We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #154 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay!! The staff were lovely and polite! Very clean! The rooms were very looked after! Perfect location 2 minuet walk to the beach and also a 2 minuet walk to the marina. The 35th floor bar was a highlight of our holiday the view is amazing! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Hannah P,

It makes me ever so happy when I read such lovely reviews about not only how excellent our location and rooms are but how our fantastic staff make all the difference by going that extra mile. I truly believe that your comments to them are very well deserved and I feel very proud of them. I am delighted you will definitely be returning to the Ramada Plaza and if I can every assist in any way please do not hesitate to reach out to us for your next reservation.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Lots of staff all very helpful, friendly all spoke English and other languages. The hotel was in ideal location for the beach, Jumeirah beach resort and Dubai harbour, good variety of resteraunts and Krispy Kreme type cool drinks places to cool off in ;promenade walk on an evening all beautifully lit.
Brazilian bar resteraunt and on 35th floor of Ramada Plaza with excellent views
Hotel very clean and very good standard of accommodation.
Supplied with free water and shower gells every day.
Get the towel ,beach mat ,water and umbrella package 60 Dhms for the whole duration of your stay, book it at reception
Water sports on the beach. Taxis cheap if you use the City taxis. Lots of Taxis. If you want luxury use the limos these are 3 times the cost of city taxis.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear EDZ275,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. It is wonderful that our staff’s engaging service and the prime location of the hotel helped make your stay even more special. Ramada Plaza is ideally situated for the business or leisure traveller, JBR is an incredible part of Dubai, with the shopping glamour of The Beach, a vast array of restaurants, cafés and bars, it has something for everyone. We can’t wait to welcome you on your next visit, when you can have again the opportunity to enjoy the fabulous facilities offered by the hotel and in the meantime, if we may assist you further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last six months. I travel to Dubai often and this has been my favourite hotel. The staff are friendly, the location is really convenient and the facilities are perfect for a weekend break. The rooms are spacious and having stayed in one of the two bed apartments it really feels like a home from home. This only downside is waiting for the lifts! They can take an age to arrive especially in the evenings as people go up to the bar and restaurant upstairs.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Cassie505,

I am so pleased that you have returned twice to the hotel since the last six months and it has been a pleasure to look after you. Your kind words about our staff is very much appreciated and they felt very rewarded to see their efforts being acknowledged. We believe that we can only give this warm home away from home feeling to our guests by looking after them like we would look after our own guests at home. Thanks for your comments regarding the lifts, we will continue to work hard to improve on this area. We indeed hope you will be back for more in the near future, if you require any further assistance or wish to check availability for your next visit, please feel free to contact us.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned home from a wonderful 7 night stay at the ramada plaza.
First of all the hotel is in an excellent position. I found it very difficult to know where to stay in Dubai as its so large and all the attractions spread across the whole city.
This hotel is close to plenty of nice restaurants, shopping and 5mins from a lovely clean public beach.
It is also 10-15mins from the metro which you can then take to the malls, burj khalifa or old town. Id also recommend taking the ferry from the marina to the old town as the views are worth it.

As for the hotel the rooms are extremely spacious and very clean. The buffet breakfast was exceptional. Plenty of choice and very tasty. We did have a lay in one morning and got down to breakfast at around 10 and it was very busy. The only tiny gripe I have is the lifts. I do not understand the logic as they all seem to sit at the bottom level and sometimes dont move for minutes. One time I was waiting for 10mins for a lift, very strange but not a reason to avoid this excellent hotel.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear daniel b,

We are absolutely delighted to hear you have had such a 7 night pleasant stay with us. Our location is certainly a bonus and it makes everyone’s stay with us special. It is always a great asset for our guests and we are happy to learn you enjoyed it as well. I am equally pleased to hear that you liked the breakfast and that you found our rooms to be spacious and very clean. I have certainly passed your comments on to our team and it is very rewarding to know that the results of their hard work have reached your expectations. Thanks for your comments regarding elevator, we will continue to work hard to improve on this area. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future when you decide to visit us again and we will be more than happy to assure that your stay with us is again a memorable one.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The building must have been built as a residential building but then it must have been converted to a hotel. The room i stayed in was excessively large. It was such large that the hotel furniture was looking tiny in all that space.
Entrance to the hotel was a bit strange. Either from the parking floor which is not pleasant at all or from the upper plaza where there is no reception or lobby.
All standard five star hotel amenities were available so there is nothing to complain about or appreciate there.
Regarding the cleanliness of the rooms, it was looking good but this image was ruined by a gigantic cockroach i found wandering around on the bathroom floor one day.
With regard to the breakfast, it was delicious and there were many offerings to choose from.
Lastly, the location of the hotel was superb. There were many restaurants and cafes around the marina promenade.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mr. Ustunel,

Thank you very much for your comments. We always appreciate the guests’ feedback of our hotel with an intention to continually improve our service. Thus, I am sorry to hear that you found some aspects of your stay disappointing and that the room cleaning did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that we do our utmost to provide you with an impeccable clean room, please next time if you encounter any problem, let us know, so that we can act immediately or provide you with a new room. I do hope though that this has not marred your impression of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, please do contact us in the future when you decide to visit us again and I will be more than happy to personally assure that your stay with us is a memorable one.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just come back from a 2 week stay here. i couldnt recommend this hotel enough we had a 2 bedroom suite with was spacious with wonderful views. location was perfect on the marina and 5 min max walk to a gorgeous beach. views were spectacular from our room, the room was cleaned every day. the staff were wonderful and very attentive to our needs. Food was great with such a variety for breakfast and dinner. the swimming pool was great and very close to the metro also if you wanted to use that. ideal location would definitely go back back there

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doodles0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Doodles0511,

Thank you for taking the time to review your 2 weeks stay with us. We were happy to read that you all had a great stay and found the hotel comfortable and well located and so you could explore Dubai easily. You kind words have been passed on to our team, and are a great motivator to deliver a great and memorable experience to all our guests. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Be sure to contact us in advance so that we can be sure that your room preferences are given top priority!

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Well I will start by saying we booked 10 nights, and not lucky enough to be upgraded or given a Marina view. We had a room on the 14th floor with a small view of the sea, and lots of skyscrapers. The room was a basic room with twin beds, tea and coffee facilities, plenty of toiletries and towels, and 2 chairs with coffee table. When we arrived the balcony would not open and we had travelled on an overnight flight and just wanted to go to bed, so we were delighted when we were able to get in the room right away to have some sleep. I had written to the hotel beforehand and was told it could not be guaranteed. We had booked dinner and breakfast and there was always something you could eat, quite a variety. The swimming pool is out of the hotel to the left and above the supermarket and as others have said the sun disappears around the high rise flats/hotels after one o'clock, which is a shame. Worst thing about the hotel is the WIFI, very sporadic, your in then it kicks you out, you always have to go to settings and try again, I found it so annoying. We went to Abu Dhabi by taxi for 2 nights in 2 five star hotels and the WIFI came through right away, no problem whatsoever. If you want to see Abu Dhabi it is only 200-220 dirhams each way (£34-£36), it's a lovely city. I would suggest NOT going to the beauty salon in the hotel, but to the one opposite Starbucks on the way to the beach. I was given a neck massage (not booked, just getting manicure etc) and I was in pain my whole trip (on painkillers), and had to attend my doctor when I came home, overcharged and NO receipt given. Reported it to the hotel and nothing done, felt very let down by them. Water, wine and alcoholic drinks are very expensive. Small bottle of water at dinner, 18 dirhams - (£3.20), coffee - 19 dirhams (£3.30), small glass of wine - 42 dirhams - (£7.00). Suma Lounge on the 35th floor has amazing views with same prices up there. There is a Starbucks across from the hotel and you can get your latte, cappuccino etc for 14 dirhams (£2.30). The beach is absolutely fabulous, plenty of toilets (free), lots of lovely restaurants, movie theatre, yes right on the beach with sofas etc, keep fit machines, and lots more. It us lively to walk along at night ! The beach is around 7 minutes walk from the hotel, passing the Walk! The Walk has lots of shops, cafés, restaurants and hotels. Would I return to this hotel, no ! Have stayed in a few in Dubai and I would rather pay a little more to have a luxurious hotel where you can have the sun at the pool whatever time you want to sit there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Scottishperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Scottishperson,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to read of your experience at salon, this has been investigated and we have certainly submit your concerns to the Salon Owner and hopefully this issue will not appear again. We sincerely hope that your neck is feeling better by now. However I can assure you that Ramada Plaza is competitively priced with other hotels in the area and completed a cost analyst when putting our
room and restaurant prices together. I am also sorry that you found the swimming pool to be this biggest disappointed and that you will not be returning because of this. We can always work with such constructive comments to continually improve and deliver the fantastic and personal guest experiences for which we have become known. We hope that we may be able to change your perception of our hotel by giving you a far better experience next time. If I can be of any assistance with your next stay, please let me know.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 554 in Dubai
2,771 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#65 of 554 in Dubai
4,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Address: Bahar 7 | Jumeirah Beach Res, Marsa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £83 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing