We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #74 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 17th - 27th August 2013
Great hotel
Many of the existing 5-star hotels in Dubai are starting to look a little old-fashioned and this hotel is just what the place needs.
It was the first time we stayed with Jumeirah, this was in August 2013. 10 nights it was a surprise for my family. This is a great modern design, sumptuously large rooms Very nicely done industrial design Atrium with glass Lift. We arrived and were greeted by employees, who followed us to the reception. 1 employee (Katherine Azul) showed us to are room, from the time we arrived to we got to are room it only took 15 mins. The room was on the 4th floor it was enormous, with access to all the facilities pool, gym Club Lounge etc. (Jumeirah Beach, Free admission to Wild Wadi) which was absolutely fantastic and incredibly. Nice roof deck bar. Nothing to dislike about this hotel, and what a bargain if you plan to take the family to Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach,
The Concierge staffs were excellent and the lovely they were very helpful with advice on booking for tours. Every single staff member was fantastic in every way, they couldn't have been more helpful, the staff at the restaurant were very kind and a great breakfast!
Helpful staff in August 17th - 27th August 2013
Mohammed = bus shuttle Driver My kids loved him very very Helpful.
Security Stuff = Mustafa very kind man very helpful
Jossy = Very helpful
Muazam = big help from him, Very Helpful
Cleaner on the 4th floor = my kids loved him and he was very patient with my kids !!
(Katherine Azul) very helpful would call regular for advise and being helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yunusalibhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel during your recent visit to Dubai. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Dubai and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

It is indeed gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for recognizing our colleagues, who impressed you with their attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the modern design of the hotel, the room, the facilities and the breakfast at Nomad Restaurant.

Once again thank you for your wonderful remarks and for recommending us on Trip Advisor. I, on behalf of the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,046)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for a couple nights on the way to Europe. We read a few reviews about this hotel before we went, all excellent. Whopping sized rooms, clean with the "marble" effect, very friendly staff with lots of "give-a-ways" like the non alcoholic stuff in the mini bar and in the bath room, and of course the place is close to the airport. The niggles we had with the rooms was the noisy air-conditioner which was turned off for some of the night. We woke up about 04:30 in the morning sweating in a stifling room (temp outside in the high 30's at the time). Then at 05:00 the Mosque down the road would start up, even though there is double glazed windows. The labelling for the lights and electric curtain switches was also a concern. (reading lights come on when you want to close the curtains, room lights come on when TV is turned off, etc).The other thing was on the last night we had an early flight and had to have a shower at 06:00. The shower was cold. (Not really a problem in this climate). Would I stay there again? You bet I would!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the golf course.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience and observations following your stay at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

My sincere appreciation for your kind comments regarding the design of our rooms and the excellent service provided by our incredible colleagues.

I also appreciate you bringing the issues that you have experienced to my attention. We are truly sorry that you found the functionality of our rooms frustrating, we will make sure to arrange one of our colleagues to take you through the in room control panel on your next visit.

I have also noted your feedback regarding the water temperature and the noisy air conditioner. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we will strive to work on the improvement points that you have kindly highlighted in order for us to ensure that we deliver the best service possible to our guests.

We are delighted that you would like to return to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back so you can fully enjoy and utilize all our amenities and facilities.


Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at JCH from November 7-11, 2013 and had a really good time there. Below are the Pro's and Con's regarding the hotel.

Pros:
1. Excellent Room with ample space and modern outlook and decor. The bathroom amenities were the highlight of the stay.
2. Housekeeping was excellent as they cleaned the room twice daily and made it absolutely spotless. They also left a Patchi chocolate every time which was a very god gesture.
3. In room dining was good with burgers and ice-cream the highlight.
4. Pool & pool service was amazing.
5. Very good location and just 10 mins walk to GGICO metro station.

Cons:
1. The water temperature in the shower area was absolutely pathetic as it was always cold. All other areas of the bathroom has ample hot water, but the shower always had running cold water which was difficult for me to have a bath in the morning.
2. Breakfast was average and I really don’t know what people rave about JCH breakfast. There were hardly any spicy items on the menu and even the cold cuts were limited. I have had better breakfast at less luxury hotels then JCH.
3. The bathroom amenities were void of any toothpaste and when inquired JCH informed me that they don’t have any and I should buy it from the store near the hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe & Premier Rooms are worth every penny. Ask for a corner room facing Garhoud
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umer_tariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here and can highly recommend it for anyone else. We stayed here with our little 3 year old girl and every single staff member was fantastic in every way, they couldn't have been more helpful and the room was great but the breakfast was to die for, in the top 2 that we've encountered. Great stuff guys, thank you from the Carringtons from Australia :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffynKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to know that we have met your expectations and that we have made an impact during your stay. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Nomad Restaurant and thank you for considering the breakfast one of the best you have encountered.

It was a pleasure having you and thank you for recommending us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in the Jumeirah Creekside for 2 nights on the way back to Europe from a vacation in Australia. We found the hotel location to be really convenient to the airport, the rooms modern, clean and comfortable (we even scored an upgrade which was much appreciated).Liked the free wifi and complementary minibar for water and soft drinks. Could have done with more coffee cartridges being supplied for in-room coffee machine (only 2 supplied). Great skyline views of central Dubai from level 8 poolbar and no issues getting taxis or free shuttle bus to the sights and shops we wanted to see in central Dubai. Staff and service were always friendly and attentive. Wished we had time to use the pools while we were there but we were too busy out doing things to fully utilise the hotel facilites. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

We are delighted to read your review post your stay in the hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the room features and the excellent service provided by our colleagues.

We are certainely looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel so you can fully enjoy and utilize all our amenities and facilities.


Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here whilst on business and it proved to be a very good option. Good location close to the airport and the old town, but still only 10-15 mins to the major business districts. The restaurants are good and the gym is great, the rooftop bar also has great views over the city. Staff were very helpful and the rooms are of a very high standard.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Hungry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service provided by our colleagues. I also appreciate you highlighting the room features, the Aviation Club, the restaurants and Cu Ba Bar.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything about his hotel was perfect. It was a very glamourous hotel, the room was amazing, the service was terrific, the restaurants were great, there was good site seeing advice from the conceige, and the 24 hour check in was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
1.8 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#99 of 554 in Dubai
2,543 reviews
16.9 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#10 of 554 in Dubai
2,137 reviews
12.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#32 of 554 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Address: Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £102 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distills the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing