We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it:)”
Review of KidZania Dubai

KidZania Dubai
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.88*
and up
KidZania Dubai
Ranked #9 of 123 Fun & Games in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: KidZania(R) is an award-winning children's 'edutainment' concept, located on Level 2 of The Dubai Mall, and introduced to the Middle East region for the first time through an exclusive partnership with Emaar Retail LLC. An 80,000 sq ft interactive mini-city, KidZania(R) combines play with learning through a fun and innovative approach.
tangier
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it:)”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a great place for kids. As parents , we enjoyed it as well, while following our son to do different tasks. The downside is that it is expensive. If you want to take your other child or go back again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mghziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    164
    47
    17
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Well the 6 & 8 year old did. the 12 year old was bored but you can spend a good 4 hours to get around. The TV studio was a let down but everything else was very creative and different

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ejbennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Crazy fun for kids”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My kids had such a blast here. They were rushing from booth to booth and didn't want to leave. The adults weren't as excited, especially since the whole place had no windows and it felt very claustrophobic at times. Also, the whole place reeked of fast food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank alondongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good concept poor execution”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I went with my two sons 3 years and 6 years old. Much of what the older could do, the younger could not and when we went to the play area for the younger, we were give. A hard time that older boy was in the room.

The staff is bored (there are exceptions,) but overall it's clear they really don't like being at the place.

The lines are long, making it harder for smaller kids. On average, we had to wait 20 - 25min to get into an activity.

I love the concept of the mini city but they really need to step the execution process up.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Win-Win attraction”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Your children will love it. It's like a little village/city with all kinds of jobs that children can do. E.g. if they want to learn to cook, be a DJ, sing, be a hairdresser, repair cars etc. They can earn money, use it do to other things with.
When you bring them there and they're of a certain height and age then just leave them there and no sooner than 3 hours you might be able to pick them because they still haven't finished.
There is an excellent system to track where they are, which ride they checked into but if they just wander around it could take 30 minutes to track them down.
Parents are allowed in at a cost but in my experience with an 8 year old or older you can just leave them.
Security is great and they will call you on your mobile if the child wants out.
Value for money and it allows parents to walk around the mall while the children have extreme fun.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannovdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KidZania Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to KidZania Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing