We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #75 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is located close to the airport and is very well connected to the rest of the city. During my stay for 3 days for a Business conference I had a excellent time and quality comfort.

I would highly recommend it for Business travels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilraj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending the hotel for business travelers.

On behalf of the entire team, I do hope to see you back with us very soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    490
    118
    44
    42
See reviews for
567
646
82
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schlieren, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Location: It is definitely a Business spot - very Close to the Airport, Old Town and the Dubai Shopping Mall.
Room: We were in the Club Superior Room, where the Lounge is included, WiFi and Breakfast. The layout of the Room is Special, but not outstanding. I was very surprised reading that the Hotel is only 2 years old, as the furniture have lots of scratches and don't look new.
Jumeirah: It is nice, that the other Jumeirah Hotels are accessible, that's why we have Chosen this Hotel, less expensive. I stayed at the Madinat (by far the best Option) as well as the Jumeirah Beach (second). For me this Hotel si as a Tourist the worst. Too far away from many good rated Restaurants (Tripadvsor !). The Swimming pool area is absolutely nothing Special, but defnitiely not crowded.
Lounge: Besides Softdrinks during the day, there is not much to be consumed. The personnel working there is disinterested and you have to call them.
Personnel: The personnel at the reception is very polite, but they don't know what they're doing - starring at the Computer, you can tell, they don't have lots of skills (I'm Business wise as well as privately a frequent traveller). The Options they offer are nice, but the handling needs improvement (20 min for a check out and all Information is too long and then we received a wrong and overcharging bill...).

For us it was the first and last time here in this Jumeirah, I definitely prefer the Madinat (unfortunately early booked out at certain times).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ursula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

I am of course most concerned to learn that your experience fell below the high standards we strive to achieve and I would like to offer you my most sincere personal apologies that you were left to feel disappointed. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that these incidents will not deter you from visiting Jumeirah Creekside Hotel in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality the hotel is renowned for.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We really enjoyed the stay. We were upgraded to a comfortable suite. Some interesting books were kept for reading. The light controls and curtains are fully automated.
My kids had enjoyed the stay. Even the cold-drinks in the mini-bar were complimentary. Had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Jumeirah Creekside Hotel!

We are delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us last year, highlighting the room features.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and daughter and I stayed at this lovely hotel for 5 nights from 20th April

I had good communication with the hotel prior to our stay relating to the fact that we were celebrating my daughters 21st birthday.

The hotel gave her a very nice card and also a lovely surprise of a cake decorated with the Facebook theme as i follow the hotels Facebook page. Such a lovely gesture from the hotel.

This hotel has a sports club attached which hotel guests get free membership of for their stay. This is a bonus if you enjoy the gym or tennis, and if you like to take part in fitness classes then this is for you..all at no extra cost !

Locally, there is the Irish Village pub, which is very popular at night with live music and drinks at slightly cheaper prices. We used this just once,and it draws an English Ex-pat crowd.
Behind that is Century Village which is basically a restaurant complex offering a variety of dining options. All very handy of you don't feel like venturing further afield. Just around the corner from the hotel, are Lebanese and Japanese restaurants, Chillis and TGI's, along with Carribou Coffee house.

The hotel has a good pool area with plenty of sunbeds, We ate in the Nomad restaurant where we had a BBQ table where we cooked our own meat and fish at our table. Breakfast is take in Nomad, and the choice of food is good, with eggs cooked however you want them.

We had a Deluxe room, which offers a free soft drinks mini bar, the most comfortable bed and pillows ever. A nice touch is that at around 5-8pm, a trolley is brought round to each door offering nuts, crisps, cheese and biscuits, dates and cakes, for you to enjoy as a snack before going out .

The very best area of the hotel is Cu-ba, the adults only roof top bar with pool. Open from lunchtime, you can sit and sunbathe,swim, enjoy a drink and interesting food if you wish. Once the sun goes down, Cu-ba becomes trendy night spot, where the views are amazing. Happy hour is from 6-8om and Tuesdays , ladies get 3 free drinks.

This hotel has trained their staff to deliver first class customer service. Reception, Concierge, room staff, Nomad, pool , door and Cu-ba staff were ALL extremely polite, respectful, and attentive at all times . They were outstanding .

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. We will certainly be staying with you again.

The best part of the

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumbaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your overwhelming feedback and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Firstly, we were really happy that you have chosen to celebrate such a special occasion with us and pleased to know that we have met your expectations and made an impact during your stay. Your complimentary remarks were definitely a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests. It is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.

Secondly, thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay: the convenient location, exceptional facilities and culinary fare. It is indeed heartwarming to have such wonderful comments from you.

I am also delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide fond memories.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here with a friend for 8 days in June 2013. The hotel is of top standard and the customer service is exceptional.

The rooms were well presented, spacious and clean. It included both a shower and a bath which was great. My room amenity was the FREE Mini bar! It was restocked daily and consists of drinks such as tonic water, water and fizzy drinks.

The location is not the most central however there are always taxis outside the hotel waiting for customers. Or you can call concierge to book you one. It probably takes about 15-20 mins to get into JBR. However, one day i went to visit a friend in Jebel Ali and it took over an hour to get there due to traffic. Also the hotel does offer shuttle bus services, so if you are organised you can get on one of them.

There is a rooftop pool; however i must warn you it does get really hot up there. Additional to this the spa is also amazing.

The breakfast was inclusive, there was a wide election of continental breakfast and also had Chinese food as it was in the Nomad restaurant.

If you are a fussy person you can get deliveries to the hotel as there is a KFC nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LatoyaNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I would also like to thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

On behalf of the entire team, I do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Staying here on business trip, very impressed with hotel and facilities. Staff are very helpful (ku Marin particular) polite and eager to advise you were to go in Dubai. Had an amIng meal in Nomad restaurant, full after starters and main course, not enough room for pudding. The views from the top floor Cuba bar are stunning across the city and beyond.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickc2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for recognizing Kumar who impressed you by being very polite and helpful. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize him for his efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed our dining selections and the beautiful panoramic view from Cuba Bar.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I stay here regularly and the staff are always so pleasant making my stay great. The Cuba bar for a evening drink is great , fanatic views of the downtown sky line. staff so friendly and attentive, especially Kumar. Friday and Saturday they gave a resident dj playing great dance music. 6 -8 is happy hour buy one drink get one complimentary , a great way to start the evening!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mandy11189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your loyalty to Jumeirah Creekside Hoteln and for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for recognizing Kumar who impressed you by being very helpful and attentive. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize him for his efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the beautiful panoramic views from Cuba Bar as well as the happy hour and music played by our DJ during the weekends.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 545 in Dubai
1,998 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#92 of 545 in Dubai
2,465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Address: Deira St | Sheikh Rashid Road, 5, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distils the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing