We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
granvilleglos
glos

Reception

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2017
The reception that this hotel needs to be all retrained what a shower and I include the management as well
Location poor rooms are good I recently stayed on my way to Australia the experience on a encountered at the reception was very very poor
Date of stay: February 2017
Room Tip: You will get no assistance from the front desk nor the management
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 19 Mar 2017
Dear Granvilleglos,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

With reference to the comments published The Management would like to express their apologies for any inconvenience caused on your stay.

Further, I have outlined the communication that had been recorded from the time of the check in to departure, if you can clarify in order if we have really missed anything beyond this.

The arrival was indicated as No-Show, where the receptionist explained and extended you the check in. While at the breakfast you met one of the senior managers and shared you dissatisfaction over smoking room allocation. Unfortunately, there is no request made in advance for this preference. In no time once this was brought to the attention the receptionist did the necessary to change room to non-smoking and higher floor.

As per the records we have charged you a 1 night no-show and actual night of staying.

Greatly appreciate if you can share any other incident that you found the reception or the Management failed to respond on time or failed find alternative while you stayed with us.

We are thankful for you rating us 2 out of 5.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£85
  • Priceline
    £91
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £95
4.7 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PALACE DOWNTOWN
£222
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £221
  • Agoda.com
    £185
  • Expedia.com
    £223
12.2 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£115
  • Priceline
    £115
  • StayForLong
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £115
11.0 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free parking
Room service
£50
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £51
  • Hotels.com
    £51
  • StayForLong
    £52
4.5 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe King
£71
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • Vio.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
    £70
11.0 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
£178
  • Algotels
    £149
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
£83
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Priceline
    £84
12.8 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£34
  • Priceline
    £36
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Expedia.com
    £32
15.9 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£44
Fully refundable
  • FourPoints.com
    £44
  • Vio.com
    £44
  • Trip.com
    £2,183
15.9 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£528
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £532
  • ZenHotels.com
    £467
  • Expedia.com
    £531
4.3 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
494
600
287
112
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
600
287
112
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool enjoyed my stay nell jbr mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My husband and I visited Dubai for the first time in April 2016 as part of our twin holiday. Byblos Marina Hotel is in a great location, the marina mall is only a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. We got around mostly using taxis. As it was the first time for us in Dubai we did a few excursions, our favourite places in dubai were, Miracle gardens, Dubai fountains, Jumeriah Beach we also visted the old dubai where they had the souks. We went to Abu Dhabi one of the days and visited the Sheik Zayed mosque, this is such a stunning and peaceful place. Defiantly recommend it. Thank you to all the staff at Marina Byblos for looking after us Yasmin and Sunny.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasmin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Yasmin & Sunny,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, Rooms, Food & Beverage out-lets, Hotel facilities and the friendliness of the Hotel staff. Great to know you visited some the landmark places as well. As a fastest growing preferred destination Dubai has always something to talk about.

We are thankful for you rating us 4 out of 5.

Thank you very much for all your encouraging comments to my team and appreciating their efforts. Yes, It is our ultimate goal to achieve every guest leaves satisfied and being a friend.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I cannot recommend the marina Byblos any higher! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the service could not have been any better.

The staff were all amazingly helpful, the front desk staff were all very pleasant and promptly dealt with check in, check out and any queries. We arrived early in the morning and the checked us in and had a room ready for us by 11am even though check in wasn't until 2pm.

We were staying on bed and breakfast basis and the food was lovely, the ladies who worked in the restaurant were really nice, and my husband really enjoyed the omelette station outside.

The men who worked the valet outside were really helpful to us, directing us to the best ways to see the city, the best places for food and advising us on hidden gems around the area which we would never have visited otherwise.

Our room was great, with a fantastic view of the marina (room 622) . It was really clean and comfortable.

A fantastic hotel!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlottes535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, Rooms, and Food & Beverage out-lets and the friendliness of the Hotel Staff.

We are thankful for you rating us 5 out of 5.

Thank you very much for all your encouraging comments to my team and appreciating their efforts. Yes, It is our ultimate goal to achieve every guest leaves satisfied and being a friend.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Hotel room was great but Cant get used to the fact though that they have smoking rooms and although we requested non smoking months ago we still had to have a room with stale smoke. Pool area and food in hotel was lovely. Liked the bars in the hotel. The main problem is that a lot of flights come in early morning and there is nowhere for people to relax so the whole lobby area is taken up with people laying around on sofas with their luggage, which is a bit off putting. Lovely area though right by the marina.

Room tip: Higher away from pubs and clubs
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peterboroughtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, Rooms, and Food & Beverage out-lets and the Hotel facilities.

We are thankful for you rating us 4 out of 5.

Totally agree on the comment of having a crowded lobby specially in the morning rush hours, it is mainly because of the flights arriving early and colliding with the hotel check out timings. We are presently working on this to improve further and extended facilities to leave their baggage's and even to have a shower while they wait for the rooms. The Management sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused in this regard.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Marina is right behind the hotel and only a short walk from Jumeriah Beach Resort. Good night club in the hotel. pool is small and drink very expensive but all bars are the same in Dubai. Breakfast was very poor.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Petma1,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, in-house entertainment and the Hotel facilities.

We are thankful for you rating us 3 out of 5.

Greatly appreciate if you can share more details what actually disappointed you in terms of Breakfast. This would enable us to work on the improvements

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

It's our 2nd stay in Marina Byblos Hotel. "Check-in like a guest and checkout like a friend" is the hotel's motto. But now we can say more: "On second time check-in like a friend and checkout like a family"!
We recommend Marina Byblos because of great room service with tasty excellent food on menu, unbelievable foot massage in SPA, fabulous location at hotel's roof with Dubai's Marina views and pool, nice room design and colors, sale point of tourists activities just in hotel's lobby.
Any possible issue is resolved fast and with high attention.
We would like to give special thanks to Mr. Rafi Hassen for "check-in and stay like a friends", Robert for massage, Daria for help on reception, Vladimir for great entertainments experience in Dubai, "Maraming salamat" to manager and all staff in restaurant!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 507maxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Max,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, Rooms, and Food & Beverage out-lets , Spa and the Hotel facilities.

We are thankful for you rating us 5 out of 5.

Thank you very much for all your encouraging comments to my team and appreciating their efforts. Yes, It is our ultimate goal to achieve every guest leaves satisfied and being a friend.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews