once but it was pretty good looking over the Dubai skyline whilst having a dip.

On the ground floor there is a Latino club with dancers etc and cocktails, it also has free wifi to keep some of the people quiet who moan about wifi! On the other side there is an English themed pub, we originally didn't go in here because it didn't look very inviting. It's a big old fashioned door that's closed with a security bloke stood infront of it, not very welcoming! When we did actually go in though on our final night we were impressed, it has an old medieval style feel to it. Live music, live sports, quizzes etc and drinks deals.

The hotel itself is located just a short walk from the marina area where you can find restaurants and shopping malls etc. It's also not far from the JBR which has plenty of places to get food and drink along the beach. There is a Metro station nearby too which is great (and cheap) for getting around Dubai, like getting to Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa.

Overall this is a good hotel in a good spot for a short break

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai.

I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice hotel in good location, 10 mins walk to Dubai marina and to public beach. Room was clean and simple, it had everything needed. I enjoyed the pool area on the rooftop. Wifi not inlcuded, and was overpriced. Very annoying. Overall good value modern hotel, in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel some weeks ago and overall, it was ok as per location but d furnitures were a bit old. Breakfast was great as there was loads of variety. I could hear the noise and vibrations from the night club in the room. I also had to pay for wifi, 100 dirhams for 24 hours that is outrageous.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asmauliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaByblos, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai.
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai in the future.
Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#123 of 545 in Dubai
691 reviews
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#127 of 545 in Dubai
432 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Byblos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Byblos Hotel

Property: Marina Byblos Hotel
Address: Marina Al Hubob St 20 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 123233, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Byblos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern concept offers appealing, stylish guest rooms and suites which provide a calm, comfortable oasis of quiet a midst the hum of the busy city outside.Enjoy contemporary luxury in an excellent location, adjacent to the famous Jumeirah Beach, home to The Walk, Dubai’s most happening outdoor destination. Close to Dubai’s main business areas such as Dubai Media City, Internet City and JAFZA, Marina Byblos Hotel has the perfect location to suits the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Exploring the city could not be simpler with JLT Metro Station within easy walking distance.Marina Byblos Hotel offers 184 elegant, smoking and non smoking rooms and suites tastefully decorated and well appointed for your comfort, overlooking the famous Dubai Marina and Yacht docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Byblos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing