We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is excellent and Room size is good, Property is old, No wifi facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
Ranked #269 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location is excellent and Room size is good, Property is old, No wifi facility”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Location of property is excellent, all night club are near the hotel. Hotel is old property and not renovated.

Food quality is good, provide good variety of veg food. Room size is big and has excellent space.

very good for family stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JainNilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    176
    89
    39
    48
See reviews for
94
120
39
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Randburg
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is stunning. Its close to Mall of Emirates. You can get to it via train to Mall of Emirates and short 5 minute walk to the hotel or if tired use the taxis from the Mall. It looks like ship inside, rooms are large and comfortable. Hotel is clean. This shower confused me but once I got used to it, was very good. I stayed for 4 days at this hotel. The view from my room as not good as there was lots of construction outside. Will go back!

Room Tip: Ask them for a top floor facing the Mall or sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a high quality hotel located close to the Barsha business district. Very high quality hotel with all the necessary amenities. Walking distance to Mall of the Emirates. I stayed in one of the suites which was very spacious and tastefully furnished. Large bedroom and separate lounge dining area with large desk for working. Good wifi speeds. Highly recommend for business people needing to be in the Barsha area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJAYCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollachi, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel and is situated at Bur Dubai which is an ideal location. The rooms and the service are excellent and the restaurants there are excellent.The hotel staff are very cordial and friendly.It's a worth staying hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pradeep396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Good hotel but hospitality could be improved. the electronic guide was a very good idea but the information could have been lmproved.the restaurants were very good.the breakfast was very good.the store they had put up was good.the health club and swimming pool was good

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Janardana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
98 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was at this hotel with colleagues for several days for a training. The facilities, rooms and service were good. The conference room with interpreter boot and simultaneous translation head sets also worked more or less flawlessly. The room was clean and spacious, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless with bathtub (I had an average room, not a suite). The light in the room was quite dim and it could've been useful to have a brighter light too when wanting to work in there. I tried both the massage and swimming pool on the room, and both were satisfactory. The breakfast in the lobby restaurant was plentiful.

Although I have nothing to complain about , I still can't give it top mark. It lacked the extra charm or character which would have made it stand out. The pan-flute cliché music played in the lobby and in the hallways constantly got on my nerves after two days, and the techno played in the restaurant at breakfast seemed very out of place.

Big plus for the wi-fi which worked flawlessly.

Room Tip: If you get a 7 floor room, ask for one away from the night club in the floor over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is set in an area with an abundance of similarly priced hotels and the service by comparison (I have stayed at several others nearby) was awful. On arrival they told us they didn't have the room we had booked available, after some discussion and us insisting on speaking to the duty manager we were told it was not available after asking for a full refund the duty manager asked us to wait for 10 minutes so he could see what he could do. After 20 minutes, he eventually returned to us and we were given the room we originally booked, the one that wasn't available earlier.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, the room we were given has building work going on right outside and we were wok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarieUsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.1 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
13.7 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
0.2 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#196 of 545 in Dubai
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grandeur Hotel
Grandeur Hotel
#234 of 545 in Dubai
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.0 mi away
Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha

Property: Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
Address: 121545 Dubai | Al Barsha-I, Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 10 minutes' walk from Mall of The Emirates and Metro station, the Grand Excelsior hotel is set in Al Barsha, Dubai - the city's vibrant business district in close proximity to Dubai Internet & Media City, Knowledge Village, Dubai World Trade Centre, DIFC and Jebel Ali Free Zone. We are also in close proximity to shopping malls, Burj Khalifa, Jumeirah Beach Park, Wild Wadi Water Park and. Finest luxury accommodation and associated amenities cater to the needs of business and leisure travelers with the blend of Unique Arabian Hospitality. The hotel is decorated in a contemporary yet unique Arabian style and offer different categories of impressive rooms & suites. Relax in your spacious room or suite, designed and furnished with outstanding amenities that meet the highest standards. Each elegantly decorated room has a flat-screen satellite TV and air conditioning. All rooms at the Grand Excelsior have a work desk, kettle and a coffee maker. The 6 restaurants and bars onsite showcase multi cuisine with a fine taste of dining pleasure and entertainment. The hotel's Health Club boasts quality weight machines and cardio equipment. Swim in the 15 m. Temperature-controlled outdoor pool, unwind in the sauna or steam room and treat yourself at the Lavana Spa for unique treatments. Grand Excelsior hotel can be the perfect location for wedding functions, birthday parties, or anniversary celebrations in our choice of Ballrooms. Give a perfect feel to your conference or business meetings in the hotel's board rooms equipped with Wi-Fi access and overhead projectors. An added value to enhance guest experience, free on-site Valet Parking and Shuttle services to the business hubs and leisure attractions in the city. We are close to Dubai International Airport and Dubai World Central Airport within a traveling time of 15-20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing